We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most little room ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Stockholm
Ranked #59 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Probably it was the hotel with the most little room ever used.
finally I had the room at the third choice, because the first time they offer us a room with only one bed (looking that we are two people), go down and change the room. The second time we found a beautifull spider running over the bed, and we preffer "do not diturb", the third room, where we stop was the little ever used in a hotel.
The hotel is very well situated, specially for arrival and depart from the city, over the shuttle service to Arlanda and corner with bus station.
The breakfast buffet is ok.
Extremly expensive, even to the prices of Stockholm.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JJOviedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,102)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Hotel Stockholm
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

640 - 646 of 2,102 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

The rooms are very small, they didn't do housekeeping when requested and the breakfast is very basic and at 9h30 the staff started to rush everything and getting all the food out of the breakfast room and some of the people that just entered the room couldn't get what they want because of that rush. The hotel is close to the main city attractions and to the bus station to the airport. It is clean and quiet all day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PedroXS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I booked this hotel as the reviews were good what a deception, here are my comments
worst hotel in the world pire des hôtels
no towels pas de serviette
dirty - sale
holes in the walls - trous dans les murs
un-nice staff - personnel déagréable
awful breakfast - petit dej horrible
bedroom phone out of service - téléphone de chambre ne fonctionnait pas
not one plug to charge my phone in the room - pas une seule prise électrique donc impossible de charger mon téléphone
smallest room I have ever slept in - jamais dormie dans chambre aussi petite

Need to be very careful when it comes to reviews.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAZYBONESNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The concept of the Comfort chain is not bad, considering the price. It is however very basic in its amenities. Bed was single-person with fold-down, size is really fit to need and small as can be. Beware of rooms without windows, if this is a no-go, please consider while booking. Lobby is friendly, everything is clean and breakfast is more than expected. Location is very good!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arjanh_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I was for 6 nights BT in Stockholm. The hotel is directly above part of the Stockholm central railway station, but in the building itself you cannot hear any evidence of it. It is very convenient for the airport connection, and for public transport (subway in particular) access, as well as for walk to the old city, Gamla Stan.
I have checked the hotel here so I was not much surprised, that the room is rather small. Colleague from the States says that such size is a bathroom alone there, but hey, why to pay for empty space. Anyway, the room lacks any standard storage cabinet. I had a "hidden" space behind the mirror, where 4 pcs of clothes could be hanged plus two wall hangers. I had a table and chair, armchair and small chair. There is no minibar in the room (can differ in other rooms), but you can get cold drinks at the reception (and coffee). Bed is ok in size and the mattress is hard enough. The pillow is too soft - I do not like to have my face buried in the pillow. Bathroom is simple and clean - one problem is that water leaks out of the shower box so after shower you need shoes to use the toilet (quite common in hotels).
I have asked for a room with window (some rooms do not have), which I got, so I could have it opened for the whole night, but the street Kungsbron is quite busy, so I had to close it anyway. Wireless connection works properly, free, through the 24-hour coupons. There is really big TV set in the room - that is nice. The room is clean and the hotel is clean and quiet, too. Someone mentioned confusing corridors, yes, it is not a simple hallway, but the numbers of rooms will lead you to yours easily.
Breakfast is very nice with good range of food to choose from, although I would expect more (some) fish being in such place as Sweden. If some food is almost taken, they add it quickly, so no need to worry about late breakfast.
I have checked also other hotels for my visit, but the price was at least 2 times or 3 times higher, so I was satisfied. I have seen some other rooms as well and there are slightly bigger and also significantly bigger rooms. I would come back, for the BT is small room good enough, for, say, couple trip, I would ask for bigger room.

Room Tip: Hotel says and I can imagine as well, that the no-window rooms are the quietest. Or the room to the...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EK_B_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel would be an excellent choice for anyone traveling alone - the location just north of the central train/bus stations (with connections to all local airports) makes it perfect for those just arriving in the city, and its central location is perfect for those who would like to walk everywhere. As many reviewers have noted, the rooms are very small but very comfortable and functional - the only complaint I have is that my room did not have any windows, which normally I would love but having just arrived from the US the day before, I had a very hard time waking up in the morning without any natural light!! The free breakfast was exceptional, and the free wifi was also good. They also have free tea/coffee/water available in the lobby all day. The staff were excellent as well, but they did seem to be a bit understaffed at checkout time. All in all, I couldn't have been happier with my choice and will absolutely stay here again on subsequent visits!

Room Tip: Rooms are very small and some do not have windows - important to note if you get claustrophobic easi...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciarrai81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

In a pretty expensive city, this hotel is a great place to stay. It's cheap and clean, and the staff are uniformly pleasant and helpful. The breakfast is extensive and will fill you up nicely for the rest of the day. The rooms are small, but this is not a luxury hotel and is not advertised as such - the rooms are comfortable, warm and surprisingly quiet.

The best thing about this hotel is its location - it is quite literally above the Arlanda Express city terminus (tip: if you arrive into the city on the Arlanda Express, take the Kungsbron exit at the end of platform - away from the ticketing office - and the hotel entrance is literally to the left of the exit). The location means you can walk to all the major sights - even the Nordiska museet is only 40 minutes away and there are any number of good restaurants nearby. If you go to Stockholm as a tourist, this hotel will be ideal for you.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank sus67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#17 of 154 in Stockholm
1,301 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic No. 53
Scandic No. 53
#46 of 154 in Stockholm
1,552 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#37 of 154 in Stockholm
2,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
First Hotel Kungsbron
First Hotel Kungsbron
#75 of 154 in Stockholm
546 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Central by Scandic
Grand Central by Scandic
#48 of 154 in Stockholm
1,861 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Stockholm

Address: 1 Kungsbron, Stockholm 111 22, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#27 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#51 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: $109 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Stockholm 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Hotel Stockholm offer cool, effective, affordable rooms and an attitude that makes you feel like beeing among friends. Train in. Train out. Comfort Hotel Stockholm is 20 minutes away from Stockholm's Arlanda Airport. Short of staying at the airport, you won't find another hotel closer to your plane. All 257 rooms are renovated and offer compact living in the heart of Stockholm. In our renovated lobby there's plenty of place to hang out and enjoy a cup of coffe or a glass of wine from our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Stockholm
Stockholm Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing