We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy Beds :)”
Review of Connect Hotel City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Connect Hotel City
Ranked #60 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
1 review
“Comfy Beds :)”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Good location, Comfy beds, Room was like a shoebox but that's what you get when you don't pay much to stay in expensive Sweden !!! Thanks to Linda Night Reception for helping me print my boarding passes :) Overall a good stay and friendly staff :) Thanks Again :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    308
    149
    21
    21
See reviews for
115
212
63
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights there.
We really enjoyed. The staff are really helpful and kind.
Good breakfast.
The rooms are small but it was worthy. For a long stay you should definitely get the room with window otherwise you won't be pleased.

I strongly recommend and I would return again and again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank garciasleonardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Decet hotel for its price. Not exactly in the centre of town, but not far. Nice to be away from Gamla Stan.

The room we had was very small but functional. Wifi is a rip off. Breakfast was tasty and fresh.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank TKos88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

This is a good hotel, which is easily accessible via the Tunnelbana (it's out of the city centre a bit) and a short walk. The hotel is quite funky in its decor (and they combine reception with the bar!) but the rooms are on the small side ...which was okay for one person. Wifi is only available in the foyer and the walls are quite thin - so if you get stuck next to a noisy neighbour you might not get a good night's sleep.

The breakfasts were fine - not a huge amount of variety - although I found it hard to get a table a lot of the time and ended up sitting in the foyer.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms on the first floor can access the free wifi on the ground floor. A small benefit o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola, Italy
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This hotel is really close the centre of Stockholm. The room was really small and without window. The breakfast was in the average, no sweets, there were only some good cereals and fruits. At the end I can suggest you this hotel especially for the position.

Room Tip: Maybe You should ask directly a bigger room than the standard one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2014

A good hotel, with loads of rooms and friendly staff, it has become the first choise when I book a hotel in Stockholm.

The location is a bit away from the city centre and a short walk from the nearest subwaystation, but the O'Learys sportsbar is just across the street, a good place for a afterwork-meal and/or beer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feke77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

The hotel was very modern and close to the city centre. The staff were very friendly, helpful and spoke good English.
Unfortunately the rooms were so small the double bed was only accessible by one side and was so close to the ensuite you could here everything. There was no wardrobe or anywhere to hand clothes except on the coat stand, no pillows except for three cushion between two people and a duvet that was only just big enough to part cover the top, I think it was a single duvet? The room did state no window so expected that but for £198 for two nights the room was very bad and don't think I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Phone first and make sure you get a bigger room than we did
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConnectCity, Hotell Manager at Connect Hotel City, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Christopher R,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us.
We always strive to be better and it is important for us to get feedback from our guests.

Thanks for your nice words about the staff

We want to offer an attractive price and has a simpler standard, hence the example our room was not so big and we have rooms without windows.

I do hope we can welcome you back to Connect Hotels on your next trip to Stockholm

Best Regards

Carina Persson
Hotell Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockholm
Kungsholmen
First Hotel Fridhemsplan
First Hotel Fridhemsplan
#114 of 154 in Stockholm
127 reviews
Vasastan
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
#26 of 154 in Stockholm
558 reviews
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Connect Hotel Arlanda
#5 of 9 in Arlandastad
651 reviews
Norrmalm
Best Western & Hotel
Best Western & Hotel
#39 of 154 in Stockholm
347 reviews
Slussen
Anno 1647
Anno 1647
#89 of 154 in Stockholm
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connect Hotel City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connect Hotel City

Property: Connect Hotel City
Address: 41 Alstroemergatan, Stockholm 112 47, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Kungsholmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Connect Hotel City 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Connect Hotel City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing