We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm
Ranked #43 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Roseville, California
1 review
“Wonderful Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We were allowed in our room (901) before noon at no additional charge. Elevator only goes to the eighth floor and there is a narrow circular staircase to the room. The bellman brought the suitcases so the staircase was no problem. Room was wonderful. What a view. Bed was very comfortable and everything worked properly. There is a stair into the bathroom that can catch you off guard but there is sufficient lighting for warning. Breakfast was more than adequate. Quite an array of food. The staff all spoke perfect English and were as helpful and friendly as could be. The hotel was steps away from the canal cruise and less than a half mile from Old Town. We had a wonderful two days and will certainly choose this hotel on our next trip to Stockholm.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retireddiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    467
    159
    71
    27
See reviews for
172
407
57
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is a perfect location with a lovely view. We had a mostly rainy two-day stay in Stockholm before boarding a cruise ship. We enjoyed the comfortable bedding and delicious breakfast buffet. Then we walked to local attractions and restaurants. When the sun broke through we took a canal cruise. Our room on the top floor had a strange little step down between the sleeping area and the bathroom; it did have a tiny safety light, which we used and managed not to trip during the night. The reception staff and restaurant servers were cheerful and friendly. They were kind enough to extend our check-out by an hour, since we could not board our ship any earlier.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience of the hotel.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you on another ocasion. We'll just wish for better weather then.

Feel free to come back to the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel on your next visit to Stockholm!

Kind regards,
Micaela
Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

First night on our honeymoon before we went to Paris,

So this is how it all started we got there and there was no one to take our luggage 5star?
Then when we got to the room the tv was fuzzy thought it was a faulty wire or something no issues didn't think of it my self and my wife went for a real nice walk in Stockholm this place I love as its got so much history. Anyways got back to the room tv still not working we didn't take notice then it started to annoy us to the point where there was so much fuzziness the tv was just useless called up reception.
They sent out to youg guys that didn't have a clue 30mins passes then they go get a screw driver to come and fix the issue a screw driver? Come on seriously ?? Haha I know they trying to help but should all items of the room including the tv be checked ? Before the customer comes tried to call room service they have nothing just a bowel of chips which tasted very foul and a chicken sandwich which was so horrible that we left it.

Over all such a upsetting to start our new life together this could not have been more important I'm so up set with the radission hotel chain.
I'm not looking for a free ride or any discount for anything which they have offered just wanted it to work for the most important day of my life.

Now for my wife and I have just bad memories they ruined it for us I'm very easy to please but for the tv and room service to be below a 2 star and very unprofessional staff checking out was a nightmare.

Please avoid this hotel it's a disgrace!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayminS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for sharing your opinions with us. We are truly sorry that your were not satisfied with the experience on such an important day.

If you would like to give us more, detailed information about the incidents, please contact us on the email address below. All follow up is important for us in order to improve the hotel service and guest satisfaction. In this way we could also look over eventual compensation regarding the matter.

Kindest Regards,
Micaela
Concierge
servicemanager.strand.stockholm@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for a hotel with American amenities, look no further.

Good:
This hotel is perfectly located and is a quick walk from everything. Staff are great. Beds were extremely comfortable.
Amazing showers. If only my shower at home was this responsive I would be in heaven.
Rooms look like they are from an Ikea catalogue.
Breakfast. Coffee, bananas and granola bars are complimentary and are located in the reception area.

Bad:
Rooms are small. Don't expect a large room when traveling to Stockholm.
Rate. I am not sure what we paid, but I can't imagine this is a cheap place to stay. None the less, it was worth every penny.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank IwaRuggerBuggerIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
We would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and opinions about the hotel.

We are please to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you back soon again. You can always count with the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel when you visit Stockholm.

Kind regards,
Micaela
Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
286 reviews
208 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We spent three nights here and especially liked the location since we could walk almost everywhere. (We parked the car at the Gallerian P-Hus on Herkulesgaten for three days.) The standard room (#140) was large and included an iron, robes, 11 real hangers in a closet, coffee maker, flat screen TV, safe and fridge below a desk, and a separate easy chair and table. There was lots of light and two windows facing an inside courtyard. Wifi was included. The bathroom always had a strange odor and we closed the door at night. It was not bad enough to justify changing the room, but others might want to check for similar experiences. We did not have breakfast there. We prepaid and probably got a slightly better rate because we stayed three nights.

Room Tip: Check for any unusual bathroom odors before accepting the room if you are sensitive to these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erntravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience of the hotel with us.

We always appreciate guests' thoughts and opinions, as they are valuable for us in order to approve and offer the best hotel service and facility standard. top guest satisfaction. In this way, we will continue aiming for top guest satisfaction

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Stockholm.
Very welcome back to the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel!

Best regards,
Micaela
Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights for business.

Heritage style hotel that's a nice change from the usual business hotels.

Great location... 5 min walking distance to restaurant/shopping areas and 10 min to the main shopping district. Nice view of the harbour across the street... very quaint.

Rooms were typical Scandinavian and a bit on the small size but well maintained. Clean facilities and bathrooms well stocked with amenities.

Breakfast had a good selection of warm and cold items. No issues here. Service staff were polite and attentive.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the harbour!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that this will encourage you to visit Stockholm and the hotel again.

Always feel welcome back to the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel! We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Micaela
Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moutier, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We spend two nights in this hotel. Everything was good, the situation is very good. They just have an open parking a you have to pay for using it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and opinion about the hotel with us.

We are happy that you had an overall positive experience, and hope to see you soon again. Our staff would happily do their best to meet your expectations.

Very welcome back to Stockholm and the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel!

Kind regards,
Micaela
Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Nobis Hotel
Nobis Hotel
#19 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#11 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#21 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,371 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm

Property: Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm
Address: 9 Nybrokajen | Box 16396, Stockholm 111 48, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#22 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#32 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#39 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic hotel located in the heart of Stockholm overlooking the waterfront, near business and recreational sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm Hotel Stockholm
Radisson Stockholm
Stockholm Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing