We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Connect Hotel City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Connect Hotel City
Ranked #64 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was a nice hotel in Stockholm. It was conveniently located, only about five minutes from the Metro station. The rooms were smaller, but adequate and very clean.

The breakfast buffet was delicious and the hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Due to a schedule "emergency" we arrived a day earlier than planned and were given an interior room with no windows. It was cool and quiet and my wife liked it, but I'm a little too claustrophobic for that kind of room. When we were moved to a regular room - with windows - it was better.

My only real complaint was the pay WiFi. In four cities on our recent trip - Copenhagen, Stockholm, St. Petersburg and Oslo - this was the only hotel without free WiFi. And the other hotels allowed 2 or 3 devices. I think that free WiFi, like breakfast, should be the standard in this class of European hotel.

Also, if you just can't do without American sports while you are in Sweden, there is a Boston Irish pub across the street featuring Patriot, Celtic and Red Sox memorabilia.

Room Tip: Don't get one of the windowless, interior rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    296
    146
    20
    20
See reviews for
107
208
60
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Free shuttle bus to the airport. Ibis hotel is actually closer to the airport.
Comfortable small room for an overnight stay. Shuttle bus leaves every 30 min, but must booked with the receptionist first. I like the bar in the lobby. The kitchen closes at 10 pm, pricy.
Free breakfast is decent, nothing hot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pucci P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is a comfortable hotel in a good city centre location, close to the T-bana. We stayed for a couple of days for a conference. The rooms and beds are small but functional, and bathroom was clean. Breakfast is not luxurious, but healthy swedish fare. Prices are standard for Stockholm, which is an expensive city, and certainly not a value for money holiday location! Recommended for a few nights for a conference or short break, but look elsewhere if you are after luxury.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Star_Sitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilot, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed at the Connect for one night as it was convenient for catching an early flight out of Arlanda. The price was the best available close to the airport and offering a shuttle service to and from the airport. The Hotel employees spoke very good English and were polite and accommodating. There is an evening restaurant in the lobby of the hotel and a free continental breakfast that starts about 0430. There is also a nice Mall with market, an easy walk from the hotel. The airport shuttle bus also picks up passengers from the Mall area so you can ride the shuttle to the Mall is you don't want to walk. There really isn't much to do around the Hotel but you can take the bus back to the airport and catch a train from there into the City. The room itself was efficient and everything worked well. I ordered a double room but like others have said, it was very small. 2 people with luggage would have really been crowded. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: I didn't have a choice of room and mine faced the back of another building. I walked all the way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

...but money for value, this hotel is perfect and with rooms with own bathroom!
Near the underground station Fridhemsplan (with a nice coop-supermarket) is perfect to visit the town. Clean, good breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sifulottdementa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel indeed offers an affordable accommodation in an otherwise quite pricey Stockholm hotel market. And its location is not bad either - on Kungsholmen, 10 min walk from Fridhemsplan T-bana station. Rooms are of a very different size and you can never be sure which one you will get, as classification at www.booking.com does not correspond to the hotel's own specification. If you're lucky, the service you'll get will be good and timely. That was not our case when we checked-in during our first stay, when the receptionist was trying to take a payment from previous guests for good 15 min, as she didn't know how to operate chip-less credit cards, and then messed up rooms allocation for our extended family. We've been given 2 standard sized double rooms and then 1 small without a window which we did not book. After a few minutes of clarifications and discussions, we were given a large double room, but that incident has spoilt the impression

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxLondon1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockholm
Connect Hotel Arlanda
#5 of 9 in Arlandastad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#8 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
Slussen
Anno 1647
Anno 1647
#90 of 158 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasastan
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
#34 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Kungsholmen
First Hotel Fridhemsplan
First Hotel Fridhemsplan
#120 of 158 in Stockholm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#38 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connect Hotel City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connect Hotel City

Property: Connect Hotel City
Address: 41 Alstroemergatan, Stockholm 112 47, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Kungsholmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Connect Hotel City 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Connect Hotel City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing