We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seasonal fresh produce”

Restaurant Langa Raden
Ranked #303 of 3,082 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Swedish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Hotell Skeppsholmen is located in a historic building from 1699 with interiors by Claesson Koivisto Rune, where you will find the restaurant with its accompanying bar and lounge. The restaurant menu focuses on modern Swedish cuisine and offers delicacies such as fillet of venison with a mulled wine sauce and glazed carrots or west coast casserole with lobster mayonnaise. Weekdays see three menus; home fare of the week, business lunch menu and an à la carte menu. The restaurant aims to create a pleasant atmosphere for hotel guests to mix with Stockholmers and other visitors from near and far.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Seasonal fresh produce”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We ended up eating here three nights out of four. The food was simple but excellent with the lovely terrace. Very relaxing and lovely to fall into bed afterwards!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank saskiacromwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    39
    9
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just had dinner there tonight and my wife and I are both very pleased. Although crowded (on a Monday night!), we were seated promptly and attended to well. Like most trendy places these days, they said they like to use very fresh, local suppliers. We ordered local slow cooked pork belly which was fabulous. We then had a yummy rhubarb dessert. We asked our waitress about one of the ingredients, and she apologized for not knowing because it was her first day here. She immediately found out and let us know. Excellent, friendly and prompt service!

It is located on one of the islands in central Stockholm, and may be hard to find. It is worth the effort to get there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KitVirginiaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great room service menu”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I was very pleased with the presentation and the taste was really, really good. I didn't expect much at 11 o'clock at night, but was pleasantly surprised by the lovely chicken salad. The service was very good also.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Goddalur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Lovely island calm”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Not being a fan of dark hotels, I wondered if we should have stayed in Gamla Stan or Central Stockholm but I am delighted with the choice I made of Hotel Skeppsholmen. I did book a small room and I'm sorry to say I knew it would be too small as these are old barracks and we could hardly get our suitcases and packs in (we have been on the road for quite a while) and the staff said if we could manage with our small bags he'd happily store them but we opted to upgrade to a mini suite which was an extra 400sek per night. If I had only small bags I wouldn't have bothered. The views and the light in our 3rd floor minisuite are terrific and we can control the temperature and have water views, so I'd ask for the 260 to 280 rooms facing the water. You are in the eaves though so if you are tall.... Our mini suite consists of a very small shower room with a silly basin, a small room with a couch and chair and wardrobe, which is under the eaves adn a very spacious bedroom which wouldn't be so spacious if the wardrobe had to be in it. So we decided to spoil ourselves but we did want to relax in this splendid hotel as well because it is in a fine location. The breakfast is included and it is a lovely breakfast. Cereals, fruit, yoghurt, fruitjuices, great coffee, tea choice, and a selection of hot and cold buffet. It isn't as grand as our Norweigian hotels but more than adequate. The breakfast room tends to get crowded about 9.30 to be patient. You can eat inside or out, weather permitting. The staff are friendly and helpful when asked, but they don't interfere with you unless you wish them too. Again I wish there had been coffee or tea making facilities in the suite as we enjoyed an hour our two there. I am very happy with my choice and would recommend it highly.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good but overpriced”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my meal just not the price tag. I know sweden is expensive in general, but my meal just did not warrant the price. I would still go again if in the area but not before trying some other establishments 1st. Maybe another dish would be better than the one i selected. Service was very good. Atmosphere was also enjoyable.

Helpful?
Thank GatorBait33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Langa Raden also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Restaurant Langa Raden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing