We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“rather good but nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Nacka
Ranked #77 of 157 Hotels in Stockholm
Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“rather good but nothing special”
Reviewed January 28, 2010

Clean hotel budget-midrange class.
The food in the restaurant is overpriced and not worth the money.
I hade "Toast skagen" which was really poor.
Great pool, nice saunas. Clean rooms. Quiet.

The staff is nice but some of them talk to each other instead of helping the guests...

Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ristorantegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    193
    111
    40
    18
See reviews for
102
141
26
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2009

This hotel is fantastic! It's outside of the city centre but don't let that put you off - that's actually a good thing about this place and it's much cheaper than worse hotels in the centre. It's situated in a quiet residential area and there is a direct train (3 stops) and several bus routes that go directly into Slussen station. The journey takes no more than 5 minutes and is covered by the Stockholm 24-48 travel card.

The hotel has a business feel to it, it's very modern and clean. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, and the TV had a number of local and international channels. The buffet breakfast was great, there was a big choice of foods and drinks and they were frequently replenished. The reception staff were very polite and helpful.

Overall, great hotel at a great price. Highly recommended.

Recommendation - take a ferry trip from outside the Grand hotel. You can go as far as you want to - up to 3.5hours into the sea toward Finland in between all the tiny islands. It was the most relaxing and beautiful thing I have ever done on a holiday.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scharatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haarlemmermeer
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2009

The hotel is located in a business area on the outskirts of Stockholm. Quite close to a wide selection of public transport and some motorways.
Hotel was build in the 1980s but that's only clear on the outside. The interior is rather modern looking and spotless. Just across the road is a shopping center (Sickla galleria) with most shops open untill 2200 and a few cafes and even a McD.
There is a free shuttle bus service to the Nacka Strand business area.

Rooms are of a decent size for a hotel in this class. My room on the 8th floor looked like it had recently been refurbished. The bathroom has a somewhat dated looking rustic red tile. A bathtub was added as an afterthought. The showerhead provides a good pressure but the way it's setup it's almost impossible to shower without making a mess on the floor.

There is a minibar in the room with some snacks and non-alcoholic drinks. A modern TV has recently been installed with the option to connect all sorts of AV equipment to it.

Wireless internet is available in the rooms. Not sure if it's because of our corporate agreement or because it's a service but I got 3 24hr coupons for free. Speed is 8mb down.
Beds are very new and rather soft. It is possible top open the window. Rooms are very clean.

Staff is, without exception, very friendly. I came in late on sunday evening, asked if the bar was open and heard it was just closed but the receptionist offered to get me a beer anyway if I wanted one.
On tuesday I decided to explore the center of town, the lady at reception produced a map, indicated where I could go and explained the best public transport route and where to buy bus tickets (kiosk across the road near the trainstation).

Breakfast is buffet style with an extensive array of hot and cold food. Bar has a dozen types of beer and a good selection of whiskey and vodka.
Only disappointment was the restaurant. The hotel advertises itself as having a restaurant. However on a monday night all I could get was some bar food such as a salad, a burger, a pasta and a steak. I had the steak which was a very nice piece of beef cooked just as rare as I liked it accompanied with some very good and fresh fries.


There is some room for improvement here. The bathroom could do with an improvement. There's also some attention to detail needed. The desklamp and several of the power sockets in my room were not functioning. TV reception is lousy at times. There was no plug for the bath.

All in all definitely a place where I would return to next time I'm in Stockholm

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wijnands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2009

Wonderful value for money. We had modern rooms on the top floor with good beds and bedding.Huge selection of freshly prepared food at the breakfast buffet and very pleasant and large dining area.Dinner was good too. Free internet access. Across the road from bus and train and non-intrusive shopping centre. Quiet area though not picturesque, but well located for access to the city.Rather warm in hot weather but ask for a room away from the setting sun.Pool area is shabby, but at that price you can't have everything, and who goes to Stockholm to swim in a hotel pool? Overall, better than it looks in the pictures.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hc55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2009

As other reviewers have mentioned, the hotel is located a short train and bus ride away from the city centre, but considering that the price is much lower than what it is for staying in a hotel in central Stockholm, it is certainly a good option. You can reach all main sites in the city within 20 or so minutes.

My room was clean and spacious. Bathroom had a walk-in shower and was wheelchair accessible.

There is a free internet station on the ground floor. Free wi-fi is also available. Reception staff were very polite and courteous.

Breakfast was included in the price of my stay. There was a great selection of food, most of which was organic.

There is a small pool and sauna located on the 1st floor, but I did not use it.

I would stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brightrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2009

The location is a bit out of the way, but the links into Slussen made it easy enough to get around - transportation overall is very good in Stockholm. The hotel was quite straightforward - not four stars, but clean, and very functional. There were some minor points (no bottle opener in the room, and the bath leaked a bit, toliet seat needed tightening), but the staff really were very friendly and helpful throughout my stay. This hotel is a good choice for business trips, but wouldn't use it for a romantice get away!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheNativeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2009

The Quality Hotel Nacka is within easy travelling distance of the city centre. We arrived at T-Centralen and took a taxi for the 10 minute journey. This seemed most convenient at 2am but we found the regular bus and train services to be the best way of travelling around for sightseeing. The bus timetable is displayed in the bus stop opposite the entrance to the hotel and we found the service to run on time.The hotel reception and dining area were always quiet and clean. The breakfast selection consisted of cereal, fruit, breads and some hot food such as scrambled eggs and bacon. The staff on the reception desk were always helpful in giving directions, ordering taxis etc. There is also free use of the internet in this area. The room was a fair size with a flat screen TV and was cleaned every day. There was only one wardrobe (containing the minibar) and were no cupboards in the room. There was reasonable sized bathroom that was rather dated in decor but towels were changed regularly. On the first floor of the hotel there is a small swimming pool, solarium and outside seating area. It was dirty and unused during our visit but I imagine in summer time would be a lovely, sunny area. There is a large shopping centre just across the road (look for a "Sickla" sign on a large building and head for that) not any souvenir shops here but lots of lovely cafes and restaurants. There is also a bowling alley and cinema.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ej8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Quality Hotel Globe
#38 of 157 in Stockholm
1,475 reviews
Scandic Foresta
#86 of 157 in Stockholm
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Södermalm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
#45 of 157 in Stockholm
2,562 reviews
Good Morning+ Hagersten
#97 of 157 in Stockholm
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Nacka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Nacka

Property: Quality Hotel Nacka
Address: Varmdovagen 84, Stockholm 120 08, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#52 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Nacka 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red brick hotel with restaurant and bar is located in suburban industrial area; staff is multilingual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Nacka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Stockholm
Quality Inn Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing