We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall pretty good”
Review of Interhostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Interhostel
Queretaro City, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Overall pretty good”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Pretty nice place, really near to centralstation, reaturants and bars are really near the area. Clean place although kind of small, no windows at all anywhere. My only complain: not very friendly staff at front desk, which is open from 8-11 so if you are leaving early in the morning, be sure to find a way to get your deposit (for the key card) back the day before

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    104
    99
    41
    53
See reviews for
9
45
92
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Staff are awful and inconvenient, they treat you as an invader, most part of the guests is quite stranger as well. Money is the only reason to stay in this place. Terrible experience. However the toilets and showers are ok

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank FelipeAra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stockholm hotels

Koblenz, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I stayed for 9 nights in the 14 bed-room and everything went well. The kitchen is a little bit too small but it's not a big problem! The showers and bathrooms are always clean. You should nit sleep longer than 8 PM because they start to work on the street in front of the hostel then and it could be very noisy. To sum up: The price is the best I found in stockholm and everything is clean. Great hostel!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
1 Thank Lucas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, México
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Very bad hostel.
Food was stolen from the fridge and two friends had their own room, left for the day and all their money was stolen. Their door was locked.
They asked for the video from security, but sent images from that video when we were all back in our town. As in not beign able to do anything by then.
It felt that some of the people staying there was friends with the guys in charge of the hostel.
Not at all a good experience staying there.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank globogc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubov T, Manager at Interhostel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We are very sorry that you friend was robbed while she was staying at the hostel! As you know we contacted her afterwards and it shows that she did not lock the room when she left the hostel. Also we provided all the necessary information of the guy who went to the room and he was forced to leave InterHostel immediately. We truly hope that this will never happen again!

Kind regards,
InterHostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I stayed there for 2 nights. Everything was OK. I like hostels in the center of the cities. It is easy to get almost everywhere. Room was clean, bathrooms were clean, linens were almost new ( of course direct from IKEA :):):) but you have to pay for it if you don't have your own - but who will take own linen for citybreak :):):) The first time I had a room without window. So I would like to say I prefer with window, but if it is impossible it doesn't matter. You have to only set your alarm-clock, becouse you don't know if it is still night or already day :):):) Kitchen is not big but for me enough for all. There is a lot of fridges, microwaves, plates, glasses ect… I recommend this hostel to all who like to sleep in hostels not in hotels.

Room Tip: Female room is without the window :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvelineKRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
City Backpackers Hostel
City Backpackers Hostel
#1 of 65 in Stockholm
1,130 reviews
Norrmalm
Birka Hostel
Birka Hostel
#23 of 65 in Stockholm
242 reviews
Vasastan
Hostel Dalagatan
Hostel Dalagatan
#6 of 65 in Stockholm
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Generator Hostel Stockholm
Generator Hostel Stockholm
#7 of 65 in Stockholm
482 reviews
Kungsholmen
City Hostel
City Hostel
#2 of 65 in Stockholm
353 reviews
SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
Skanstulls Hostel
Skanstulls Hostel
#8 of 65 in Stockholm
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Interhostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Interhostel

Property: Interhostel
Address: 46 Kammakargatan, Stockholm 111 60, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Interhostel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free coffee and tee offered to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Interhostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing