We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #9 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
saint-petersburg, Russia
1 review
“very good”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Very good hotel. You can find iron, ironing board, kettle, and something strange like a thermos, minibar. The only pity is that the it is hard to put something in minibar except that is already there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Alexey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,555
    1,516
    236
    44
    23
See reviews for
628
1,839
192
1,081
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (631)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Me and my best friend stayed for 2 nights. It was freezing cold outside. The location of the hotel was great and with only a few minutes walk from the hotel we had a lot to choose from. The hotel also had a nice bar for drinks.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We ready many good reviews of this hotel on tripadvisor and other such web sites, so based on our research we selected this hotel for our stay in July. Unfortunately we were disappointed overall as this was not the hotel for us. My wife and I travel frequently and have been ot Stockholm many times. Yes, this hotel is newer, big, clean, with well appointed rooms and common areas. If you have a well-located room you can have great views of the City Hall building. The staff is friendly and they do try to accommodate as best they can. The location very good for walking around Stockholm, and close the the underground, Airport train and bus station, shopping, and car agencies (AVIS is across the street). However...
we stayed at the hotel for four nights at the end of July, during the summer busy season, and felt like an ant in an ant farm. There were just too many people about everywhere, particularly at check-in and breakfast. This mass of people on tours packages really detracted from our stay. The rooms were clean, but on eday the room was not cleaned until after 5PM (we were out at 9AM0 and another day after 3PM. A sign of too many people and not enough staff. The front desk check-in lines can be very long if the bus lets off, but of particular concern to me was breakfast.
To accommodate the crowds the hotel converts a large conference hall into the breakfast restaurant. The room is cavernous. On the plus side is the view - floor to ceiling windows on the right side giving excellent views of the city hall. That is the only positive aspect, and after you see it once or twice, you then want to concentrate on your food and conversation with your spouse / breakfast companion. This is not to be. First, the room is packed tight with as many tables as can be fit it. It is virtually impossible to have a conversation on anything other than the weather without the strangers sitting half-a-meter away joining in. It's too close for comfort. Second, the food is located a fair distance from the tables where you might have a chance of quiet (near the entrance doors). That's fine, except the tables are so tight you have difficulty to get past other tables. And make sure you don;t forget something -- it takes a bit of maneuvering to get back to the food! Plus there were occasions where the waiters cleared our tables as they thought we had left! (I guess we were away too long) Third, is the quality of the food. To me it was just average. You can not feed this many people at one time and keep the quality high. I've read other reviews where the breakfast gets fantastic reviews - I just don;t get it. (and whenever I see a Swedish hotel serve sweet pancake syrup with their Swedish pancakes I know they are not trying to give an authentic experience). To me there was more charm to be found at a company cafeteria.
On the second morning I complained to one of the staff who I thought was genuinely concerned and promised to assist me for a better experience the following day. Unfortunately he had a day off the next day (per his colleagues) so we had a 3rd disappointing breakfast. I could not handle this for a 4th morning so I had the front desk remove the breakfast charge from the last night. At first they said no, it was not per policy. But when I explained my concern they were more than happy to remove it.

Based on this, and for the price, I would not stay at this hotel again. I believe I can find an overall better experience.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the city hall (see my photo attached)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MMOost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed in a business class room on 13th floor.View was great and room / service very good but no turn down service.The mini bar in the room has a sensor so do not even open it`s door unless you are thinking of buying.
The breakfast [ inc in our rate] was very good but hot food was luke warm at 8.30am.Unlike previous reviews we found the breakfast area did not have restricted seating so we had no trouble finding a table on Sat/Sun.
We had a meal in the hotel on Sat evening and found it very good.The menu is a bit like a Tapas bar as we originally thought a 4 course meal would be a bit too much but you realy need say a starter and three dishes each as the courses are on very small plates. A wine bottle is approx £42.00 so we had an alcohol free weekend.The meal for two with soft drinks [ they bring plenty of tap water at no charge] came to £70.00.
We would recommend this hotel highly.As we came from the airport via the Arlanda Express we were aware we need to follow the signage for the Congree building but these disappear near the exit.Just remember to turn left at the top of the escalator [ at ground level ] and follow a small shopping corridor that exits opposite the hotel.If you just exit at the top of the escalator you will end up crossing the road to the other Radisson hotel opposite [ like we did].

Room Tip: Business class rooms appear to have a good view and often have breakfast included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RowePCCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruthwilen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Just perfect for my purpose to do business and I am happy with the staffs performance. Easy to have meetings and it is easy to come from and back the hotel - in the middle of the city and the railway station + Arlanda Express. Food feels healthy and fresh.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank TINA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
150 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

The room are very nice high high level do comfort and cleanliness.the staff is service minded and vey friendly. The breakfast setup is very messy though. It's too crowded and it feels very impersonal.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Turbi1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Look, its a Radisson-- so take it with a grain of salt, but as far as Radisson's go this is a new and clean hotel located right next to (i mean literally, you walk out the door and you're there) the Central Train station. Considering you're in Stockholm, it is a great value and 10 minute walk to the Old Town. If you are coming in town from Arlanda, its directly adjacent to the Express Train or the airport buses.

Room Tip: Try to get on a higher floor (I'm talking like 11 or 12 and above-- they have a huge steel struc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgreene40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#23 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#8 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,853 reviews
Norrmalm
Lydmar Hotel
Lydmar Hotel
#1 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#5 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Address: Nils Ericssons Plan 4, Stockholm 111 64, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and retreat at this new luxury hotel next to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the area's premier events and conference venue. This exceptional hotel, located in the heart of Stockholm, affords instant access to the best of the city; from restaurants and nightlife to the Old Town and the Royal Palace, guests enjoy quick access to the area's most interesting attractions. Attached to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the hotel is the perfection option for visiting delegates.Enjoy instant access to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, attached to the hotel and featuring 22 meeting rooms spread over 15,000 square metres. Relax in one of 414 modern rooms and suites, complete with Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and spectacular views over Riddarfjarden and Stockholm's City Hall. Savor international cuisine and perfectly mixed cocktails at the hotel's on-site restaurant and the Lobby Bar that features an open fireplace. Recharge at the hotel's on-site Exercise Lounge, and take advantage of 24-hour room service, Business Centre and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Meet with ease at the premier Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, which is attached to the hotel and features some of the world's best conference facilities with cutting edge AV equipment and exemplary, knowledgeable staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Rezidor, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing