We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #9 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
North Wales
Level Contributor
71 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while attending concerts at the Friends Arena. The hotel is right next to the central station and ideal if you use the Arlanda Express.

The hotel was very busy as they were expecting over 300 new guests but there were enough staff to deal with this.

Hotel was great as a base to explore the city on foot, staff very helpful and have good advice on where to go.

We did not eat or use the gym so cannot comment on these.

The free wifi worked well and there was a small safe in the room.

Overall very happy with my selection and would have no problem recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank broooce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,527
    1,498
    236
    44
    23
See reviews for
621
1,818
189
1,070
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (624)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Nice and very confortable hotel. Perfect location, next to undergroung, train station and just 200m from bus station(Ryanair buses).
The staff was extremely professional and kind. Nordic design Style hotel. The room was big and confortable. Although we booked a standard room in a promotion period (120€) (between Christmas and new year) we got a high floor room with beautiful vews to the City Hall and the sea. Since there are floor to ceiling windows you can even see the vews from the bed.
I strongly recommend it.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed here in January for just under 2 weeks on a works trip and I cant speak highly enough of the hotel. Its a total class above its sister hotel the Viking and youll notice that in the price, but well worth it. The staff are brilliant. Warm, friendly, helpful and the food was excellent too. My room was big and spacious with a fabulous view of the old city centre across the water. Without doubt the best hotel Ive stayed at in numerous visits to Stockholm. Oh, and its literally 2 minutes walk to T Centralen where you can catch the underground to anywhere in the city and beyond. Fantastic!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the government buildings and old town are great, but Im sure they all are at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sutty67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed at the Radisson Blu for a conference in the adjoining conference centre. The location of the hotel is fantastic, moments from Stockholm Central train station and its highly efficient Arlanda Express service to and from the airport.
Overall I found the hotel to be disapointing, for a highly rated and quite expensive hotel I was expecting a little more luxury. The stylish Swedish deisgn only extended as far as the ground floor and I found the bedroom to be very basic and uncomfortably warm.
The breakfast buffet was excellent and catered for all tastes, and the stylish bar and restaurant were very cosy late in the evening.
I would recommend this hotel as a great base for exploring the city, but not somewhere you would want to spend too much of your holiday time.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor as the views are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveloser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOW, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

This was a delightful surprise for a business traveler. Internet is fast, rooms are spacious, bathrooms are new looking and the shower has some power - its all good.
The restaurant downstairs has a very high standard of food and the staff are attentive, polite and gracious.

So for business, this place ticks all the boxes as well as being very central.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 8th and 15th floors. Both great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EVSAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here before in January 2013 and returned to the same hotel because of the great experience we had had.

The location of the hotel is next to the central train station where the Arlanda Express we took n arrived at night around 10:00 pm.

Checked in by friendly staff and was given a room on the 11th floor with amazing views of the harbour and old town...loved it! Lovely n comfy room with coffee n tea making facilities.....mini bar...

Enjoyed the delicious breakfast and the choices of hot and cold items were wonderful.

Check out staff was friendly n helpful n provided us with tour boat info etc

Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lipsytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights. We arrived late in the evening and had a little trouble getting to the hotel from the train station (although it is literally right next door!). This is because after 10 or 11pm the access corridor that leads directly from the station to the hotel (and that is signed posted) is locked so you have to walk around the whole station to get to the hotel. If you are arriving at a more sociable hour by train then you won't have this problem of course!!

The staff at the desk were really friendly and our room was nice and had a good view of the water. Our room was a bit sparse and 'business like', with a large desk etc but very comfortable and clean.
The breakfast was really great - a massive selection of everything you can think of. We loved it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0nd0nAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#3 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,554 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#21 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#7 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
Norrmalm
Lydmar Hotel
Lydmar Hotel
#1 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#5 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Address: Nils Ericssons Plan 4, Stockholm 111 64, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and retreat at this new luxury hotel next to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the area's premier events and conference venue. This exceptional hotel, located in the heart of Stockholm, affords instant access to the best of the city; from restaurants and nightlife to the Old Town and the Royal Palace, guests enjoy quick access to the area's most interesting attractions. Attached to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the hotel is the perfection option for visiting delegates.Enjoy instant access to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, attached to the hotel and featuring 22 meeting rooms spread over 15,000 square metres. Relax in one of 414 modern rooms and suites, complete with Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and spectacular views over Riddarfjarden and Stockholm's City Hall. Savor international cuisine and perfectly mixed cocktails at the hotel's on-site restaurant and the Lobby Bar that features an open fireplace. Recharge at the hotel's on-site Exercise Lounge, and take advantage of 24-hour room service, Business Centre and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Meet with ease at the premier Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, which is attached to the hotel and features some of the world's best conference facilities with cutting edge AV equipment and exemplary, knowledgeable staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing