We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Stockholm
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,401)
Filter reviews
6,401 results
Traveler rating
3,728
2,169
366
84
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,728
2,169
366
84
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station a business class room city hall arlanda express old town the congress convention center gamla stan business hotel office building breakfast buffet water view excellent hotel modern hotel standard room airport train perfect location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 6,401 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel was all satisfactory. If you have the opportunity to visit Stockholm, I would definitely use it.
You can also feel good about your hotel's approach to environmental issues.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n27y643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockholmWaterfront, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear n27y643,
Thank you for taking your time to write this feedback to us. We truly appreciate it!
We are happy to see that you enjoyed the Service and our environmental approach.
We hope that you will return to Stockholm and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to us!
Best regards,
Isabella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Amazing and comfortable place to stay in a cold and dark winter city! A piece of light and warm not feel much better!! Best Nordic breakfast ever!!! Excellent location to visit Stockholm even if you are busy for business. Totally recommended it!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucianoS1730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockholmWaterfront, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear LucianoS1730,

Thank you so much for your nice review about our hotel! We hope to see you back here again soon!

Best Regards,

Maria
Housekeeping Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Clean, efficient, comfortable, spacious, good value, very central and had an excellent breakfast. Really enjoyed my stay (albeit a very brief one) and would go back again without a doubt. Highly recommended

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockholmWaterfront, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Dear Jeremy R,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel! We are very proud over our breakfast buffet, thank you for the comment about this and your review here. We hope to see you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Maria
Housekeeping Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

As senior travelers we chose this hotel because of its proximity to the Central Station.We caught the Arlanda Express and it was a short walk through the station. The hotel is literally a few steps from the back entrance to Central Station. The standard room was clean and spacious. The view was an office block which did not bother us as the price was good. Really great shower and nice toiletries. Bed was very comfortable. I really liked the lighting behind the TV -it was really good at night. We arrived on the last night of the Swedish Christmas Buffet and it was reduced so we indulged in a wonderful sampling of Swedish food expertly displayed. Breakfast was a challenge for the staff and guests as the dining floors were being resurfaced and we had breakfast in a temporary location in the conference center. We actually ate there the next evening because of convenience. The staff were wonderful and explained that the week before Christmas was their quiet week and hence the maintenance was done. Hotel was a little more expensive than others but worth it because of the location. Central station has an abundance of small cafes, and stores and an ATM. Taxis are available at front of the hotel.

Room tip: Some rooms have showers and some showers in baths. If you have difficulty in stepping into a bath enquire at time of booking
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shona010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockholmWaterfront, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Dear shona010,

Thank you so much for your review and for your understanding regarding the maintenance work performed during your stay. We hope to see you back in Stockholm again soon!

Best Regards,

Maria
Housekeeping Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

We arrived slightly early and the room was unavailable for check in. We left our luggage in storage and headed back later to check in. Upon arrival in the room, it appeared to be cosy with a bed that seemed very comfortable. However, we realised pretty quickly that we were facing an office building and hence the curtains had to be drawn up all day since with the lights inside, our reflection will be on the opposite building and that meant that even our neighbours above or below would be able to see our reflection on the opposite building. With the curtains drawn up all the time, this meant that the room did not allow for any cool air and the windows could not be opened either. There was an adjustable thermostat but even at the lowest setting, it was still warm to sleep in. We sought assistance from the reception who came up to 'reset' the thermostat but it did little to ease the heat. We were offered a fan. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the bathroom was of a decent size. The exception was that similar to most other hotels we have stayed in the Scandinavian countries, the shower screen does very little to contain the water within the shower. The large desk was good in allowing us to even have a simple meal in the room. The location of the hotel was ideal, right next to the central station. We asked about sauna facilities and they kindly offered their 'sister' hotel across the road and they could make arrangements if we wanted to utilise it.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelE06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockholmWaterfront, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Dear MelE06,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us - your comments are important for us to improve our services and facilities. I am sorry to hear that you were not 100% happy with the location of the room, if we get the chance to welcome you back to us I would recommend one of our Premium or Superior Rooms with lake view. We hope to see you in Stockholm again soon!

Best Regards,

Maria
Housekeeping Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews