We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny rooms...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Stockholm
Ranked #61 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The hotel have a good location. near the stockholm's main train station and all buses to arlanda airport.
The reception is a bit cold and I mean the frontdesk. To find the rooms you need a map.
The room is very tiny and the space is very small. Fortunatelly I choose one with window ( yes, you can have inside rooms without any window ot exterior), but acceptable for a coupe nights.
The cleaning was not, on my opinion, in conditions. They just made the bed and vacuum in the middle. There was some dirt/dust from one day to the other.
Breakfast was good. a good variety, quite.
Only one tv chanel in english, all remaining in Swedish...

Room Tip: Check cleaning everyday. Choose a room with a window... at least you see something
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

626 - 632 of 2,143 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stayed there with my family and we were really satisfied. The staff was really kind and they were giving us informations about everything that we wanted. Good location near the city center, you can even walk to Gamla Stan, and the subway is in 5 minutes distance from the hotel. The breakfast was awesome with so many choises, but I would love to eat some nutella for breakfast, the next time I hope that you will have! Special thanks to Eftixia, the greek girl that works there, who gave us incredible tips about the city! Even if it's the cheapest hotel in Stockholm it is clean and it totally worths it.

Room Tip: if you have problems to live in small rooms without natural light, don't choose the rooms withou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoxanneGiannakaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

my friend and i hit the jackpot when we stayed at the Comfort hotel. Not only was the hotel right next to the train station but the location made it very accessible to nearby shops and great restaurants. Though the rooms were small it added to the experience and the free wifi was a huge plus not to mention the free breakfast. What made our stay though was the outstanding customer support from front desk. Not only were they incredibly friendly but so helpful with directions and places to eat and such. I would come back to this hotel in a heart beat next time i am in stockholm for a visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sailorpartygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I’ve stayed in this hotel quite some time before and that would tell I’m not displeased with it, and it has much going for itself where the location is the most prominent feature.
Situated just next to the central station and the express railway to Arlanda International Airport and with striking distance to downtown Stockholm it’s prime hotel location.

Staff is friendly but the reception is somewhat understaffed, causing lines and waiting not only at check-out time, and this has tried to be compensated with an automated check-in system like I’ve seen on much cheaper hotels before. I prefer to wait although I don’t appreciate it, so that’s my choice.

Rooms are clean and not too run down, but small. I’ve never been to Japan and stayed in one of those box like cubicle hotels I’ve seen on TV, but this must be Sweden’s answer to that. You have to plan your entrance and exit like a Tetris game and forget keeping wet shoes off where you will set your feet on your way to the toilet. Also, having a regular size suitcase open anywhere else then on the bed is impossible. Some of the rooms are in the middle of the building and no windows to the outside, so if you’re claustrophobic rethink your hotel choice.

Breakfast is good and keeps up to Scandinavian standard without going above or beyond. Assortment is fine and coffee warm so I’m happy.

Parking is very pricey and not very conveniently located from the lobby, but it’s gated and roofed so it’s a good garage. This is downtown Stockholm, so this isn’t off by any standard and there is a difference between expensive and a lot of money. This doesn’t feel that expensive.

Will I stay there again, definitely. Would I recommend it, sure. Does it make my top ten, no.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bjorn_J73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The only "Comfort "of this place is the name, the location, the breakfast. Front desk staff friendly and efficient. Taken these points away, this was the most uncomfortable experience ever: a room whose maximum width is the length of the bed - and it is their "double room"! if you wish to have a look out of the window or draw the curtains, you have to climb on the bed- there is no space. And I was lucky to get a window in my room. Other persons in my group did not have such "luxury"...No cupboards, no chair, no bed-side table: physically there is no space. Room cleaning far below any acceptable standards: wet towels unchanged, dust in the room, etc. Very poor supply of toiletries. Cherry on top: the price: 180 euro per day - unacceptable.
If you wish to stay in that area, go to the Scandic Central, on the other side of the street.Far better value for money!.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room with a window…
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SuperJ0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Room is about 5 square meters without windows. You feel like living in a closet. A 1.4m wide bed against the wall. No window. A desk of 1 m wide and 50cm deep. A bathroom where 1 person barely fits. You immediately feel claustrophobic and feel like wanting to go home. The price is more expensive than raddisson blue.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mpegman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Connected to World Trade Trade Centre. 5mins walk from central station. We were given a room that was occupied. There was some confusions for 30mins, and we had to go down personally to the lobby for new room keys. There's no free upgrade or anything! Lousy! Our budget room had no windows or kettle. Free hot tea or coffee is available at the lobby. Breakfast spread is quite good. Free WIFI, but snail speed. The lady receptionist refused to help us reserve a table at Grand Hotel!? Please buck up your service! There's no point in revamping the hotel every year if the customer service sucks!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bakupaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#18 of 154 in Stockholm
1,330 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic No. 53
Scandic No. 53
#45 of 154 in Stockholm
1,568 reviews
Norrmalm
First Hotel Kungsbron
First Hotel Kungsbron
#77 of 154 in Stockholm
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#36 of 154 in Stockholm
2,643 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Central by Scandic
Grand Central by Scandic
#48 of 154 in Stockholm
1,911 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Stockholm

Address: 1 Kungsbron, Stockholm 111 22, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#27 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#51 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: $102 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Stockholm 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Hotel Stockholm offer cool, effective, affordable rooms and an attitude that makes you feel like beeing among friends. Train in. Train out. Comfort Hotel Stockholm is 20 minutes away from Stockholm's Arlanda Airport. Short of staying at the airport, you won't find another hotel closer to your plane. All 257 rooms are renovated and offer compact living in the heart of Stockholm. In our renovated lobby there's plenty of place to hang out and enjoy a cup of coffe or a glass of wine from our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Hotel Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Stockholm
Stockholm Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing