We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for an early flight”
Review of Connect Hotel City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Connect Hotel City
Ranked #69 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed at the Connect for one night as it was convenient for catching an early flight out of Arlanda. The price was the best available close to the airport and offering a shuttle service to and from the airport. The Hotel employees spoke very good English and were polite and accommodating. There is an evening restaurant in the lobby of the hotel and a free continental breakfast that starts about 0430. There is also a nice Mall with market, an easy walk from the hotel. The airport shuttle bus also picks up passengers from the Mall area so you can ride the shuttle to the Mall is you don't want to walk. There really isn't much to do around the Hotel but you can take the bus back to the airport and catch a train from there into the City. The room itself was efficient and everything worked well. I ordered a double room but like others have said, it was very small. 2 people with luggage would have really been crowded. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: I didn't have a choice of room and mine faced the back of another building. I walked all the way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 662 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

...but money for value, this hotel is perfect and with rooms with own bathroom!
Near the underground station Fridhemsplan (with a nice coop-supermarket) is perfect to visit the town. Clean, good breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sifulottdementa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel indeed offers an affordable accommodation in an otherwise quite pricey Stockholm hotel market. And its location is not bad either - on Kungsholmen, 10 min walk from Fridhemsplan T-bana station. Rooms are of a very different size and you can never be sure which one you will get, as classification at www.booking.com does not correspond to the hotel's own specification. If you're lucky, the service you'll get will be good and timely. That was not our case when we checked-in during our first stay, when the receptionist was trying to take a payment from previous guests for good 15 min, as she didn't know how to operate chip-less credit cards, and then messed up rooms allocation for our extended family. We've been given 2 standard sized double rooms and then 1 small without a window which we did not book. After a few minutes of clarifications and discussions, we were given a large double room, but that incident has spoilt the impression

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxLondon1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ausra P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

It's Stockholm and everything is extremely expensive. Even in winter when I stayed (this is a tardy review), the room was over US$100 per night which was among the lowest rates I could find in the city. Room was extremely small as others have mentioned. I stayed in a medium room and could not imagine having two people in it, even a couple would be tight on space. I am definitely very glad though I paid extra to have a window in my room. Even with the limited winter Stockholm daylight hours, it would have been depressing to sleep in a box. I suppose if you can do an inside cabin on a cruise ship you'd be fine with it, but that's not for me. Despite it's size, room was very clean and modern. Staff was nice. I also liked the location although the walk from the subway station was tiring with luggage and unplowed Stockholm sidewalks (I couldn't get over that!) But it's a convenient neighborhood, near a large shopping area. I felt more like a local staying there as compared to someplace a bit more downtown. Breakfast in the hotel was a highlight. Plenty to eat and included in the rate. Internet was not however and was very expensive. If I were traveling alone, I would definitely stay here again. As an aside, I recommend taking the bus instead of the subway all the time. The bus stops closer to the hotel and you can see the city while onboard. It doesn't take much longer when you consider the time needed to descend to the train platform, and the view is so much more pleasant. The system isn't hard to figure out either.

Room Tip: Get a room with a window! It's worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JKNY329_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Expensive compared to the quality. Very small rooms. We were first downgraded to a tiny, tiny room without a window because they had no medium rooms left with window. We got really shocked, I have never seen such a hotel room in my life, like a broom closet. So after complaining, they gave us at last a "large" room with window. Not quite big though, so don´t order any room smaller than "large"! If you should sleep here at all.... The beds were narrow, and kept sliding away from each other all the time. The breakfast was OK, but not very special. If it is possible to find other hotels, don´t choose this one!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BergenTraveler2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

If you're looking for amenities, look somewhere else. There were no toiletries, no phone, no tea or coffee making utensils, no closet, no free wi-fi and there is limited space. However, the room was spotless and the beds were reasonably comfortable. There was no air-conditioning and the room did get stuffy halfway through the night, but the windows were able to be opened. The bathroom was clean but awkward, with the shower doors not extending fully to the floor so the whole bathroom floor got flooded while the shower was running and there were no extra towels or a mat to mop all the water up. Breakfast was a cold buffet and local in flavor (meats, cheeses, caviar). As for location, while the hotel is not in the city center, it is a five minute walk to a Tunnelbana station which will take you there. If you are just looking for a clean, reasonably priced room to sleep in for a night or two, this place is excellent. If you're looking for romance or luxury, it's best to look somewhere else.

Room Tip: Room 207 was reasonably quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ad_vacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Kungsholmen
First Hotel Fridhemsplan
First Hotel Fridhemsplan
#111 of 154 in Stockholm
186 reviews
Södermalm
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
#8 of 154 in Stockholm
2,288 reviews
Norrmalm
Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hornstull & Langholmen
Hotell och Vandrarhem Zinkensdamm
Slussen
Anno 1647
Anno 1647
#88 of 154 in Stockholm
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connect Hotel City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connect Hotel City

Address: 41 Alstroemergatan, Stockholm 112 47, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Kungsholmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: $79 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Connect Hotel City 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Connect Hotel City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing