We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super stylish and in a great location but the bathroom?!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nobis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nobis Hotel
Ranked #18 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Mosman Park
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Super stylish and in a great location but the bathroom?!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

I adore this hotel on many levels. The attention to details in their design aesthetic is wonderful and I appreciate the cupboards in the bedroom are hand carved. Love the lighting in the lobby and the lounge area is spectacular.
We enjoyed the Italian cafe at the front several times for people watching as well as the food. Couldn't be happier with the position...right next to one of my favourite design stores Acne and super close the NK which is a brilliant design store.
Staff were lovely.
Bed and pillows very comfortable.
My issue and I'm guessing the design of the cupboards and bathroom were done by a man.... where do all my cosmetics, face creams, washes, brushes etc go? And why are there so few hangars in the cupboard and only 1 and half draws for clothes. I felt i really couldn't unpack properly and I literally was living out of my suitcase which I hate. I like to get everything out, have it at easy reach and settle in. Not be rummaging around for things. It was quite frustrating.
I admire the clean lines of the bathroom but please find some way of putting up some shelving and glasses for women's ( or guy's stuff ) and maybe make one bedside table something with draws and get more hangers in the cupboard!!

Breakfasts are delicious.
Our room overlooked the square and some might find it noisy but earplugs work fine.
I love this place but it just needs to make itself a tad more practical.

Room Tip: Ask for a big room if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas C, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Freofan,

Many thanks for your feedback! I am glad you enjoyed the interior details! Hope you had a chance to look through the book telling about all the various design backgrounds and stories. Most of the bathrooms, especially the ones with a bathtub, are fairly spacious but I can understand your wish for more storage space. Thank you for the comments and hope to see you back soon!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    429
    135
    44
    14
See reviews for
168
464
69
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Loved the interior of this wonderful Hotel. Especially the lamps in the lobby. I was for business at Nobis Hotel and enjoyed very much working at the Lounge. I had a room facing the streets where i could see the see, Beds and linen were incredible, i slept very good.

But not the interior of the Hotel is great, also the staff are very friendly and service minded, you dont find that a lot in Stockhom i feel. I was escorted to my room, my luggage where immediately taken care of and the check out was smooth.

I stayed for two night and also ate at Caina, a restaurant based in the basement of the Hotel, it was really authentic italian food and everybody where very knowledgeable about their food and wine. Caina is closed for lunch but then you can to the Bistro and enjoy sallads and sandwhiches.

Location is also a big plus, it is very close to restaurants, shopping areas and Tourist sightseeings.
I would definitly come back to Nobis for business or lesiure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LanaHC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas C, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear guest,

Highly appreciate your detailed review! Happy you had the chance to try out our restaurant aswell. Spring is coming closer and in only a few weeks you can also enjoy your lunch, dinner of evening drinks at our terrace facing Norrmalmstorg Square!

Regards,
Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Trendy feel - like a W - rooms are small but decent size. Lobby bar has some nightlife. Staff is insanely helpful and service oriented. But the best thing about this hotel was definitely the location. Prime location and extremely safe for a do travel. Good value for the price. I would return.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas C, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Jennifer D,
Thank you for your kind review! Happy you found our location on Norrmalmstorg to be convenient but even more pleased with your feedback in regards to our service. Looking forward having you back!

Regards,
Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moscow
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located, nice design of the main halls, good stuff, good bar, good breakfast... But the rooms are sooo small!! I had dbl with Quinn size bed, it was about 11 sq. m not more and I always rub the TV that was so close to bed... 30 cm not more)) I think I will stay again but I will be more careful with room choosing... Not standard dbl!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas C, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Kat K,
Many thanks for your feedback! Pleased to see you enjoyed our public areas, breakfast and service! Our Standard Queen rooms are between 17-22 sqm with a 160cm bed so please do try out one of our bigger rooms at your next visit. We have beautiful Superior or Deluxe with a view towards either Norrmalmstorg Square or Berzelii Park.

Regards,
Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

I was here for my first visit to Stockholm, the hotel was recommended by local colleagues. The first disappointment was having to drag my case up the exterior stairs myself with no sign of any staff to help. The reception area was beautiful, and staff warm and helpful and really lovely. The bar and lounge area is exquisite and the gym was fabulous and well equipped.. However the room let it all down. It was tiny, with just enough room to walk around the bed, and felt really cramped. I found out why they put ear plugs in the amenity kit when I went to bed and could hear the noise from the busy street outside. Breakfast was ok but I found the room dark and claustrophobic as there was no natural light and it was at lower ground level. Buffet food looked tired and there were no menus although I discovered you could order eggs from the waiting staff. I would stay here again but would go for a superior room as apparently these are bigger. The standard queen room I had was just too small.

Room Tip: Go for a superior room to make sure it's roomy and ask for a quiet room to avoid the traffic noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BizTravAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas C, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your positive words in regards to our public spaces! The Lounge with its 28 meters ceiling height is very much the heart of the hotel! Apologies that one of our porters were not present to assist you with your bags up the steps at the entrance. I hope you return to us at your next Stockholm visit and perhaps try out a Superior, Deluxe or any of the other larger categories that we offer.

Regards,
Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Very nice hotel but the there is no welcoming feeling. There is no porter to help with our luggage so we had to carry it in and up stairs our self. Checking in was quick and simple and we were given our key straight away.

We took a standard room, which was very nice, nice decoration, but it was very small. The beds are very soft, to soft for myself and my husband which gave us both back pain. We called them and asked them to make the bed harder. Usually in hotels they have a under sheet which can be different hardness. The told us no problem and they would sort it out for us. Once we got back to the room in the evening the bed was much better but once we looked under the mattress we couldn’t believe what they had done. They had taken two big piece of wooden board (different sizes) and overlapped them onto the bed. One side of the bed ended up being higher than the other and it was just terrible. We called them and they said the maids had done it and that it was not acceptable and they were very sorry. We just ended sleeping on the soft mattress for the rest of the trip. The Italian restaurant in the hotel is excellent, amazing food and service. You have to dine there.

I have to say I wont come back to this hotel, I would prefer to go to a lore boutique hotel, such as the Story hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexinaGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas C, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Zyna21,
Many thanks for your review! We have a few steps at the entrance of the hotel that we, considering the building is from the late 19-century, cannot change however we always have a porter at stand-by to assist with luggage. It seems we failed to help you with your bags which is very unfortunate, my sincere apologies! The personalized service is otherwise something we receive a lot of positive feedback from so I'm sad to read your experience was not up to standard.

Happy you enjoyed Caina Restaurant! Hopefully you are back shortly and can also try out the food at our terrace that opens up once summer is here. Hoping to have you back next time allowing us to really look after you!

Regards,
Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Loved the location, the staff were sensational, hotel wonderful.
This is the best hotel on all fronts we stayed at in a month away. Perhaps not the most luxurious but the staff made it the best they were just fantastic.
I am in the travel industry and have the opportunity to travel and stay in some wonderful hotels, this rates extremely highly for me. It ticked all the boxes.
The rooms are simply and very adequate, modern with all you would need. The public rooms are just lovely.
If anyone had a complaint about this hotel I would be very surprised.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 511sallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas C, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear 511sallie,
Lovely to read your review! The location of our hotel and the interior and exterior beauty of our property is something we are very proud of however we put a lot of focus on personalized service so I am happy you found it satisfactory. Looking forward welcoming you back soon!

Regards,
Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Lydmar Hotel
Lydmar Hotel
#1 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#5 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#4 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#3 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#20 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nobis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobis Hotel

Property: Nobis Hotel
Address: Norrmalmstorg 2 - 4, Stockholm 111 46, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Nobis Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stockholm’s new contemporary hotel. Occupying a prime spot at Norrmalmstorg square, the single most central and attractive location in downtown Stockholm, Nobis Hotel is an independent, 201-room first class hotel. Nobis Hotel is a new center stage of Sweden’s Royal Capital, defining our own personal sense of luxury — one that is modern, elegant and extremely comfortable, but also ethically sound, warm and moderate, providing our guests with true value for their money in a stylish and pleasant setting designed by award-winning architects Claesson Koivisto Rune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Nobis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing