We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and great place”

Restaurant Langa Raden
Ranked #372 of 3,044 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Swedish, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Hotell Skeppsholmen is located in a historic building from 1699 with interiors by Claesson Koivisto Rune, where you will find the restaurant with its accompanying bar and lounge. The restaurant menu focuses on modern Swedish cuisine and offers delicacies such as fillet of venison with a mulled wine sauce and glazed carrots or west coast casserole with lobster mayonnaise. Weekdays see three menus; home fare of the week, business lunch menu and an à la carte menu. The restaurant aims to create a pleasant atmosphere for hotel guests to mix with Stockholmers and other visitors from near and far.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food and great place”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stumbled on that restaurant at the end of a long day visiting Stockholm, and it has been a delightful suprise.
First of all, the spot is great, close to the museum of modern art and with a view on the sea. But the best part is the cooking: excellent. The products are simple and well chosen, and the result is both tasty and surprising. Everyone around the table enjoyed the evening very much, parents and children, even if the bill is a rather heavy one (but we're in Sweden, aren't we?)

Helpful?
Thank Stephane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    35
    9
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hotel by the water...”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We really enjoyed the quiet location and proximity to the lake. Their was a relaxed feel to it, which enhanced the special, celebratory nature of the weekend. The food was very good and the staff were friendly and helpful. There was honestly nothing that we didn't like...

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank urbanfinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Ghost of Eklivra Madigan Lingers as the Sun Sets”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

The ghost of Elivra Madigan - the Swedish ballet dance who fell in love with a soldier and eloped to Denmark - may haunt this hotel and restaurant as the sun sets on a island in the centre of Stockholm that was once a navy base. Hotel Skpeesholmen is memorable and within easy walking distance across a footbridge from the city centre. It's well worth the walk to prepare for truly award winning food and hospitality and examine the sailing boats, gun emplacements and even torpedoes. Our dinner started with champagne outside in the late May evening sunshine and then adjounred to a private dining room where the courses came at well paced intervals with quality beverages - just the right balance after an exhausting day of business meetings. Walking back to our city centre standard load of new rope type of hotel we regretted not having stayed at Hotel Skeppsholment as well has having dinerd there but then after all there's always another time - but with someone you love rather than do buisness with.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyMagnificent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Göteborg
2 reviews
“Magical stay at Hotel Skeppsholmen”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Me and my friend spent the weekend at the charming Hotel Skeppsholmen in central Stockholm. We had a fantastic weekend there!

The room we stayed in was really nice and the view of the water, and all the lovely spring greenery around the hotel, was so magical.

To live at this kind of hotel, where you're really breathing history in the walls, made us feel comfortable and also fascinated how to in a very careful way they have been renovated the hotel, with modern twist in form of furniture’s. The combination with the really old mixed with the modern is so tasteful and really pleasant.

We had gallant service and felt at arrival welcome and the service was good throughout our stay. Actually we had planned to eat at another restaurant on Saturday evening, but we chose to stay at the hotel and have dinner there, and we do not regret this. The food was super and the service as well.

We will come back to this nice and pleasant hotel.

Regards
Charlotte Carlsson, Göteborg

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Really great food and wine”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

A little pricey but remarkable food. Portions are good so expensive main courses are ok in the end. Wine also expensive but truly excellent

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank respiratorytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Langa Raden also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Restaurant Langa Raden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing