We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One cannot find better service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #9 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is a new hotel right by Stockholm's Central train and bus station, so one has very easy access to the airport. The architecture is very modern. We had a wonderful view of the Radhuset and the water. The room was very clean, nice bathroom, coffee in room, air-conditioned, free WiFi. It has the speediest elevator I have ever been on. We ate dinner here two nights, and the wait staff was very friendly. Though I have heard the breakfasts are extremely good, we did not have breakfast because we thought it was quite expensive. The receptionist printed my boarding passes.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BootsN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,675)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,852 - 2,858 of 4,675 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2011

the front desk and concierge are the same at this hotel, and sometimes hard to get to because if you are looking for information you are in competition with those checking in, but the staff are very knowledgable, helpful and friendly. breakfast buffet which was included in our room rate was fabulous. location is great, just steps from the station where the train from the airport stops. rooms are small. felt the rate was good. you have to be patient because they still have construction, so we had to drag out roller luggage through rock because they were still working on the sidewalk....but overall this is a great value

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mizzou-rah-Mizzou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Stayed at the Raddison Blu Waterfront for a long weekend. Lots of things going for it as a short break destination. Firstly, if you are flying with a budget airline you will land at an airport around an hour's coach ride away from Stockholm. There are special buses set up to get people into the centre. The bus station is a 2 minute walk from the hotel so no need for a taxi. Secondly, the hotel is in a great central location. We walked everywhere all weekend. Thirdly, its brand new so the rooms and bar/reception areas are great. Finally, breakfast was fantastic and in such an expensive city pricing was good too. Recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeH98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed on a family holiday. The location is perfect, right by the station - be sure to go up to the top floor of the station when you come out, we didn't and went first to the Radisson Viking, but it's just a short walk from there.

The rooms were clean, with a great shower and good blackout curtains, we slept very well. Breakfast offers a wide choice and can fill you up for a full day's sightseeing. Staff we friendly, informative and efficient.

The price may go up as the hotel becomes more established, but for us it was agreat bargain too.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GollyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

This is a newly (2011) opened hotel in Stockholm right by the Central Station, which is a good location.

We had pretty high expectations since Radisson Blu's new hotels around the world are pretty spectacular. We found this hotel pretty basic. Small rooms, pretty small bar, no real atmosphere.

The people at front desk did a good job, they were service minded and professional.

I woudl pick any of the other Radisson Blu hotels in Stockholm over this pretty neutral hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sören
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

I stayed here in May for a congress. Location of the hotel is excellent. Just next to the train station and at walking distance of the city center. Because it was very recent at that time, my cab driver didn't know the hotel nor the street, but if you tell it's next to the train station, you should be able to get there.

Hotel itself is very clean and modern. Personally, I didn't like the room that much. It is a bit small and quite simple for hotels in this price range. Also at my floor they had a problem with the air humidity, resulting in the fact that I got an electrostatic shock everytime I touched my doorknob. But they said they are working on it.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was good, not exceptional though. They should also add less milk to the scrambled eggs as they almost didn't taste like eggs anymore.

Overall a nice hotel, but I give it an average score because the room is a bit too small/simple for the price.

Room Tip: I was on the 8th floor and because of problems with air humidity, got an electrostatic shock each ti...
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svkbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

This new hotel has a clean, functional quality and convenient locale for Stockholm's major attractions. It's also next to the train station which is great for both rail and air travellers since Stockholm has frequent fast trains from the airport to the city at a fraction of a taxi's cost.
The rooms on the waterfront provide a spectacular panorama of the harbor and some of the city's famous landmarks.
Breakfast buffet was good but expensive, leading us out the front door to more affordable choices nearby.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank willbs2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#26 of 154 in Stockholm
3,597 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 154 in Stockholm
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
At Six
At Six
#7 of 154 in Stockholm
346 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
564 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 154 in Stockholm
2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Address: Nils Ericssons Plan 4, Stockholm 111 64, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: $160 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and retreat at this new luxury hotel next to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the area's premier events and conference venue. This exceptional hotel, located in the heart of Stockholm, affords instant access to the best of the city; from restaurants and nightlife to the Old Town and the Royal Palace, guests enjoy quick access to the area's most interesting attractions. Attached to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the hotel is the perfection option for visiting delegates.Enjoy instant access to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, attached to the hotel and featuring 22 meeting rooms spread over 15,000 square metres. Relax in one of 414 modern rooms and suites, complete with Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and spectacular views over Riddarfjarden and Stockholm's City Hall. Savor international cuisine and perfectly mixed cocktails at the hotel's on-site restaurant and the Lobby Bar that features an open fireplace. Recharge at the hotel's on-site Exercise Lounge, and take advantage of 24-hour room service, Business Centre and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Meet with ease at the premier Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, which is attached to the hotel and features some of the world's best conference facilities with cutting edge AV equipment and exemplary, knowledgeable staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing