We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Set a standard for 4* hotels in many aspects, but rooms are not in that league”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Elite Eden Park Hotel
Ranked #14 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Set a standard for 4* hotels in many aspects, but rooms are not in that league”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is located 2 mins walk from Stureplan - nighlife hub of Stockholm. Miss Voon restaurant has excellent Asian fusion cuisine, very good cocktail selection and clubby atmosphere with DJ during weekend. Fantastic breakfast is served there in the morning. There is also nice Bishop Arms pub annexed to the hotel. Very friendly and efficient staff. However, my room was very small for a 4* hotel with very thin walls. Still, bed was big and comfy, bathroom very nice, TV channel selection very good.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank hefnerjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    276
    46
    6
    7
See reviews for
71
335
32
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in July and although the room we stayed in was not big, it was well appointed and clean. The staff were most helpful in giving us tips of where to visit and where to eat. Breakfast was excellent with a great selection of fruits, cereals, cold cuts and hot food.
This hotel's location was ideal for walking to most of Stockholm's City attractions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pixie187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Having traveled to Stockholm on several occasions and staying in a number of hotels, the Elite Eden Park is now my hotel of choice in Stockholm.
Many of the other hotels look okay from the lobby but have horrible, small rooms and poor restaurants.
The Eden park has good sized rooms, very good condition, a reasonable bar attached, although the food could be better in the bar, good breakfast and a reasonable gym.
In addition its walking distance to most areas and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This was my 6th time traveling to Stockholm on Business, of which I have tried 5 different places. And when it comes to it, I think this is the best value name brand hotel in Stockholm. I will certainly be back.

It is very close to Stureplan (2 min walk) and has all you need as a business traveler. I suggest getting the Superior room if you are used to larger rooms. By no means was this room the traditional small European hotel room. It was spacious and I had room to do my work, and the price was very reasonable. Even though I was there for two days I did get a chance to use their gym, and it met my needs. Good luck finding a hotel in Stockholm with a gym! Its amazing that a country as healthy as Sweden lacks hotels in Stockholm with gyms :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Lovely clean hotel. Fantastic breakfast. Ideally located for the old town and cruise / river boats. We had a deluxe room on floor 5 which faced the park. It was so peaceful. We had slippers and gown in our room and a mini bottle of brandy was left on our bedside table each evening. They even closed the curtains for the evening.We had a late checkout on the Sunday which was great as our flight home was not until 7.00pm. This left us free to enjoy the day, return to our room to freshen up before leaving the city. Breakfast was served until 12 noon on Sunday. Great little extras that help make a weekend break even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeraldineDunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level Contributor
211 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Whole bed smelled of puke. Was not apparent when I went to bed but it woke me up in the middle of the night. No, it was not me!!!
Room very small, could not open the window. Bathroom tiny.
Crazy minibar prices. A free bottle of water? Just a small one? Come on!!!
The elevator is ancient. Scarily so. It misbehaved a few times, going reallllllll slow.
Breakfast spread was excellent.
Check in and out staff were uncharacteristically non plussed by it all. Very matter of fact.
Not a terrible terrible experience, but still worthwhile a joint lowest Steck score of 2 dots.
And well deserved.
I personally cannot understand all the people raving over this hotel.

Room Tip: Not sure what to say
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjspjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Hotel is in an excellent location, room was very spacious and clean, free, fast Wi-Fi in the whole hotel, offered a choice of room with a bath or shower and even had a power socket near a mirror. Breakfast was at very civilised times and offered a great selection. Very nice touch of free late checkout until 18:00, which just finished off our stay perfectly. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#5 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Lydmar Hotel
Lydmar Hotel
#1 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Norrmalm
The King's Garden
The King's Garden
#6 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#3 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Eden Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Eden Park Hotel

Property: Elite Eden Park Hotel
Address: 22 Sturegatan, Stockholm 114 36, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Eden Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Elite Eden Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing