We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, beautiful hotel”
Review of Nobis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nobis Hotel
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The perfect location in Stockholm: 10 minutes' walk from the station (buses & trolley bus also available), very close to the harbour and historic centre. The Nobis has been thoughtfully modernised without losing the period features. The bar is great, as is the breakfast buffet. Rooms are well-designed but a little small and many overlook the central (enclosed) courtyard, so remember to ask for an externally-facing one if you want a view. Staff are polished and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lapine006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,391)
There are newer reviews for Nobis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

858 - 864 of 1,391 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Nobis hotel. It is a a fantastic location with great shopping and the waterfront on your doorstep. Walking distance to Djurgarden, Gamla Stam, Sodermalm and the central station etc.

The hotel is extremely stylish throughout, but the comfort of our room was not sacrificed. We managed to find a 3 for 2 deal on the web which actually made our stay very good value by Stockholm stadards. Because of this I was a bit worried we might end up with a rubbish room, but in fact it was nice and spacious with a very large bathroom with a separate shower and bath which is always good. We had a view of an internal courtyard rather than the square in front of the hotel, but this meant that there was no noise. Others may prefer a view though. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the standard of English spoken was excellent. The cocktails at the bar were also first class (albeit at Stockholm prices!) The hotel were happy to arrange a late checkout for us at no charge.

Major plus points: Size of the room, comfort of the bed, instant hot water, location, style, service

Very small grumbles: no drawers for jumpers/underwear (only hanging rails), hairdryer where you have to continuously press a button to make it work (this gives me thumb ache!), the restaurant was closed for the entire duration of our stay in the first week of January.

Overall, I would have no hesitation in recommending the Nobis. It is a great place. Hunt around on the web and it can be good value too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My stay at Nobis Hotel was perfect from start to finish. I arrived at noon and got access to my room immediately. I had booked a single room at a promotion rate of three nights for the price of two, and was upgraded to a double room on the fourth floor with a magnificent view of the square. The hotel is contemporary in every way. The staff (mostly young, handsome men) is very helpful and polite, perfect behavior, yet relaxed and friendly. The hotel holds many spacious and tasteful areas, the reception and lounge are both very welcoming, as well as the beautiful bar and the two restaurants. The room itself was a little small, but made up for it with a big bathroom with floor heating and Byredo products. The location of the hotel is the best. If you stay here, nothing is far off. I also got a late check out (14.00) with no extra charge at departure. This hotel is for sure striving for that fifth star thus hurry up and book it while it is still such amazing value for money. The only small complaint is the entrance stairs. Even though staff spotted me immediately when struggling with my heavy suitcase, it would be a challenge for disabled or elderly people. Otherwise... absolutely flawless.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

One of the most recent hotels in the city, great locations and beautifully designed. Lovely lounge for a drink, cozy bistrot for a quick lunch and very good Italian restaurant for dinner. Good service and elegant atmosphere. We had a deluxe room on the fourth floor and it was okay but quite small. Fine for a weekend in the city, with a nice balcony overlooking the square (not very useful in late December), but the promised 25 to 33 square meters deluxe room was a bit smaller.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tennis1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Have stayed at the hotel several times this past year, and would strongly recommend it. Everything from checkin through checkout is flawless and so much more valued when on business. Able to request specific quiet rooms, room service is unobtrusive and on site restaurant is superb. Love the finishing touches in the rooms and on the floors.

Room Tip: Noting average for rooms as it took sometime to get the hang of which sized room on which floor and...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berenice b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This was our first visit to Stockholm and friend recommended the Nobis, it a fabulous hotel, very trendy in terms of design, public areas have been well thought out and comfortable, the front of house staff did an excellent job and no question or task was too much trouble for them.

Our room was extremely nice, great color scheme, well furnished and comfortable, we were on the 3rd floor overlooking the square, the bathroom was very well equipped with all manner of toiletries.

We had dinner at the Bistro, the choice and quality was outstanding, fair prices and very good service, the Caina Restaurant for breakfast was very welcoming and with a good range of dishes.

The location was perfect, all the major sights and shops were within easy walking distance, the hotel provided a great city map which helped us find our way around town.

A great place to stay for an introduction to all that Stockholm has to offer.

Room Tip: £rd floor room was very quiet and comfortable with a good view of the square
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sidvasili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights for a work trip, picked the hotel based on Trip Advisor. The location is super central, a big advantage, close to most everything that matters.

The hotel appears to be an older building that has been renovated and updated. That lends it some charm, but also leads to some limitations due to the older layout and design. The overall decor was very nice!

The room was modern with a minimalistic style often found in this part of the world. While it was reasonably spacious, the layout was for sure a bit awkward, I presume due to it being an old building.The bed was comfortable, all the other amenites were pretty standard. Did notice the lack of a tea/coffee machine.

There were some issues I noted, basically a case of "form does not follow function"? For instance:
- A large "cool" looking sofa in the room, but no luggage shelf?
- The soap tray in the shower had no water drainage, it would fill up each time.
- The main front entrance has two series of steps, difficult to drag suitcases up.
- The floor seemed a bit thin, could hear noises from the people above.

Used the gym/sauna, which was well equipped. Ate at the lounge/coffe shop, the sandwich was excellent. Spent some time in the evening at the bar, it was busy and had a rather trendy crowd.
The staff was very helpful and polite always.

Despite the small issues, it was still a good stay, will likely stay there again.

Room Tip: The staff mentioned that rooms on one side of the building are exposed to noise from the night club...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SVSAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 154 in Stockholm
2,111 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
564 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#26 of 154 in Stockholm
3,594 reviews
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#12 of 154 in Stockholm
1,579 reviews
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#3 of 154 in Stockholm
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nobis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobis Hotel

Address: Norrmalmstorg 2 - 4, Stockholm 111 46, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: $256 - $576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nobis Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stockholm’s new contemporary hotel. Occupying a prime spot at Norrmalmstorg square, the single most central and attractive location in downtown Stockholm, Nobis Hotel is an independent, 201-room first class hotel. Nobis Hotel is a new center stage of Sweden’s Royal Capital, defining our own personal sense of luxury — one that is modern, elegant and extremely comfortable, but also ethically sound, warm and moderate, providing our guests with true value for their money in a stylish and pleasant setting designed by award-winning architects Claesson Koivisto Rune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nobis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing