We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect location in Stockholm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #9 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Wintergreen, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“The perfect location in Stockholm”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I chose this hotel for our 4 day stay in Stockholm because of other reviews. It is right next to the Central Train Station and within walking distance of the old city. Also, the Red and Green on/off buses are two blocks away (you can purchase tickets at the Info desk on the main level of the train station). It has a nice lobby as well as two lounge areas. They will keep your bags in a secure area if you arrive early (which we did) and it allowed us to start touring and, we did not actually check in till 7pm.

The front staff was extremely friendly and helpful (we would like to recognize Kim in particular) and had nice suggestions of where to visit and where to dine. Rooms that overlook the water are the ones to request. As far as the rooms, they are spacious, very clean, soft linens and wonderful shower-head.

The breakfast is just outstanding. We stayed here after spending a week on a Silver Seas cruise with unbelievable breakfasts that we thought could not be topped, but this one was almost as good.

When you put all the pluses together, this is the place to stay. It is a solid four star hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LuBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RdBluWaterfront, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear LuBabe,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed just about everything with your stay. We will forward your lovely comments to Kim! It is very rewarding to hear that our hard work is appreciated by you as a guest. We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit to Stockholm. Please like us on Facebook to stay informed of news and promotions!

Kind regards, Joakim Bergström, Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,680
    1,591
    256
    46
    26
See reviews for
666
1,954
203
1,111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (651)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed here for a long week-end with my partner.

It offers exactly what you would expect of a good quality chain hotel. The bedroom and bathroom were on the smaller side. But they were spotlessly clean, well furnished and there was a comfortable bed which gave a great night's sleep. The room was modern and functional, had an in room safe and lots of power sockets. The drapes certainly gave a good black out to help you to sleep. Internet access via WiFi was on the slow side.

Breakfast was in a cavernous room along with hundred's of other guests. Called a "Super Buffet" it certainly gave a good selection of quality breakfast foods - appetising and tasty, but huge and lacking that personal touch.

This is a big hotel. It does lack character, it's populated by tourists on a package, and you don't get chance to be given any level of a personal touch.

It's conveniently located for the central railway station, but other hotels are a lot closer to the main attractions.

We paid about €150 per night and that's good value for this hotel. Absolutely nothing wrong with this hotel, but nothing special to take it above average.

If I wanted a safe choice I would try it again on another visit, but on balance I'd look for somewhere which would have a bit more character.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter_R_Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RdBluWaterfront, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Peter R Smith,

Thank you for staying with us at your recent visit to Stockholm. Furthermore, I want to thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. I am happy to hear that you liked the room you stayed in and the variety of the breakfast.

We are working very hard on the personal touch with the guests in the Hotel and I regret to hear that we have not succeeded in this case.

Have a great summer and welcome back on your next visit to Stockholm!
Kind regards, Joakim Bergström, Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandviken, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2014

A very nice hotel with great view, comfortable rooms and an awesome breakfast! I usually stay in business class, and the free movies makes the stay even better. I really recommend this hotel. Worth every penny!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tobias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RdBluWaterfront, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Tobias,

Thank you for your very positive feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed both the breakfast and the comfortable rooms. The view is unbeatable among the hotels in Stockholm.
We look forward to your next stay.

Please like us on Facebook to stay informed of news and offers!
Kind regards, Joakim Bergström, Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Having stayed at the Waterfront on numerous occasions, we decided to return in July for a 4-night stay. Having booked as early as January and at high cost, I was a bit disappointed at check-in that they claimed that there were no rooms with a view available unless I paid even more for an upgrade. Certainly the hotel was very busy and no doubt you get what you pay for, but my bill for 2 rooms for 4 nights was almost £1300! Try to avoid getting rooms on the north-facing side because all you see is the office block opposite!
Still, it was July and we really only slept in the rooms! The buffet breakfast was, as always, superb and generally the reception staff both knowledgeable and helpful. Rooms are very clean and the wet-room with shower and WC excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyingScotsman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RdBluWaterfront, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear FlyingScotsman52,

So nice to see that you are one of our many returning guests!

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. A little advise is to book a Superior or Business Class room where you have a guaranteed view towards the beautiful waterfront. I am happy to hear that you enjoy our award-winning breakfast and our knowledgeable staff. We are all looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards, Joakim Bergström, Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The food, the rooms and the service at this hotel are all excellent. It has an enviable position near Gamla Stan, the old town, and the Radhuset which is well worth a visit and the starting place of many boat trips. The service was particularly memorable with the people at the reception desk being very helpful and charming. It was the best hotel of our Scandinavian holiday and the competition was quite steep.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RdBluWaterfront, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Julia T,

Thank you for your kind words. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your scandinavian adventure!
I will forward your positive feedback about our staff to the team. Especially rewarding is it to see that we were able to make your stay in Stockholm the best hotel stay during your journey.

We are all awaiting your return to Stockholm and to the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel.

Kind regards, Joakim Bergström, Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The waterfront view is breathtaking. Hotel is close to Central Station and easy to board. Visit the Old City with cobblestone streets and great restaurants. Taxi's are expensive but very reliable and get you to your destination quickly. Taxi's take credit cards with pin numbers only or Euros, tipping is not expected.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank drtdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RdBluWaterfront, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Drtdaniel,

Thank you for your rating and for taking the time to write about your experience when visiting Stockholm.

We are happy to hear that you liked the waterfront view from your room!

Very warm welcome back on your next visit to Stockholm.
Kind regards, Joakim Bergström
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We have traveled the world, and this hotel is one of the finest that we've ever stayed at. If Stockholm had not been calling to us, we would have spent our days just looking at the view. The mornings over the river were relaxing, the hot air balloons, town hall, and rainbows - were exquisite. Our room was very comfortable and quiet (Room 1615). The hotel is convenient for walking all over town. (Wear comfortable shoes!) Be aware that the drinks in the hotel bar are very expensive - but that is no surprise in Sweden. The hotel attracts conferences, so the lobby may be crowded and be sure to book a room early. What won us over completely, was a mistake on our part which Guest Services handled with professionalism. Despite years of travel, we left our passports in the room safe. We were on a train between Stockholm and Oslo when we realized the problem. My spouse phoned the hotel and Guest Services sprung into action. The safe would not open, so a specialist was called in. The end result was that the fabulous Ida Kull overnighted our passports to our hotel in Norway. We had a quick turnaround in Norway and the passports came just in time for our (paid for) ferry to Denmark. We've never been so impressed with a hotel. I cannot recommend this hotel more highly.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room with a view of the river. Make sure that it is not blocked by the building betw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RdBluWaterfront, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear MarcB 13,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Stockholm.
It makes us warm in our hearts to read what you have to say about the hotel, the view, the facilities and most of all our staff! I will certainly forward this feedback to Ida and the whole team! I am happy to hear that the quick action of our staff was successful!

Thank you once again for your recommendation to other travellers and we hope to see you soon again!

Kind regards, Joakim Bergström, Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#3 of 154 in Stockholm
1,656 reviews
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#25 of 154 in Stockholm
3,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#5 of 154 in Stockholm
555 reviews
Norrmalm
At Six
At Six
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
296 reviews
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#2 of 154 in Stockholm
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Address: Nils Ericssons Plan 4, Stockholm 111 64, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and retreat at this new luxury hotel next to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the area's premier events and conference venue. This exceptional hotel, located in the heart of Stockholm, affords instant access to the best of the city; from restaurants and nightlife to the Old Town and the Royal Palace, guests enjoy quick access to the area's most interesting attractions. Attached to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the hotel is the perfection option for visiting delegates.Enjoy instant access to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, attached to the hotel and featuring 22 meeting rooms spread over 15,000 square metres. Relax in one of 414 modern rooms and suites, complete with Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and spectacular views over Riddarfjarden and Stockholm's City Hall. Savor international cuisine and perfectly mixed cocktails at the hotel's on-site restaurant and the Lobby Bar that features an open fireplace. Recharge at the hotel's on-site Exercise Lounge, and take advantage of 24-hour room service, Business Centre and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Meet with ease at the premier Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, which is attached to the hotel and features some of the world's best conference facilities with cutting edge AV equipment and exemplary, knowledgeable staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Rezidor, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing