We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It wasn't a cheap one, but it worth” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elite Eden Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Elite Eden Park Hotel
Ranked #13 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“It wasn't a cheap one, but it worth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

The perfect place. There is nothing to complain about. At all.
We had a DeLuxe for 2 nights. The room was spacious (especial if we keep in mind the standard North room). The soundproof was excellent and the quality of sleep was perfect.
The breakfast had all possible kinds of dishes (meat, fish, eggs, vegetables, fruits, etc.). Everything was fresh and delicious.
The park with a free and excellent playground is across the street.
Every kind of transport is near. The bus stop is just in front of the Hotel.
The closet groceries in 1 block to the East.
We had a problem wasn't related to the Hotel - the staff helped us to solve it in the best way.
What's more?
I don't know why it's 4*. Maybe there is something should be for fifth star, but I don't use it. According to my subjective feeling it's more than just 4*, for sure.

If we decide to come back to Stockholm I'll certainly save time with hotel search.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Father_Aleks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    264
    44
    6
    6
See reviews for
67
323
31
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

This was my second stay in Stockholm and this hotel lived up to the same high standards as on my previous visit to a different hotel.

The location is excellent. It's just far enough away from any major hustle & bustle looking on to a lovely park, convenience stores are 5 mins away and the nearest tube station less than 10 mins walk. Our superior double room was clean and roomy and comfortable with amenities like bath robes, sewing kits and a range of charging cables. The breakfast is great and the pub linked from the lobby is a cosy spot for a nightcap. Staff were very helpful and friendly, particularly when we returned late one night to discover all of our towels had been mysteriously removed and not replaced by housekeeping! We had the option of a bath tub or large shower on check-in and there was always ample hot water which was fantastic given my partner was recovering from a back strain.

We opted to have dinner in the hotel (Miss Voon) one evening when we had little time between conference events and it was different to the "Asian fusion" the front desk had described. Food was spectacular but it was small, sushi-style dishes for quite a high price.

Only two small niggles about the stay. Air con in the room seemed a bit tricky to get control of meaning the room was quite warm to return to every day. The bed was a little uncomfortable given it was two smaller beds joined together to make a king size but that seems to be a common thing in other hotels in the city.

Room Tip: Not all rooms look on to the park. Our superior room was about the average size of a standard room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cloudsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
266 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

We are a couple ( 2 doctors from Cairo, Egypt ),we spent 4 nights, the hotel is the best among the 3 hotels we stayed in, during our visits to the 3 Scandinavian countries. To reach the hotel from the airport, Please get the express train to the central station, (20 minutes), then get the subway (Red line), to Ostermalmstrog station, then go to exit Birger Jarlsgatan, you will find Fridays restaurant on your right, keep walking along the street, (4 minutes), then you will find a park on your left, keep walking for 2 minutes you will see a big flag with the letter "E", this is the hotel. the hotel location is Perfect, near by -nearly- every thing,( shops, the main pedestrian street, restaurants, cafes, 2 minutes walk to the hop on hop off bus st., and 6 minutes to the metro station. ). breakfast is excellent, staff is so helpful, room and cleaning is very good. the only defect is that there is NO kettle in the room, (minor defect ). for SURE we will stay again in this hotel if we visited Stockholm again.

Room Tip: rooms over looking the park have a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rafa e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

I was very pleased with this hotel. The room was pretty spacious by Scandinavian standards, with the bathroom having a large bath and shower. The toiletries were fab too! The room was very clean and towels were plentiful (I get really annoyed when these are limited).

Breakfast was excellent, as I have always found to be the case in Scandinavia, with a good deal of variety.

I used the gym on one occasion. It was small, but well equipped, with a useful online guide, if you weren't sure how to use particular equipment. It was spotless too.

The hotel was very quiet, despite it's central location. It was a very short walk from the main shopping streets and not too far from the water.

The hotel has a deal with a nearby spa, so residents receive reduced rates. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

This property is centrally located facing a park. The waterfront and all other tourist attractions are within walking distance as is the main shopping street. The rooms are clean and the sleep quality is good. The security system in the hotel is also good. We had a pleasant and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pradeep9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Immaculate hotel in a brilliant position opposite the park, brilliant breakfast with lots of eateries/bars close by. Walking distance from most attractions (Royal Palace, Gamla Stan, City hall and harbour), friendly helpful staff. Had adjoining rooms for our family and both were very clean. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kay_zzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

I spent weekend there and have been so disappointed by team at the reception!
If they tell you that there is no possibility to park free on the weekend : they are liars ! There is free parking in the same street ! Better to Ask people in the street they are more helpful ! People at the reception even refuse to translate a road sign in front of the hotel ! But of course they give you the answer that you can park in their parking for 450 kr per day ! !
I

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
Norrmalm
Lydmar Hotel
Lydmar Hotel
#1 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#4 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Ostermalm
Clarion Collection Tapto
Clarion Collection Tapto
#10 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Norrmalm
The King's Garden
The King's Garden
#6 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Eden Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Eden Park Hotel

Property: Elite Eden Park Hotel
Address: 22 Sturegatan, Stockholm 114 36, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Eden Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Elite Eden Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing