We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Nobis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nobis Hotel
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Had a great time at Nobis Hotel. Stayed for 3 days and 2 nights. The hotel has a pretty lively outdoor patio space that faces the square. The location was central to everything I wanted to see. Close to two of the major malls, the harbor and a bunch of great restaurants. The lounge and bar are amazing, some of the best cocktails I have ever had.

Rooms are a bit on the small size, but better than other rooms I have stayed in through out Europe. I missed out on breakfast every morning. so I cannot help you out there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trigga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,390)
There are newer reviews for Nobis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

758 - 764 of 1,390 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

To me, Nobis Hotel has it all; Coming out of the taxi I was met by a smiling man offering to take my suitcase, had an efficient and friendly check-in and found my room in perfect order. I stayed in a standard queen room which is compact living with a sleek design. All amenities and essentials important to me were in place; super comfy bed and linen, a big robe, fresh and sumptuous towels, a good variety of drinks and snacks in the minibar plus an efficient wifi free of charge throughout the hotel. My room was on the sixth floor with street view, and I could enjoy a green park and slice of the sea.

Breakfast was high quality all the way with attentive and friendly staff. Upon arrival we had a tasty lunch at the outdoor bistro.

Nobis' location is another super plus; situated a stone’s throw away from the best shopping area, a 15 min walk to the charming old city, major sights and the water front.

I would highly recommend Nobis hotel either you’re in Stockholm for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with street view and not the atrium. There was no traffic noice.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuroraPolaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

maybe I was just being cheap in sweden, got a tiny room (king room) - 22sq m! appears room were jammed in any place by the fire escape map (my favourite device for generating room envy).

apart from the size of the room, the shower and bed were great. room was serviced quickly (I guess that is pretty easy when its a shoebox) everyday. the hotel facilities are fantastic, great gym, very splendid bar. Wobbled away from the bar late each night.

breakfast was incredible!

recommended

Room Tip: go big, close your eyes, hand over the amex.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grainger22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

First time in Scandinavia and it seemed to me that I got first class! Outstanding hotel in every respect!
Education and courtesy prime reception, with practical and skilled staff to anticipate your needs. Rooms small but cozy, with plush bedding and clean. Bathroom with shower and strong water jet tub. The presence of the brand toiletries Rituals makes everything more sophisticated. Breakfast with Mediterranean style feast. Apart from all these attributes, would justify my choice to return soon not only to Stockholm, but this hotel is also the perfect location, close to all the action and excitement of the city
Positives: all
Minuses: none

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mocreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NobisHotel, Hotelldirektör at Nobis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear guest,

How wonderful to hear that you felt we are first class! We will do our very best to exceed your expectations next time you visit us.

We hope to see you soon again!

Kind regards,

Andreas L'Estrade
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

All in all really great hotel. All they employees were friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and modern. The location can't be beat. Breakfast is good - and a good value. I have nothing negative to say really aside from the cost, but it's Stockholm and everything is expensive!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gobola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NobisHotel, Kundansvarig at Nobis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Madame,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and Stockholm! Yes, Stockholm can be a little bit expensive, but we hope that you felt that both Nobis and Stockholm gave you value for money.

We hope to see you soon again!

Kind regards,

Christian Dyhlén
Head Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Beautiful hotel in a fantastic location for tourists. I had a deluxe room which was very spacious and had a great bathroom, also spacious. The hotel feels very modern in tune with Scandinavian design and very clean! I didn't get a chance to eat at either restaurant, but they looked lovely. The lounge and bar also very lovely, but definitely a little uppity.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chairsntable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas L, Receptionschef at Nobis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Katie,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you felt there was an issue with our attitude in our lounge. Service is our number one priority and we always strive to be better. We hope we will have the opportunity to see you here again and next time you have to try our excellent Italian restaurant; Caina.

Best regards,

Andreas L'Estrade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is centrally located in a very nice building with a great lobby and a nice bar. The room was cosy. Food and room service is rather expensive. One day my husband was ill and we ordered in room and everything was expensive. The gym is very nice and has all the equipment someone needs if you want to stay fit in vacations. Cleaning is not the hotels advantage, which is one of the basics of hotelling. Service in reception is OK, especially one young man was very polite and helpfull. BUT!!! I forgot my shoes there and I called them the next day (also sent an email), they did not reply for 3 days, then (after calling) they replied that they found them and that they were going to send them. My shoes are still there, 2 reminders and no answer!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisanthy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 154 in Stockholm
2,110 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
564 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#25 of 154 in Stockholm
3,593 reviews
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#12 of 154 in Stockholm
1,579 reviews
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#3 of 154 in Stockholm
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nobis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobis Hotel

Address: Norrmalmstorg 2 - 4, Stockholm 111 46, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: $247 - $578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nobis Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stockholm’s new contemporary hotel. Occupying a prime spot at Norrmalmstorg square, the single most central and attractive location in downtown Stockholm, Nobis Hotel is an independent, 201-room first class hotel. Nobis Hotel is a new center stage of Sweden’s Royal Capital, defining our own personal sense of luxury — one that is modern, elegant and extremely comfortable, but also ethically sound, warm and moderate, providing our guests with true value for their money in a stylish and pleasant setting designed by award-winning architects Claesson Koivisto Rune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nobis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing