We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Freys Hotel(Stockholm)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,970)
Filter reviews
4,970 results
Traveler rating
2,884
1,733
275
51
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,884
1,733
275
51
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationcity halla business class roomarlanda expressold townconvention centerthe congressgamla stanbusiness hotelbreakfast buffetoffice buildingwater viewexcellent hotelmodern hotelstandard roomperfect locationairport train
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,669 - 2,674 of 4,970 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed 4 nights recently, the hotel is very easy to reach from the airport by using the express train. Had rooms on the 11th floor which had partial views of the city & water, and part views on to another part of the hotel building. Rooms are a good size and everything is new and finished to a good standard. The rooms are spotless and housekeeping is to a high standard.

Sleep quality is excellent here, the rooms are so well sound proofed and have heavy doors which keep out sounds from other rooms and the corridors. We were the closest room to the lift and were not disturbed by it at all. Staff throughout were friendly and helpful, we asked many times for help with directions & restaurant bookings. Breakfast is well worth it here, there is a very big selection of hot and cold foods at the buffet and it is constantly replenished. The smoked salmon was better than we had at some good restaurants in town and there's a lovely bread selection each day. You can also order omelettes and poached eggs etc separately. The food here is tasty and good quality.

The gym is small but sufficient and was never too busy so I always could use what I wanted. There were a couple of treadmills, a bike, cross trainer and weights. A tip if you're using taxis is to check you get one of the reputable ones such as this hotel book and to keep the number. These ones generally have big logos on the side. At one restaurant we went to we got into a different company's car afterwards and were charged three times as much (30 pounds) for the short journey from the old town back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kittkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had an very pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is excellent and so are the location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We had a car which is not advise able as parking expensive. However understandable, it is the city. Staff on arrival with bags and at reception helpful and friendly. Breakfast everything you would expect and staff great. Room service meal beautiful. Slight room service problem, promptly fixed it was a pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethmar2229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My wife and i had 3 days booked at the Radisson Waterfront Hotel Stockholm. Well what a fantastic Hotel in all respects. We arrived for check in, waited no longer than 3 Min's and were welcomed like returning guests, which we were not. The young man on reception took our details efficiently and with a smile, told us what the room was like, produced a map of Stockholm and gave us ideas of what to do , without taking too much time up so that no other people were held up. We went to the room , i'm sure no one else had ever used it , it was spotless, not a thing out of place and absolutely nothing that we could fault, fantastic vies over Stockholm, Air con , that WAS adjustable.bathroom outstanding, THREE! showers, and so many complimentary soaps etc. We booked a meal in the Restaurant for the first night. I had the carvery, which provided , two meats and a Fish, All the accompanying vegetables , potatoes etc , had been freshly cooked and were not warm ups as sometimes happens in a carvery, The Restaurants staff were perfect , attentive without being overwhelming, and provided Gluten free items without a problem for my wife. We did intend to eat out somewhere else on the other two nights, but the standard at the hotel persuaded us to eat there.Breakfast was the best breakfast that I have had I think at any Hotel, They actually knew how to make scrambled egg without it being like stodge, bacon that was not only edible but nice.
Check-out was carried out perfectly, producing my bill to read before taking any money, and even to the offer taking our luggage to the station if we wanted.
I would recommend this Hotel to anyone. It is probably quite expensive , but We found it worth every penny.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myklebust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Very confortable. It's very well localized. So clean and calm. Its perfect to spend some days in this fantastic city!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews