We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“360”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of SkyView

SkyView
Book In Advance
More Info
$67.77*
and up
Stockholm Pass
Ranked #60 of 301 things to do in Stockholm
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This touristy trip will give you a good view of the city. It’s a little on the pricier side, but you can stop for a coffee near the top to enjoy the view.
Waiuku, New Zealand
Level Contributor
80 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“360”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

This is well worth the time and money. The views over the city of Stockholm and the surrounding area spring to life as you ascend the side of the Globe stadium in a glass ball. Get a real perspective of this wonderful water bound city.Magnificent on a clear sunny day.



Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    184
    142
    59
    26
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
198 reviews
138 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Better views in Stockholm”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The idea of this (largest sphere, ride to top, etc.) is interesting, but the views are not as great as you would think. Especially since it is farther out of town. I would skip this and do the City Tower (outstanding views of old town) or the TV tower, which boasts even better views. This just isn't worth the time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank hannajomeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“skyview disappointment”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

nothing to write home about. go only if you have a stockholm card. The attraction is way outside the city and if you want an ariel view of the meatpacking district which is right next to it then go up there. We got to watch a football team train in their stadium from up there as it was more interesting than the views of the city, which was way in the distance anyway. it is not worth the 140 ish SEK.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great view of the city”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

The skyline is never going to be what you see on the London eye for example, but it still was beautiful. Book ahead as there is a limited number of people who can go up at a time (16).

I would probably not recommend this if you are on limited time in Stockholm and I think it is more appreciated at the end of the trip so you know what to look for and exactly what you're looking at.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank europeanadventure13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Ok if you have the Stockholm Card and nothing better to do”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This place is nothing special, so I would definitely not go out of your way to see it. We had time to kill, and our Stockholm Card covered this, so we did it. It wasn't that exciting, and the ticket buying process was a nightmare because nothing is clearly signposted, so you could up waiting in a long, slow line with football fans trying to buy tickets to a match if you don't happen to hear someone halfheartedly announce Skyview guests can go to the front of the line. Then, they have you sit through a not very interesting film on the making of the globe that is full of random facts, such as its volume and how long it would take a standard tap to fill it. Finally, you get in the ride, and it slowly takes you up and back down. By the time you reach the top, you'll be over it. Had I paid for this or chose it over another attraction, I'd have been really angry. Since neither was true, I'm just indifferent.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phillygirlagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SkyView also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to SkyView? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing