We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool Bar & View”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Och Himlen Dartill

Och Himlen Dartill
Ranked #192 of 3,027 Restaurants in Stockholm
Cuisines: European, Swedish, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
Northiam, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cool Bar & View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Cannot comment on food as we went only for drinks at the bar on 26th floor. View is fantastic even at 10/11 pm with Swedish summer time. Really nice vibe in the bar and very busy. Only downside was that as so many people order cocktails, even with the very efficient bar staff they have, it can take a while to get served. If you want a table, definitely book ahead as we saw a constant queue.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    114
    29
    12
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
118 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Top floor bar with view of Stockholm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

The atmosphere and view is by far the best things about this bar. Cocktails could be much better, but i would recommend it to enjoy the great view of Stockholm - make it a sunset visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breath taking view but awful food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

The view was fantastic from bar. Bar has very nice decoration, friendly and warm environment. We stayed for a while in the bar, which is above the restaurant, as we were waiting a table to be available in the restaurant downstairs. Our drinks were good and we enjoyed the view of Stockholm city. These are the only good news! The restaurant was awful!First of all, not all of us could enjoy the view of the city. The food was not tasty at all except a dish with lamp. It was too expensive and at no way can justify its value for the quality offered. The proportion of its dish was 3 or maybe 4 mouthfuls. Additionally, the waiters were not friendly at all. We were 6 persons and we paid about 400 euros to eat a main dish and a starting plate without the drinks. Of course we were still starving after that. We were not satisfied with the food and in the end we left a tip of about 10 euro. We stood up to leave and the rude waiters counted the tip in front of us and were laughing probably because it was not enough for them. First time happens to me that and was totally unacceptable behavior!!! There are far more nice restaurants to eat in Stockholm and in reasonable price. The only thing I suggest is to go and have a drink on the bar upstairs.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank tourist551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great view, good service, above average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Food:
Mains -The food was beautifully arranged, the taste was above average. I had a cod with lobster sauce. There wasn't anything bad about the food but maybe I expected even more. My husband had a veal with goose liver sauce. That suited my palate more.
Starters- We had the roe from Kalix with potato. The taste was good but I suppose with the price we paid we expected even more. The other starter was a blackened tuna with avocado, which was good too. The breads were warm and fresh. We really liked the breads and they were kept warm with hot stones. Nice effort there.
The rating is based mostly on value for money.

Service: The staff were attentive and the food came out pretty quick. On the whole, service was good.

Ambience: Restaurant is pretty small and deco was simple. The view was really nice though and the person attending to us told us that there was a really great view on the other end of the restaurant of the sunset. Really appreciated that gesture.

Overall: Nice experience and would return but this time to the bar instead.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Triwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice view!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

I visited this bar on a recent trip to Stockholm. It is on the top floor and offers a fantastic and breath-taking 360° view of the city. We went on a Saturday night and the place was heaving! We stood near the bar as there were absolutely no seats available whatsoever. There are hooks by the bar where you can hang your jackets but no cloak room.

The drinks menu does not offer a massive selection of cocktails however the bar staff were happy to make the classics on request. I would say that the drinks were quite overpriced for what was made!

Worth a visit if you want to see a different view of Stockholm. Probably better off booking if you want to sit down.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kksagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Och Himlen Dartill also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Och Himlen Dartill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing