We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm
Ranked #53 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Three Lakes, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A delightful experience”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Can't say enough about the friendly staff at this hotel....we were greeting warmly and treated with super service. The concierge,Maria,went out of her way prior to our arrival to assist in getting tickets to a museum. They made helpful suggestions for day trips and dinners.
Great breakfast buffet....and, the trout dinner was fantastic!
Strongly recommend it!

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank susamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Susan,

thank you so much for your kind comments! It means a lot to us to hear that you liked the service and had a great stay here at Radisson Blu Strand hotel.
I am glad the museum was worth the little extra effort ;)

Hope to see you again!

Warm regards,

Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    478
    169
    77
    32
See reviews for
175
429
60
328
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Having read a few negative comments about the rooms I guess you get what you pay for! My husband and I returned from Stockholm yesterday and had a wonderful stay in the Radisson Blu but we did go for a superior room and were rewarded with Room 901 at the very top of the hotel (the only room on this floor). The view over the water and the boats was truly wonderful and a delight to wake up to, and to return to, every day. The weather was mixed with some pretty hefty showers but one night we were entertained by a spectacular thunderstorm from one of our huge bedroom windows! Cannot rate the bar or restaurant as we did not eat or drink in the hotel due to the hefty prices (typical of Stockholm top end establishments), preferring to find more reasonable bars and restaurants off the beaten track. However the view will stay will us for a long time and, I believe, will be hard to beat anywhere in the world!

Room Tip: Ask for room 901 I don't think you will be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words, the view from 901 is indeed stunning. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we truly hope that we will get to accomodate you on your next visit to Stockholm!

And thank you for taking the time to leave your opinion on Tripadvisor, it means a lot to us and to other travellers to know what you think about the hotel.

Kindly,
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Very central location to explore the city from, would recommend a visit to the nearby Saluhall Food Hall in the Östermalm area and a walk across to Djurgarden. The breakfast was very good and the room was spacious. The staff we also very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Harbour view was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment, it means a lot to us to know what you think! I am happy you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Strand and all that Stockholm has to offer. I hope we get the pleasure of accomodating you again on you next visit to Sweden.

Kindly,
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were passing by the hotel on the way to Gamla Stan on a hot summer day when we saw the outdoors seating and the inviting blackboard featuring good prices on sparkling wines (Cava and Prosecco) as well as typical Swedish shrimp sandwich. Service was friendly, the view to the water was spectacular, and the wine was refreshing.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Square_Dansk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad you enjoyed our outdoor seating and the drinks. It sure is a perfect way to relax with the beautiful view of the buildings of Strandvägen and the waterline just a couple of meters from the tables. I hope to see you at the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel on your next visit to Stockholm! Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment at Tripadvisor!

Kindly,
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Could not believe the star ratings at the entrance of this hotel. Checked in and no air conditioning. Complained and when we came back from dinner the window had been opened and an electric fan had been left outside the door. Thick dust in the foyer, grubby marks and unpolished brass everywhere. Had to complain one morning about the state of the toilets near the breakfast area, bedside lamp not working, shower hose broken, intermittent Wifi. What more can I say......

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SurreyConnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am very sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectation on these points, this is not a part of how we see ourselfs as a hotel. We always strive to deliver a high standard of comfort and service to our guests. I would really like to have further contact with you regarding this, please contact me at servicemanager.strand.stockholm@radissonblu.com. And thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Tripadvisor, your opinion is very important to us.

Kindly,

Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We thought this location was perfection, with the ability to walk easily to attractions, Gamla Stan, and nice restaurants in the area. The staff was friendly and helpful, with advice on sightseeing and directions, and we felt they rose above the ordinary in their efforts to be of use. Our only negative was the lack of soundproofing between hotel floors. Sounds from the room above us disturbed us. We stayed in one of the rooms overlooking the canal at the front of the hotel; perhaps other locations were better soundproofed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virginia70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am very glad you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel and that you liked our location by the harbour Nybroviken in the heart of Stockholm. It is our pleasure to be able to help and advise on how to go about with restaurants and museums and I truly hope we get the pleasure of accomodating you soon again. Thank you for taking the time to post your comment here on Tripadvisor, it means a lot to us to know what you think about the hotel!

Kindly,
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Åkersberga, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed here for our ten years anniversary. We where upgraded with a view to kill for, later a nice fruit platter and chocolate on the room. Top location and the staff are the best! Will come back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you so much for your kind comments and for taking the time to give us feedback on Tripadvisor! It means a lot to us to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope we will get the chance to see you again soon!

Kind regards
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#11 of 154 in Stockholm
1,523 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#23 of 154 in Stockholm
3,509 reviews
Norrmalm
Nobis Hotel
Nobis Hotel
#18 of 154 in Stockholm
1,353 reviews
Norrmalm
Berns Hotel
Berns Hotel
#71 of 154 in Stockholm
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm

Property: Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm
Address: 9 Nybrokajen | Box 16396, Stockholm 111 48, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#22 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#39 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#39 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CREATING THE HEART OF THE MOMENT Offering exceptional accommodation overlooking the city's beautiful waterways and harbor, the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm is a superb lodging choice in the Swedish capital. The iconic hotel is undergoing a transformation, to become a contemporary lifestyle hotel for both international guests and local visitors. Together with the acclaimed architectural agency Wingardhs, we renew all rooms and suites. Scandinavian stylish design meets rich history, dating back to 1912, when the hotel first opened the doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Rezidor, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm Hotel Stockholm
Radisson Stockholm
Stockholm Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing