We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect Swedish Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm
Ranked #52 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The perfect Swedish Hotel”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

During my trip to Stockholm with my boyfriend and his family, we were accommodated on the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel. Probably it was one of the best hotel experiences in my life.

It's situated on Nybrokajen Street, in front of the Lilla Värtan watercourse, with an amazing view. Also it was on the Gamla Stan's heart, the center of cultural heritage of Stockholm, just 5 minutes walking to the main museums and galleries.
The service was excellent, all the waiters and receptionists were so friendly, polite and helpful.
Talking about the rooms and its design, they were so nice and vital with a beautiful light!
Room service was outstanding, so fast and efficient. Also the restaurant service was magnificent, with a varied menu, where you can find healthy and light natural dishes, and also the most traditional ones from the Swedish culture.

They know how to hold up the traditional hospitality service with a friendly and close treatment to its customers. It was such a great experience! Recommended!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodie_barcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this fantastic review! It makes us so happy to hear that we were able to offer you a fully pleasurable stay as this is our aim for all our guests. We hope you return to us in the near future and thanks again for recommending us!

Best regards,

Teresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    474
    163
    76
    31
See reviews for
175
419
60
322
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Very comfortable hotel, large room, terrific breakfast. Dinner menu could use some more variety but the food is good, and again, the servers are excellent. The shining spot overall is the staff: very friendly, excellent English, knowledgeable and very eager to please the guests. I thank them for making my 9 day business trip enjoyable!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CurtEastPoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It always makes us very happy to get such positiv feedback as this and we hope to have you back soon.

Best regards,

Teresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

The Blu Strand is a good hotel. Comfy beds, choice of pillows, all the it's you need in a room to feel at home. The rooms are small and the bathrooms are closets but they are still comfortable and fit for purpose.

Service is excellent, food is good and nothing is too much trouble.

The big bonus for me is the Wi-Fi. It's free. Everywhere. I'm used to US hotels where you are expected to pay. So it's nice to see a hotel being sensible about this. As a business traveller it makes a difference to you.

I will def stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JodyHatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

As a business traveller we understand the need of wanting to feel at home and happy to hear that this was made possible during you stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Teresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed for a holiday. The rooms are small but that's typical for Stockholm. Service is excellent and the staff fantastic. I had several personal issues during my 4 day stay, and the staff really did everything possible to help , fantastic !

Good location for palace and old town , also restaurants !

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are so pleased to hear that you felt looked after during your stay and hope to be able to extend our hospitality to you again soon.

Kind regards,

Teresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Good hotel in a great location. This is probably a four star hotel with good facilities and a very tasty breakfast with plenty of choices. Evening menu during our stay in January was limited but tasted good.
I would recommend eating out - there is loads of choice within a short stroll. Be prepared for the cost though - Sweden is not cheap (especially alcohol).
Enjoyed our stay in clean warm rooms and would stay here again without hesitation - recommended.
Also worth paying the extra for a harbour view room (we stayed in 204 and had a great view).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending our hotel. The superior rooms with harbour view are quite popular as the views from these rooms are quite unbeatable anywhere else in the city. Many thanks and hopefully welcome you back someday.

Kind regards,

Teresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Spent the weekend here with my wife before a business meeting on Monday. Upgraded us when we checked in, great food at breakfast and in the restaurant. Perfect location. Thanks for taking care of us.

We were able to walk everywhere which suited us fine and used the sauna which is on the top floor, very clean and spacious too.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the surounding attractions. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Teresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Going to Stockholm for to sample the christmas markets and all that Stockholm has to offer is a great pre christmas weekend away. To do this you need a central location. One of this hotels best assets is its location which has many benefits when exploring the city.

I would describe the hotel as quite nice and functional and certainly not as nice as some radisson hotels I have stayed at in the UK but it did the job.

Like everything in Stockholm it was expensive, it just served as a good base for our trip around Stockholm which again was nice but not as nice as some other christmas market cities in northern europe.

Room Tip: Just get the cheapest smallest room. Thats all you need for a weekend away
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simonpope2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel and our location. Glad you had the chance to experience some of the christmas markets in the area, they were very popular this year as the snow fall created a very festive feeling in the air. Hope to welcome you back some day.

Kind regards,

Teresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#12 of 154 in Stockholm
1,489 reviews
Norrmalm
Nobis Hotel
Nobis Hotel
#20 of 154 in Stockholm
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#23 of 154 in Stockholm
3,442 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 154 in Stockholm
1,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm

Property: Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm
Address: 9 Nybrokajen | Box 16396, Stockholm 111 48, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#22 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#38 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#39 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CREATING THE HEART OF THE MOMENT Offering exceptional accommodation overlooking the city's beautiful waterways and harbor, the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm is a superb lodging choice in the Swedish capital. The iconic hotel is undergoing a transformation, to become a contemporary lifestyle hotel for both international guests and local visitors. Together with the acclaimed architectural agency Wingardhs, we renew all rooms and suites. Scandinavian stylish design meets rich history, dating back to 1912, when the hotel first opened the doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm Hotel Stockholm
Radisson Stockholm
Stockholm Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing