We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location Plus a Water View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm
Ranked #51 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We thought this location was perfection, with the ability to walk easily to attractions, Gamla Stan, and nice restaurants in the area. The staff was friendly and helpful, with advice on sightseeing and directions, and we felt they rose above the ordinary in their efforts to be of use. Our only negative was the lack of soundproofing between hotel floors. Sounds from the room above us disturbed us. We stayed in one of the rooms overlooking the canal at the front of the hotel; perhaps other locations were better soundproofed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virginia70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am very glad you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel and that you liked our location by the harbour Nybroviken in the heart of Stockholm. It is our pleasure to be able to help and advise on how to go about with restaurants and museums and I truly hope we get the pleasure of accomodating you soon again. Thank you for taking the time to post your comment here on Tripadvisor, it means a lot to us to know what you think about the hotel!

Kindly,
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 1,199 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed here for our ten years anniversary. We where upgraded with a view to kill for, later a nice fruit platter and chocolate on the room. Top location and the staff are the best! Will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your kind comments and for taking the time to give us feedback on Tripadvisor! It means a lot to us to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope we will get the chance to see you again soon!

Kind regards
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights. The room was small, but clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and had a great variety. The best thing about this hotel was the location. I could easily walk to many sites, as the hotel is right between Gamla Stan (old town) and Djurgarden (where the Vasa Museum is). I was also pleasantly surprised that my room had an umbrella in it, as it rained one day and I had not packed one. I would recommmend this hotel for anyone who wants to be close to Stockholm's most popular sites.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LHWIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for your kind comments! We are glad to hear that you found our hotel so good. As you say, it is indeed perfectly located for tourists who wants to visit all the main attractions in Stockholm. We hope you had a great time exploring the city (without too much use of the umbrella).

Welcome back to us another time!

Kind regards
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights on holiday with my husband. Lovely location beside the river. Rooms clean with tv, kettle etc. Only negative would be that our room didn't have a good view but we could have paid extra if that was important. Breakfast area is very small and can be hectic and we were there before the main holiday season!
Valets to park your car but this is extra but an excellent service and I would stay well worth its' money! Reception staff were very helpful and even provided us both with a brolly when it was chucking it down with rain!
Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

I'm very glad that you and your husband enjoyed our location and that you felt well taken care of by our front desk agents. Next time we will try to make the sun shine during your stay as well!

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment here on Tripadvisor, it is important for us to know what you think about the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel! I hope we will be having the pleasure of accomodating you soon again.

Kindly,
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Super position overlooking the harbour and very close to both the old town and good shopping areas. Ask for a room with a view. The bar and lounge on the ground floor is smart and the service was excellent. The tables outside have an excellent view. The rooms are disappointing, particularly the tiny bathroom. I guess that is the trade off for location.

Room Tip: Harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

It makes us very happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful harbor view, the location and felt that you got well taken care of whilst staying with us!

Regarding the rooms it is worth to mention that the size of the bathroom as well as the room depends on wich room category you have choosen. A tip for you next stay (I hope we get the pleasure of having you as guests of ours again) is to, upon arrival, ask if there is any possibility of an upgrade for a smaller charge.

Thank you for taking the time to comment here on Tripadvisor, it really means a lot to us to know what you think of the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel.

Kindly,
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very nice hotel in the middle of everything in Stockholm. Second time I have stayed at this hotel. It is worth upgrading your standard room to a superior one with sea view for 300 sek. If you stay on the first floor you feel closer to the sea. Higher up you get a better overview but maybe loose the feeling of being really close. Room has a large bed, desk and chair. Bathroom with tub and shower. Breakfast is fine with hot and cold dishes, 170 sek. Maybe a bit expensive. It is a fantastic view you get from the room where you can watch boats, trams, people and beatuiful old houses.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ylvse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel. We appriciate that you take the time to comment here on Tripadvisor, your oppinion is very valuable.

I sure hope we have the pleasure of accomodating you soon again!

Kindly,
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Fantastic view from the room, 5 minutes walking distance to the old town and good and friendly service. That's only positive what I can say about this hotel. Rooms and public areas are not up to Radisson standards and personally i'm under impression that person who awarded thais place 5 star has a good sense of humour. My opinion - 3 star/3 star plus. However for the visitors coming to Stockholm for short period (long weekend, for example) it is good place to stay in order to be directly on the water, enjoy clear view over the harbour and to be exactly in the centre.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuri b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for commenting on Tripadvisor! Your feedback is valuable for us as we always try to improve our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you like our location and our service! We feel lucky to have the possibility to offer our guests such an amazing view over Nybroviken. This beautiful building has a long history and has been a hotel for over 100 years and we are sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with the style of the rooms and the public areas. Our lobby and restaurant is going through a change right now and from September we can proudly present our new restaurant Herr Julius c/o Strand hotel.

If there is anything we can do for you, do not hesitate to contact us at servicemanager.strand.stockholm@radissonblu.com

Kind regards,
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#11 of 154 in Stockholm
1,624 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 154 in Stockholm
2,173 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#25 of 154 in Stockholm
3,653 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
First Hotel Reisen
First Hotel Reisen
#57 of 154 in Stockholm
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm

Address: 9 Nybrokajen | Box 16396, Stockholm 111 48, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#22 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#36 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#39 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: $161 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CREATING THE HEART OF THE MOMENT Offering exceptional accommodation overlooking the city's beautiful waterways and harbor, the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm is a superb lodging choice in the Swedish capital. The iconic hotel is undergoing a transformation, to become a contemporary lifestyle hotel for both international guests and local visitors. Together with the acclaimed architectural agency Wingardhs, we renew all rooms and suites. Scandinavian stylish design meets rich history, dating back to 1912, when the hotel first opened the doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm Hotel Stockholm
Radisson Stockholm
Stockholm Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing