We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gentilissimo personale, struttura nuova e ben organizzata!”
Review of Stockholm Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stockholm Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Kiel, Germany
1 review
“Gentilissimo personale, struttura nuova e ben organizzata!”
Reviewed April 10, 2011

They offered us a very large room for just 2 persons. The staff is incredible nice and glad to give you all the information you need about the city, transports, restaurants and so on...It's just about 20 minutes from the central station if you like walking and just 5 minutes by the T-Bahn. The kitchen is very useful 'cause the restaurants in S. are not so cheap and even more for having the possibility of meeting other guests and chat. I will recommed it at all!

Room Tip: The rooms are very silent because insulated
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiara86086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    116
    37
    6
    2
See reviews for
43
75
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Clean, well located, quiet, warm, modern... what else do you want in a hostel? Good Price! And yes: they do offer ALL of that!
The kitchen is well equipped, the kitchen area is nice to sit in, it's comfy all over... The IKEA beds and duvets provide all the necessary for you to get an excellent sleep, there's enough power plugs (yes, that's not everywhere the case!!!), WiFi in the kitchen, heaters everywhere so you don't feel cold even in Stockholm winter...
The only negative I could find was that the reception was sort of never occupied, there's just a number you can call (I wonder where from though if your phone wouldn't work or something) and that there's no information on the city (maps, etc). However, I sort of assume that this is an all new hostel, with time they might get that sorted as well!
I rate it one of the best hostels in Europe, and trust me I've seen many of them... most of them old-school hostels. This one got the overseas' spirit you get in Australia or Canada since a long time over to the old continent! YAY!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sirup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2011

I could give this hostel a 100% recommendation if only the reception was good. I'm being quite picky as the hostel was excellent. Excellent value, excellent location, spotless clean rooms, flat screen tvs in all the rooms!Would defo recommend to anyone staying in Stockholm. However, for the 3 days we stayed there there was a reception desk with no receptionist...just a phone number to ring if you need assistance. When you meet the guy who owns the hostel he is very nice and helpful however he is never to be seen. There is no info at all in the hostel for trips or even useful tips for getting around. They couldnt even provide us with a map. I thought this was quite poor. One night we took a taxi to a club and for a 5min ride it cost us 280sek!!!!We were ripped off and told the guy in the hostel who then told us that this is a scam in Stockholm where they target tourists who have no idea where they are going or how much things cost. So word of warning only use stockholm taxi or top cabs 08 666666! Not saying this was down to the hostel but I feel if there was someone around we would have asked which is the best way to get around the city before we made the expensive mistake. I would tell anyone to stay here however I do feel the owners should get their prioritys straight. At what point did they think plastering pictures of themselves all over the hostel gained more importance than printing maps for tourists or putting a sign on the front door!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LH84Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2011

This is where I probably had the best sleep in a hostel I have ever had. The bed was so comfortable! And hostel was super clean. I was so surprised on how nice the bathroom in the room was. The manager was super helpful too. We were told that bedding was 60 kroner as advertised in the website. But when we told him it was not stated anywhere on the website where we booked then we were not made to pay anymore. They have free wi/fi too

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maeve27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2010

This hostel is not the cheapest place in town. However in my opinion it was worth it. Its very, very clean and all rooms are newly renovated. This place is better than any other budget accommodation I have seen in Stockholm. A bonus is the flat screen TV in every room and the breakfast option with is not available on other locations. These are great options for a business traveler. The hostel in centrally located, close to the subway and Central station. A tip if you have some time of is to take the blue line two stations to Kungstradgarden and walk along the waterfront, very nice!
-Patrik Rolén

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patrol81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#7 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,857 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
City Backpackers Hostel
City Backpackers Hostel
#1 of 64 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasastan
Hostel Dalagatan
Hostel Dalagatan
#6 of 64 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Kungsholmen
City Hostel
City Hostel
#2 of 64 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Norrmalm
Generator Hostel Stockholm
Generator Hostel Stockholm
#8 of 64 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stockholm Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockholm Hostel

Property: Stockholm Hostel
Address: 15 Alstroemergatan, Stockholm 112 47, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Kungsholmen , Kungsholmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stockholm Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stockholm Hostel is probably the most modern and tailored hostel in Sweden with a private bathroom in every room. We strive to deliver the best hostel experience in Stockholm and give you most value for money. We have 29 rooms. Everyone features flat screen television, internet access, comfortable beds and a unique design bathroom. The rooms range from 2 beds to 6 beds/room. We got a big beautiful social area in the centre of the hostel for people to meet each other. A big spacious kitchen for cooking any type of food. The location is just perfect. Restaurants and bars are around the corner as well as buses and subways. Shopping centre 50 metres away. According to our guests the best feature we got is our high service minded staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stockholm Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing