We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great location, great staff”
Review of Nobis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nobis Hotel
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Park City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, great location, great staff”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Nobis for five days. The location is great--easy walking distance to explore the city. Our first night we had a very noisy room (loud bar outside hotel), the next morning I requested to change rooms. The staff was very accommodating in finding me a quiet room for the rest of my stay. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again when I am in Stockholm again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank PCbiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas C, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive review!

Apologies for the outside disturbance during your first night. Happy we could arrange for a different room for the remaining days of your stay.

Thank you for recommending us and hope to have you back at the hotel soon!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    707
    461
    143
    48
    14
See reviews for
183
503
73
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed here two nights before boarding Oceania cruise through the Baltic Sea. Nobis is very convenient, near the main part of town, close to the water, access to hop-on tours, shopping. The on-site restaurant is very good, huge breakfast buffet (included). Rooms are small, by American standards, but more than adequate! Take a converter if you need to charge your phones. Amenities in the room are great. We'd stay there again!

Room Tip: Some rooms are on outside, better view but noisier. Interior rooms don't have much view, but ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvWineAndCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas C, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Jane,

Thank you for your feedback!

I hope you enjoyed the city and the rest of your cruise. Hope to have you back at Nobis Hotel soon!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

From arrival to departure the hotel staff could not have done more. The location right next to the business and shopping district is fantastic. I enjoyed the extensive breakfast. The room was spacious and I slept extremely well on the comfortable bed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sholdsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas C, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your kind review!

Our Dux-beds are really comfortable, glad you enjoyed your stay!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stayed at the Nobis for three nights, and loved everything about the historic building, interior design, service, and my room (Superior room). Not to mention its ideal location! The hotel is as beautiful as you see in its promotional pictures.

The only hiccup was the loud thumping music on Tuesday night. It went on until at least 2am, and it was so loud that I could swear it came from downstairs (but was told the next morning that it came from the club across the park!). So my advice is to ask for a room that does not face the park, as this is a frequent complaint from many reviewers.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma-Tristan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasCavallius, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for that fantastic feedback!

I have been told there was disturbing music on the day you mentioned and informed by the neighbouring restaurant it was a special happening on their terrace. I am very sorry it affected your sleep during your stay with us.

I hope to welcome you back sometime soon!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I spent four nights in three different rooms (my fault not theirs, I had a weird schedule) and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Top score is the excellence of the staff: friendly and amusing, informal but polite, efficient but not officious. Breakfast is great. Style is high but not so as inconvenience function. The only minor quibble, and the only reason it gets four rather than five stars, is that (as some other reviewers have noted) some of the rooms are improbably small - so much so that in one of our rooms my companion had to limbo dance past the huge wall mounted flat screen TV in order to get to and from that side of the bed. But hey, those beds are good, the linens and pillows great and the bathrooms rock. Plus the location is about perfect. Stay there, it's really nice...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimboLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasCavallius, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Timbo,

Many thanks for your lovely feedback! As always, very happy to see you enjoyed the service provided by the team. Glad you had a chance to try out a few of our different room categories where some are more spacious than other.

Hope to see you back soon!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The location is excellent, easy walk to waterfront, restaurants, and shopping. Superior king room is very small, which would be ok except there is virtually no closet - the only hanging space is one-half of a small armoire. Bed linens are wonderful. Maid service was spotty, always missing something - soap, washcloth. We arrived a day late because our flight was cancelled, and management would not refund the missed night's stay. Such a short-sighted policy - because of this, we avoided the hotel restaurants and bars, and sought all our dining needs outside the hotel. Nobis could have made up the cost of that night through our several days of dining visits. Even a complementary drink at the bar or a breakfast would have gone a long way toward improving our opinion of the hotel. But sadly, they do not understand the concept of customer loyalty.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateP317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasCavallius, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments!

I am sorry your overall view of the hotel is negatively affected due to our cancellation policy. In general, guests can cancel their reservation up until 6pm the day before arrival. We always try our very best to be accommodating and I will speak to the team in regards to the details of your booking.

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel and perfect place to spend our anniversary break. Stayed in a superior room and was pleasantly surprised as it was quite big - great shower and lovely big bathroom. Cool bar downstairs with excellent cocktails. Breakfast was plentiful and varied. We will definitely return!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LittleClareM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasCavallius, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you and congratulations again on your recent anniversary!

Glad you had a lovely stay and hopefully a memory to cherish.

Looking forward welcoming you back soon again!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#5 of 154 in Stockholm
552 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 154 in Stockholm
2,053 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#25 of 154 in Stockholm
3,545 reviews
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#2 of 154 in Stockholm
1,309 reviews
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#11 of 154 in Stockholm
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nobis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobis Hotel

Property: Nobis Hotel
Address: Norrmalmstorg 2 - 4, Stockholm 111 46, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Nobis Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stockholm’s new contemporary hotel. Occupying a prime spot at Norrmalmstorg square, the single most central and attractive location in downtown Stockholm, Nobis Hotel is an independent, 201-room first class hotel. Nobis Hotel is a new center stage of Sweden’s Royal Capital, defining our own personal sense of luxury — one that is modern, elegant and extremely comfortable, but also ethically sound, warm and moderate, providing our guests with true value for their money in a stylish and pleasant setting designed by award-winning architects Claesson Koivisto Rune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nobis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing