We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm
Ranked #52 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

The Blu Strand is a good hotel. Comfy beds, choice of pillows, all the it's you need in a room to feel at home. The rooms are small and the bathrooms are closets but they are still comfortable and fit for purpose.

Service is excellent, food is good and nothing is too much trouble.

The big bonus for me is the Wi-Fi. It's free. Everywhere. I'm used to US hotels where you are expected to pay. So it's nice to see a hotel being sensible about this. As a business traveller it makes a difference to you.

I will def stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JodyHatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

As a business traveller we understand the need of wanting to feel at home and happy to hear that this was made possible during you stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

605 - 611 of 1,199 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed for a holiday. The rooms are small but that's typical for Stockholm. Service is excellent and the staff fantastic. I had several personal issues during my 4 day stay, and the staff really did everything possible to help , fantastic !

Good location for palace and old town , also restaurants !

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewis737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are so pleased to hear that you felt looked after during your stay and hope to be able to extend our hospitality to you again soon.

Kind regards,

Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Good hotel in a great location. This is probably a four star hotel with good facilities and a very tasty breakfast with plenty of choices. Evening menu during our stay in January was limited but tasted good.
I would recommend eating out - there is loads of choice within a short stroll. Be prepared for the cost though - Sweden is not cheap (especially alcohol).
Enjoyed our stay in clean warm rooms and would stay here again without hesitation - recommended.
Also worth paying the extra for a harbour view room (we stayed in 204 and had a great view).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending our hotel. The superior rooms with harbour view are quite popular as the views from these rooms are quite unbeatable anywhere else in the city. Many thanks and hopefully welcome you back someday.

Kind regards,

Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Spent the weekend here with my wife before a business meeting on Monday. Upgraded us when we checked in, great food at breakfast and in the restaurant. Perfect location. Thanks for taking care of us.

We were able to walk everywhere which suited us fine and used the sauna which is on the top floor, very clean and spacious too.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the surounding attractions. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Going to Stockholm for to sample the christmas markets and all that Stockholm has to offer is a great pre christmas weekend away. To do this you need a central location. One of this hotels best assets is its location which has many benefits when exploring the city.

I would describe the hotel as quite nice and functional and certainly not as nice as some radisson hotels I have stayed at in the UK but it did the job.

Like everything in Stockholm it was expensive, it just served as a good base for our trip around Stockholm which again was nice but not as nice as some other christmas market cities in northern europe.

Room Tip: Just get the cheapest smallest room. Thats all you need for a weekend away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonpope2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel and our location. Glad you had the chance to experience some of the christmas markets in the area, they were very popular this year as the snow fall created a very festive feeling in the air. Hope to welcome you back some day.

Kind regards,

Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We spent a most enjoyable weekend in Stockholm in Strand Hotel. Despite my flu and and the dark winter season, we really felt relaxed. The room was just fantastic (I love wooden floors) and the view over the harbour cheered us up, as we had to stay indoors more than originally planned. Luckily the hotel restaurant offered lovely food, and Annika gave us good wine recommendations (hi Annika :) !). If you need quality service and a perfect location in central Stockholm, choose Strand.

Room Tip: Rooms with the view over the harbour are very inspiring.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riitta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your response! Sorry to hear you had the flu during you visit, but happy that you felt comfortable and happy during your stay here at the hotel. I will pass on your greetings to Annika and I'm sure she would be very happy to welcome you back for some more recommendations.

Warm regards,

Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Highly recommend this hotel. We stayed in a Superior room which is well worth it. The rooms are a good size and well serviced and very comfortable. I do want to say a special thank you to Annika who served us our meal last night in the restaurant as she was flawless and gracious. The meal was also spectacular. Would most definitely come back.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank HighPriority
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for recommending us! Happy you enjoyed our superior rooms with harbour view and our well-known restaurant. I will convey your appreciation to Annika and we hope to welcome your back very soon.

Warm regards,

Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#11 of 154 in Stockholm
1,626 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 154 in Stockholm
2,176 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#26 of 154 in Stockholm
3,656 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
First Hotel Reisen
First Hotel Reisen
#58 of 154 in Stockholm
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm

Address: 9 Nybrokajen | Box 16396, Stockholm 111 48, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#22 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#37 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#39 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: $160 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CREATING THE HEART OF THE MOMENT Offering exceptional accommodation overlooking the city's beautiful waterways and harbor, the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm is a superb lodging choice in the Swedish capital. The iconic hotel is undergoing a transformation, to become a contemporary lifestyle hotel for both international guests and local visitors. Together with the acclaimed architectural agency Wingardhs, we renew all rooms and suites. Scandinavian stylish design meets rich history, dating back to 1912, when the hotel first opened the doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm Hotel Stockholm
Radisson Stockholm
Stockholm Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing