We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Stockholm
Ranked #64 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel is located very close to the central transport station with about 1 kilometre to the old town.

The hotel seems quite new and the interior is designed to be rather "hip", so seems to be targeted for people under 30. The amenities and rooms were very good for the money as well as the breakfast, and we found it to be all in all a very good hotel.

The staff was friendly enough, no complaints there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joneksi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

604 - 610 of 2,203 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

Hip and trendy hotel, with an attitude. An attitude that serves younger people better than those over 40. Standard is fine, nice beds, ok breakfast, but they should get rid of the "powder"based scrambled eggs and go for the real thing. The reception is trendy and cool, too cool for my taste. A tad street smart arrogance mixed with the general Stockholmish attitude.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Paal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I was there for only 1 night but it was easy to find, the check in was made in 5 minutes and I found a good restaurant just nearby, there are
direct connection to the airports round the corner, shopping area...
very nice stay


  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank leensy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed in late June for a concert at the friends arena. Firstly, location is good situated right above the central station. This is where the arlanda express terminates and it was great to have a 2 minute walk to the hotel. We arrived at nearly 1am to find that the request for a twin room we had, had not been passed along to the hotel and so we had been given a double. Anna was very apologetic but was very helpful in rearranging for a single room for me for that night until the following day when a room would be available.
I was given one of their lighting rooms, which basically means there are no windows, instead the main wall had a plastic wall with a city scene scape on it which was back lit. It was very distinctive and I quite liked it. The room is what you might call small, but functional, with a small en suite shower room. The bed was a single but comfortable, and there was a big flat screen TV mounted on the wall. Being next to central station meant having good access to the city via the metro or commuter train and the old town was just a 20 min walk, and there are many bars and restaurants within walking distance. We had booked bed and breakfast and breakfast was served until 11. There was a good selection of cereals, breads, cold and hot meats, and plenty of drinks available, and no lengthy queues.
This hotel was great for a short break in the city, and the staff were really nice, particular thanks to Josefine and Anna for their help. I would happily stay here again for another short break.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Comfort Hotel is located near the central Stockholm and the Central Station. The room was a bit small and the sound of the air conditioner gave it a little shipgabinish feel. The breakfast (included) was very good!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Arttu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The hotel was in a very good location, the central train station is very very close. Also the main shopping area is only a short walk away. The room was quite comfortable, but quite small. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Sigríður B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I made last minute booking to Comfort Stockholm for a night. I didn't expect much, but this stay was nice suprise. I have preferred nearby Scandic Grand Central, but this was also good experience. Location is excellent in city central and same quarter as Cityterminalen. We didn't have window in room, but the room was bright and tidy. Breakfast was good enough and luggage room works well. And the best of all was price, it was really bargain (670 SEK) to last minute booking in central Stockholm.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skuuga13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Scandic No. 53
Scandic No. 53
#47 of 155 in Stockholm
1,611 reviews
Södermalm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
#43 of 155 in Stockholm
2,992 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#17 of 155 in Stockholm
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#36 of 155 in Stockholm
2,734 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Vasastan
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
#45 of 155 in Stockholm
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Stockholm

Address: 1 Kungsbron, Stockholm 111 22, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Stockholm
#23 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#51 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: $78 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Stockholm 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Hotel Stockholm offer cool, effective, affordable rooms and an attitude that makes you feel like beeing among friends. Train in. Train out. Comfort Hotel Stockholm is 20 minutes away from Stockholm's Arlanda Airport. Short of staying at the airport, you won't find another hotel closer to your plane. All 257 rooms are renovated and offer compact living in the heart of Stockholm. In our renovated lobby there's plenty of place to hang out and enjoy a cup of coffe or a glass of wine from our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Stockholm
Stockholm Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing