We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and comfortable”
Review of Nobis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nobis Hotel
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Roma
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Elegant and comfortable”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I booked a deluxe room taking advantage from a good offer for the week end and it was spacious and comfortable. The shower, the bed and the bath products were first-rate. I also appreciated the elegance of the common spaces. The breakfast was fantastic! All the products served were first quality and since the restaurant of the hotel is one of the best Italian restaurants in Stockholm you can also have excellent cappuccino and espresso. The staff is very professional and helpful. Furthermore the hotel is located at walking distance from the majors sights of the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CiccioSkeggia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NobisHotel, Chef at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Ciao CiccioSkegga,

Many thanks for your kind feedback. I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay.

Warm welcome back in the near future

Best Regards,

Andreas L'Estrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    695
    454
    141
    48
    15
See reviews for
179
497
70
364
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My room was on the 3rd floor overlooking the very beautiful internal atrium. This is a boutique hotel. One of a kind. It's not inexpensive however it's worth every cent. The staff are professional and deliver service in a sincere and genuine way. You get the sense they are proud to be part of Nobis. The hotel is elegant, mixing old world with modern Northern European slick. Facilities are first class and the location is central to everything.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelJ08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NobisHotel, Hotelldirektör at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Michael,

Thank you ever so much for your very kind words! I don’t have much more to add, but that I am very proud to be working along side such dedicated and professional colleagues. They love their jobs and I am very happy that it shows! We hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards,

Andreas L’Estrade
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
413 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed here before and I think I may have moaned about the size of the rooms but this time my room was more than adequate. The hotel is so well located for business and internally is very contemporary and inviting. Upon arrival the reception staff were very professional, friendly and helpful and our bags were taken to our rooms on our behalf as we needed to get to a meeting. The rooms themselves are very funky with quality furnishings and the bathroom was very modern but not substance over form. The bar downstairs was set in a cavernous atrium which was brimmming with atmosphere. Service here too was friendly and efficient and our server was also knowledgable about the wines and beers. My only negative comment this time was the breakfast (last time I stayed I skipped breakfast) - whilst the room in which it is served is beautifully presented and the service is as good as the other areas of the hotel the food itself was a little disappointing in terms of variety and quality and at £16/£17 per head a tad pricey. Remember though - this is Stockholm and many things just aren't cheap!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend with friends in Stokholm and it was amazing. Great breakfast, beautiful room and amazing service. The bar lounge is uber cool and the location of the hotel is so central - it is next door to the place where The Stokholm Syndrome was invented. Lovely weekend with the girls - thoroughly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k8htt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NobisHotel, Hotelldirektör at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear guest,

How wonderful to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us! We may have a great breakfast, beautiful rooms, amazing service and a über cool bar, but it is guests like you and your friends that make it all come alive! Thank you!

Kind regards,

Andreas L’Estrade
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Overall a nice hotel at a perfect location, but it doesnt deserve an "excellent" rating due to only one (very slow) elevator, where I had the feeling I was spending 10 min each time waiting... Rooms are really small, but everything else great.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petsko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed 3 nights. Hotel located about a 10 min walk from main train station and in the middle of the upmarket CBD shopping district, the No 7 tram also runs past the front door to most of the major tourist attractions. Hotel very designed, great furniture, wallpaper magazine in rooms etc. Great bars downstairs (inside and out). Clientele are also very well modelled as well. Rooms are quiet, air conditioned and comfortable. We had exceptional service from the hotel which posted some left luggage to us - outstanding.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djrg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NobisHotel, Kundansvarig at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear guest,

We thank you very much for your kind words! We pride ourselves on having the best possible service and we are always looking to improve. The staff and I are very happy that you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to having you back and will do our very best to exceed your expectations.

Kind regards,

Christian Dyhlén
Head Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Not a lot more to add to the reviews on here. Location was good, service great and the bar not as expensive as other hotels in Stockholm that I have stayed in. The only negatives was that similar to other Swedish Hotels my King Size room was barely big enough to swing a cat in, it was tiny.

If I was staying for more than one night I would have complained but it was sufficient for the one night as it was clean and had a good bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudithChalmers09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NobisHotel, Kundansvarig at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Ms Chalmers,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback. Our rooms can vary a little bit in size, but next time you come back we will make sure you can swing both one and two cats without problems. We hope to see you soon again!

Kind regards,

Christian Dyhlén
Head Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#5 of 154 in Stockholm
535 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 154 in Stockholm
2,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#23 of 154 in Stockholm
3,509 reviews
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#11 of 154 in Stockholm
1,523 reviews
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#3 of 154 in Stockholm
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nobis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobis Hotel

Property: Nobis Hotel
Address: Norrmalmstorg 2 - 4, Stockholm 111 46, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Nobis Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stockholm’s new contemporary hotel. Occupying a prime spot at Norrmalmstorg square, the single most central and attractive location in downtown Stockholm, Nobis Hotel is an independent, 201-room first class hotel. Nobis Hotel is a new center stage of Sweden’s Royal Capital, defining our own personal sense of luxury — one that is modern, elegant and extremely comfortable, but also ethically sound, warm and moderate, providing our guests with true value for their money in a stylish and pleasant setting designed by award-winning architects Claesson Koivisto Rune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nobis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing