We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the trendiest hotel in Stockholm”
Review of Nobis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nobis Hotel
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Centerally located in Kungsholmen, an easy walk to the old town of Gamla Stan. Arrived to a photoshoot at the entrance. Next day, a Winnebago 'location' truck parked outside. Lots of glamorous and trendy people hanging out in the bars and on the front terrace. Actually a very old building adjoining another old building, so a bit of a rabbit warren inside, with different staircases and lifts leading to different sections of rooms. Rooms fairly small because of the constraints of the building. Internet worked fine. Only ate there for breakfast and very impressed with the wild boar sausages and the 'fruits of the forest' juice. No one helped with the bags.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front probably better than at the sides or the back.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,391)
There are newer reviews for Nobis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

916 - 922 of 1,393 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2012

The is a new, modern note, with heritage feel, in the heart of Stockholm. Service was great with helpful and courteous staff. A patio area fronts the hotel and is serviced by the hotel cafe. Our room was spotless and well appointed for comfort. The courtyard lounge has an amazing feel with 5 story painted roof and bright colours. The couches are chairs were comfortable with a modern design. The breakfast offered an extensive selection and excellent food. Bravo and I would definitely not hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: A room with a view to the street is nice or towards the bright lounge/courtyard.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickeeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is a nice hotel centraly located in Stockholm, just a 10 minute walk from the palace and the old town. The hotel is also located in close proximity to restaurants and shopping malls. A metro stop is just a two minute walk away.

The hotel is boutique size, with a nice bar. Thet have ony two small lifts to the rooms, which are located across about 5 floors. I had a single room, which wasnt huge, but was more than comfortable and had a nice view and good internet (either wired or wireless, both free). Staff were excellent in checking to ensure you were enjoying your stay and they do the little touches well, such as bringing a free bottle of water to your room every evening. Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honestopinions77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Modern and tastefully designed. Has a decent gym. One of the better hotels I've stayed in Europe and very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt_Woof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

i flew over to join my husband for the weekend as he had a company event and was booked into this hotel. Very smart hotel and good location. Rather small room but surprisingly spacious shower room. Very hot in the room though and couldn't turn down the thermostat. Also, the nice large tv has an annoying blue standby light in the middle of the tv until I worked out how to turn it off. Didn't appreciate a member of staff rearranging the furniture in the bar area below our bedroom at 3.00 a.m. The service in the hotel restaurant where we had breakfast was very laid back, I thought that tea and coffee were self service, it took so long for a waitress to approach us to ask us if we wanted tea or coffee! Only had breakfast there once though. Breakfast buffet ok but not exceptional unlike the Nordic Lights Hotel but the hotel's Italian restaurant is excellent or so my husband tells me.

Room Tip: Try to get a bedroom away from the bar/lounge side as noisy until after midnight
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

After a cold long winter, it is still a bit chilly in Stockholm in mid-May, but spring has clearly arrived. For first-timers, the Swedish capital is everything you expect it to be: it feels like you're in the pages of some magazine, with lots of well-dressed people around, all looking like they have no problems in life. The Nobis hotel, located in the heart of Stockholm, just around the corner from the place where the famous kidnapping that originated the term Stockholm syndrome took place, is pretty much worthy of that description. In my five days there, I didn't find anything to complain about. OK, I wasn't paying, it was a business trip, and it was certainly not cheap, but what a nice hotel this is. They serve excellent breakfast, their gym is great, and having a drink in the lounge is something not to be missed. Maybe for this price they could offer more rooms with bathtubs. From what I could tell, only top rooms feature bathrooms with tubs.
But all in all, a great experience in a lovely city worth returning to.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
Thank Frederico N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I have stayed in many stockholm hotel however NOBIS is my favourite.

The location is excellent, you can easily access the best of stockholm on foot from here, including great shopping (the great ACNE store is just downstairs!). Love the understated luxury feel to this hotel, high quality finishes, bedding and special touches like Byredo products in the bathroom. The wifi works perfectly everywhere in the hotel. The gym is well equipped.

The service is excellent, the staff are there when you need them but not too present. We were impressed to never see cleaning staff although the hotel was spotless.

Will be back very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mv1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 154 in Stockholm
2,113 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
564 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#25 of 154 in Stockholm
3,598 reviews
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#12 of 154 in Stockholm
1,579 reviews
Norrmalm
At Six
At Six
#7 of 154 in Stockholm
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nobis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobis Hotel

Address: Norrmalmstorg 2 - 4, Stockholm 111 46, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: $246 - $579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nobis Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stockholm’s new contemporary hotel. Occupying a prime spot at Norrmalmstorg square, the single most central and attractive location in downtown Stockholm, Nobis Hotel is an independent, 201-room first class hotel. Nobis Hotel is a new center stage of Sweden’s Royal Capital, defining our own personal sense of luxury — one that is modern, elegant and extremely comfortable, but also ethically sound, warm and moderate, providing our guests with true value for their money in a stylish and pleasant setting designed by award-winning architects Claesson Koivisto Rune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nobis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing