We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional and Reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bizapartment Gardet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Any hotel that is located above a restaurant called "BallBreakers" is worth a try. We stayed here for a week and it was terrific. While one feels like a gerbil going down the smallish hallways...the door opens to a very nice apartment with all the right equipment.

There are great restaurants nearby (Funkalistic Bistro) and stores within a short walk (ICA) to fill the larder. Clean as a pin they do a complete room cleaning each five days...and the front desk staff is very nice...24/7.

To get there, take the Arlanda Experess and get on the number 1 Blue bus...and in 20 minutes you are there. Very easy...no $70 cab ride...a great spot to enjoy Stockholm.

Room Tip: Try to get a room close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheRuppanners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 246 of 525 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

Biz APT Gardet was a great option and im glad I
followed my instinct..located in a great spot within 15 minutes (walking) from down town Stockholm area and the Old Town..close to all attractions, museums etc. Fully equipt rooms, beautifully decorated, wood floors, clean and fresh as it could be , wonderful fresh breakfast buffet with many many options! Polite staff , GYM within same building as well as Restaurant/bar/bowling/darts and more...id definately reccomend..not to mention awesome value!!!!!!!!! you get a lot for a very low price,,and I am on a Greek budget :)

Room Tip: i stayred in the smallest cheapest room and it was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikiRhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Don't waste your money staying in town. This hotel is a little off town but very convenient. If you find buses too daunting, use the subway station of Karaplan and take bus number 1 which stops right in front of the hotel. Bus 1 is very reliable and regular with intervals of 10-15 mins even on weekends.

The service is good and rooms clean and very new. They gave me a late check-out till 3 pm. Breakfast has a good spread.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HazeSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here for 1 week in March. I booked a superior room, but upon check-in I went to my room and discovered it was only a standard room. I went back to reception to query this, but got stuck in some stairs (in turns out they were exit only and you couldn't open the door with the key). I called the hotel who opened the door for me. I asked about my room and was told there were no superior rooms available so they gave me a free upgrade to a one bedroom apartment overlooking the harbour. The apartment was really amazing, modern and good quality with good views. The standard room they put me in first was really small, so glad they gave me a free upgrade. Breakfast was mainly a cold buffet which was adequate. Location is a bit out of the center, but there is a regular bus that stops outside the hotel to the nearest metro and also a nice park close by for when the weather is nice. Cleaning was done on the 5th day which was strange as I was only stay 7 days. I asked about this and they moved the day to the 4th which was better, but surely should be standard policy for week stays.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in February and were really impressed. Although the hotel isn't that close to the city centre, it can be reached by bus or a combination of bus and tube. The hotel is also close to a lovely big park from which Djurgarden can be reached. The area of Gardet where the hotel is based is probably not a tourist attraction in itself (think lots and lots of identical apartment blocks) but is quiet and has everything you really need including a couple of local shops, restaurants and even a gym next door.

The staff were really helpful and friendly and the room was lovely. We had a standard apartment, but it was well equipped and everything was in good condition. The only thing I would say is that the laundry facilities are fairly minimal - although there is a laundry on every floor these only contain 2 washers/ driers which seem to be in fairly high demand.

We decided to pay for the breakfast which was also really tasty. There was a fair selection of food and it was all pretty good stuff. You don't really need to pay for the the breakfast as the rooms are well equipped, but for ease we thought that it was definitely worth it.

All in all I would definitely stay here again. Stockholm is pretty expensive city so this a good priced option.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We were here in December. And in spite of large size of the room it was warm. There were good equipped kitchen and full range of plates, cups etc. Two food stores are in 10 min of walking distance. Wifi was enough to load in iPad 2 series of Pirates of Carribean in 25 min. Breakfast was not so various but it was definately of good quality. There are two bus stations nearby but public transport in Stockholm is quite expensive and it'll take you 20-25 minutes to get to Nybrohamnen or Vasa museum on foot.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Michael Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Södermalm
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
#8 of 155 in Stockholm
2,368 reviews
Hornstull & Langholmen
Hotell och Vandrarhem Zinkensdamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#3 of 155 in Stockholm
1,351 reviews
Vasastan
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
#31 of 155 in Stockholm
665 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bizapartment Gardet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bizapartment Gardet

Address: 67 Sandhamnsgatan, Stockholm 115 28, Sweden (Formerly Biz Apartment Hotel)
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Stockholm
Price Range: $84 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bizapartment Gardet 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bizapartment Gardet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing