We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, amazing breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #8 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights. We arrived late in the evening and had a little trouble getting to the hotel from the train station (although it is literally right next door!). This is because after 10 or 11pm the access corridor that leads directly from the station to the hotel (and that is signed posted) is locked so you have to walk around the whole station to get to the hotel. If you are arriving at a more sociable hour by train then you won't have this problem of course!!

The staff at the desk were really friendly and our room was nice and had a good view of the water. Our room was a bit sparse and 'business like', with a large desk etc but very comfortable and clean.
The breakfast was really great - a massive selection of everything you can think of. We loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0nd0nAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,670)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,383 - 2,389 of 4,670 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

Spacious and clean room, heated bathroom floor (common in Sweden), overall check-in experience is close to excellent.
It's tricky to find the hotel from the central station although it's really close, you can literally walk out and take the lift, instead of leaving the train station building at all.
It's not marked very well so I still took the detour.
I had an excellent dinner meal at the hotel- baked/grilled seafood from catch of the day. Ask your waiter. Bread was very tasty.
They only reason I gave 4 star is because my room doesn't have full view as it's located on 7th floor which was not high enough.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vera_PIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel appears to exist purely as an adjunct to the Conference Centre and as such is fit for purpose.
The positives: excellent reception staff and an amazing way of coping with 600+ people at the very good buffet breakfast;

Average: the lamb at dinner was very good and the service was effective but the layout of the dining area was poor, with a long white formica wall and a walkway creating one side of the dining area where staff had to kick a release stop on the floor to open the door into the kitchen which was off-putting;
our room was OK with a nice soft bed but in the en-suite (no bath) the open shower prevented one from creating a nice warm fug and there was no underfloor heating which there is in the updated bathrooms in the Radisson Royal Viking so it was easy to feel chilled in the bathroom.

Negative:the dark grey corridors were very gloomy - why dark grey? in Sweden?
lack of a view. Although we had a room with a 'water view' half of the view was blocked by the monstrosity that is the cladding of the conference centre.
reception area resembles a railway waiting room
bar area insufficient for the number of rooms.

This is not an hotel designed to attract recreational visitors and we found it boring.The Royal Viking has a bit more atmosphere. However if you just want a room convenient for the centre of Stockholm which serves a good breakfast then this is fine.

Room Tip: To get a decent view go for the top 2 floors in an odd numbered room(the even numbers look into the...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GloucestershireLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Helpful and efficient staff; nice atmosphere in the lobby and in the restaurant. Very comfortable rooms. Amazing breakfast - freedom of choice. And the location is just perfect - next to the Central Station; 15 minutes walk to the Old City area; 5 minutes walk to the City hall..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenitsaSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This hotel is right at the exit/entrance of the central train station. If you are lugging loads of luggage, you cannot find a better place than this. The rooms itself are big, clean and the beds are comfy. The buffet breakfast was superb and we couldn't find a single item that we disliked from the huge selection of food.
Note: Pay attention to the exit that you come out from at the train station. If you leave via the wrong exit, the hotel could be a good 10 minutes walk away. (You basically end up at the shopping area instead)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgpoonch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night only when attending football match in Friends Arena.
For us it was great because we had so little time but because of its location adjacent to both the main central rail station and also the Cityterminalen bus station we still had time for a spot of sighseeing and exploring on our short visit.
We came into Arlanda airport but left from Svaska airport so was ideal for both these transport connection options as both are just a short stroll from the hotel. As with other reviewers I also found the exit from Central station to the hotel difficult to find with the multi road flyovers etc but not a big deal really.
The hotel was just fine. It is a large modern building and we were upgraded for free on check-in by a very pleasant girl to a harbour view room which was great.
We did not eat in the hotel apart from breakfast which was really good with plenty of hot and cold tasty options. Incidentally we were on a room only rate but found that the breakfast was very good value at 125sek *(about €15) even though for some reason the sign at the dining room says 195sek! - Check at reception.
All in all I could not fault this hotel in any respect for our short visit and was very pleased with our choice.
Stockholm was an interesting city and I would have liked another couple of days to explore more fully. A bit expensive maybe (especially for drink) but then a lot of cities are. People seemed friendly also I thought.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1134, great harbour view. Ask at check in for harbour view. If you are on room on...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mons83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Above and beyond service, always helpful and efficient.... Have helped me with last minute bookings, splitting bills on to separate invoices and a host of other little touches that make a business stay easy and enjoyable.

Stayed: April 2013
1  Thank GlenFinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#25 of 154 in Stockholm
3,593 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 154 in Stockholm
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
At Six
At Six
#7 of 154 in Stockholm
343 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
564 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 154 in Stockholm
2,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Address: Nils Ericssons Plan 4, Stockholm 111 64, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: $160 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and retreat at this new luxury hotel next to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the area's premier events and conference venue. This exceptional hotel, located in the heart of Stockholm, affords instant access to the best of the city; from restaurants and nightlife to the Old Town and the Royal Palace, guests enjoy quick access to the area's most interesting attractions. Attached to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the hotel is the perfection option for visiting delegates.Enjoy instant access to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, attached to the hotel and featuring 22 meeting rooms spread over 15,000 square metres. Relax in one of 414 modern rooms and suites, complete with Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and spectacular views over Riddarfjarden and Stockholm's City Hall. Savor international cuisine and perfectly mixed cocktails at the hotel's on-site restaurant and the Lobby Bar that features an open fireplace. Recharge at the hotel's on-site Exercise Lounge, and take advantage of 24-hour room service, Business Centre and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Meet with ease at the premier Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, which is attached to the hotel and features some of the world's best conference facilities with cutting edge AV equipment and exemplary, knowledgeable staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing