We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Stockholm
Ranked #59 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The localisation of this hotel is perfect - one minute from the bus terminal, 15 minutes from main touristic atractions. The stuff was very friendly, room was small but clean, modern and comfort. Also the breakfest was very tasty.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matylda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,102)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Hotel Stockholm
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

672 - 678 of 2,102 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

I agree with all the positive comments from other contributors, location fab over the bus terminal, so easy to get the coach to the airport from here and only short walk to centre. great breakfast.
Yes the room is tiny but I knew this in advance and was prepared for it. Spotlessly clean and great shower. Have to commend staff member Sarah who checked us in and upgraded us to a double bed in a room with a window for no extra cost.....so friendly and a lovely smile.
Free Wifi is great as is the coffee/water/tea all day. would come back to this hotel if I'mever in Stockholm again.

Room Tip: Dont use the automated check in if you're hoping for an upgrade, speak to the lovely staff!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GalwayGirl007Galway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I stayed here one night with my wife and her family. The hotel is located very close to the central train station and in the same building as the bus terminal so it was convenient for us since we had some luggage and came with train and left with the bus to the airport the next day. The price was also pretty good.

The room was comfortable but small without any windows. The single and twin rooms looked exactly the same with one normal bed and a second a bit smaller bed attached to the wall a bit above and beside the primary bed. To get up to the second bed you have to climb a bit so at least one in your party have to be in the physical condition to do so. In my room the extra bed wasn't completely level after you folded it down from the wall which caused me to wake up a few times during the night.

The bathroom was also very small and looked clean, but it smelled a bit like no one had used the shower for several weeks and the water lock had dried up.

In the lobby there were free coffee and tea and a few computers that you could use. The breakfast was included and it was a very nice breakfast.

The most annoying thing with the hotel was the elevator. Going up to the room with the luggage was no problem, but going down was a challenge and it took about 5-10 minutes before we finally got down.

When we got to the elevator we pressed the down button as we wanted to go down to the lobby. After a while the elevator stopped at our floor on the way up, since we wanted to go down we just let it pass thinking we'll take it when it comes down again. But on the way down the elevator went straight to the lobby without stopping on our floor.

We tried pressing the call button again and the exact same scenario happened. The third time I stepped on the elevator going up planning to press the button for our floor on the way down so it would stop.

On the top floor I pressed the button for our floor and another person who were going to the lobby pressed the button for the lobby. Then that overrode my choice and regardless of what buttons I pressed afterwards the elevator would only go directly to the lobby.

On the way up the next time I pressed the button for our floor and the elevator stopped there and the rest of my party came in and we rode the elevator to the top before we pressed the button for the lobby.

I talked a bit with a couple of other guys in the elevator that mentioned that as soon as someone presses the button for the lobby the elevator would go there. They were apparently staying on the top floor and had been going up and down many times before without ever reaching the top floor. Someone who was going down had always came in on an earlier floor on the way up and pressed the lobby button causing the elevator to go back down again.

After this experience I used the stairs instead.

All in all, it's an ok hotel and a good place to stay if you just want to spend the night somewhere close to the station.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niklas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The hotel provides good value for the money I paid! The room is indeed very tiny but serve the purpose. We stay in a room with 2 beds. One bed has the standard setting. The 2nd one is on the wall that we need to take it down. We actually had good sleep at night.

The room rate includes breakfast and Wifi internet. The breakfast is not fancy but it has plenty food. The food in restaurants and convenient stores are very expensive in Stockholm that the free breakfast is money saver.

The Wifi speed is fast enough to check e-mails and search web .

The hotel location is convenient to many tourist attractions and restaurants. The building is right above the Arlanda express train that we take it to the airport.

I would definitely stay here again if I visit Stockholm.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Nice place to stay. Great location, 2 minutes away from the Bus Station and just a few blocks from City Center. Clean and good design. Friendly staff. Good rates specially if you book in advanced. You don't need more if you're into getting to know the city. Good offer in breakfast too, and it's included.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alerg82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The location of the hotel is very good. Very central and with easy access to the Central Station, which made our trip easy the following day.

The room and the bathroom were ok. Quite small, but... What I really missed was a window, because it felt very strange to stay in a room without a window.

Breakfast was continental and I appreciated having it served very early, as we had to take a train. Very conveniet.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank Tahia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Called the Swedish reception number to the hotel at Kungsbron stated on the website. No dialling option was given so got straight through to reception. Very irritated staff replied I had to call the booking centre and put me through. After waiting in an UK/Indian call centre I was passed back to reception and again I was passed back to the booking centre.... gave up eventually and called the hotel next door.

Terrible first impression.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank Annie-London2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#17 of 154 in Stockholm
1,301 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic No. 53
Scandic No. 53
#46 of 154 in Stockholm
1,552 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#37 of 154 in Stockholm
2,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
First Hotel Kungsbron
First Hotel Kungsbron
#75 of 154 in Stockholm
546 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Central by Scandic
Grand Central by Scandic
#48 of 154 in Stockholm
1,861 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Stockholm

Address: 1 Kungsbron, Stockholm 111 22, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#27 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#51 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: $109 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Stockholm 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Hotel Stockholm offer cool, effective, affordable rooms and an attitude that makes you feel like beeing among friends. Train in. Train out. Comfort Hotel Stockholm is 20 minutes away from Stockholm's Arlanda Airport. Short of staying at the airport, you won't find another hotel closer to your plane. All 257 rooms are renovated and offer compact living in the heart of Stockholm. In our renovated lobby there's plenty of place to hang out and enjoy a cup of coffe or a glass of wine from our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Stockholm
Stockholm Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing