We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stockholm Hostel
Nearby Hotels
$190
$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
$268
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Skeppsholmen(Stockholm)
$345
$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$238
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel(Stockholm)
$321
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nobis Hotel(Stockholm)
$319
$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Diplomat(Stockholm)
$291
$268
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
$245
$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveler rating
142
130
44
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
130
44
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathroomno windowmetro stationlarge kitchenvending machinebunk bedsbring earplugsminutes walkingtoilet and showerwi fistayed for nightsreception deskcity hallsmall roomlocation is greatgamla stantv
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 324 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Great experience. The staff was friendly, helpfull and super nice.
Location is perfect, easy acess. We stayed in a in suite room that was spacious, clean and very confortable. Really recomend it. Good value too.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erikaabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niclas F, Manager at Stockholm Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thank you!
Welcome back any time :-)

Best regards,
Niclas
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

This Nobis hotel is situated in the city centre of Stockholm, when we arrived one of the receptionists was coming to welcome us and checked us in. The lobby is very nice decorated and when we arrived in our room (401) we where surprised. The bed is AWSOME with these knispering sheets and the bathroom was very clean en lovely products from Byredo to use. (I couldn't take them with me because I only carried hand luggage which is such a pity..!!!!!).

The guys at the reception where very friendly and booked our restaurant (Pa&CO) and even the guest list for club V was no problem.. BRAVOO!

Also the breakfast is a really good deal (175 SEK), with fresh bread, croissants, eggs, pancakes, fruits, yoghurts (normal/low fat/goat), Swedish newspapers ;) and I think 6 choices of fruit juices. The waitress was so nice and brought us a lovely cappuccino in the morning. Mjammie!

The first day we had lunch in the Italian lunchroom, which was very good as well!

I would recommend this hotel to everyone because of the high standard of service, situated at walking distance from all highlights and the good food.

Thank you staff of the Nobis, it was great!

Room Tip: We had a room with a view to the city..
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niclas F, Manager at Stockholm Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thank you! Very kind of you!
Hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Niclas
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Stayed at the hostel for one night late August, family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids). Staff is friendly and helpful.

The hostel itself is clean. Room consists of 2 bunk beds, very small and small bathroom also, no window. You will have to pay for linens and towels. We got our own shampoo/soap - bought it from a nearby pharmacy.
internet Wi-Fi is free only in the kitchen and there is also a TV in the kitchen.

Good location, near the subway station.

Stockholm itself is a very expensive city. So in comparison to other cities and what we paid for hotel, this was very expensive. But for Stockholm, this is a basic hostel, no frills, I can fit 4 people in a room, and only one night, it was fine. Don't expect it to be a hotel though, this is a hostel. Everything is basic.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctedjopranoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The hostel is quite new and clean. However, all rooms have no windows (the whole place is below street level and rooms are bomb shelters), everything costs extra: towels and sheets, soaps and shampoo.
internet Wi-Fi is free only in the lobby which is annoying. Staff people are nice and helpful.
Rooms aren't being cleaned daily which is unfortunate.
Place has very strict rules regarding alcohol drinking and partying, which pretty much spoils the fun ( must be quite after 10 pm).
Bottom line is the place fits better for families, and not for backpackers or young tourists who come to party in the city.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ofer_Akrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Stayed in a four person room with 2 bunk beds. The room was very small. In fact, with luggage, it was impossible for all four people to stand in the room at the same time and it took careful maneuvering in the mornings and before bed. The beds were average but the en suite bathroom was clean and nice. The kitchen area can get quite loud and wi-fi is only available in the kitchen. The front desk is staffed for a very short time, which is challenging when you need assistance. It is located in Kungsholmen, near Fridemsplan t-stop, so it is a bit of a trek or a 10 minute metro ride from the city center, Gamla Stan and Sodermalm. This hostel is a nice place to stay, especially if you appreciate a quiet place in a pretty neighborhood and want to avoid the crowds near central station and Gamla Stan.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews