We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and nice, friendly service, good connections”
Review of Connect Hotel City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Connect Hotel City
Ranked #64 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean and nice, friendly service, good connections”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have used this hotel on more than 50 occasions and don't have much to complain about. It's a clean and quite new (or newly renovated) hotel with really friendly reception service and an average breakfast menu. They also serve some salads and sandwiches for dinner.

Normal rooms are standard size and quite nice. The window-less rooms are small like ferry cabins and don't offer any coat hangers nor work desks - doesn't work for me.

There's a metro station nearby and many buses pass very close to the hotel as well. The hotel is located on Kungsholmen and there are very nice walking/running paths along the shore and a gym (Friskis & Svettis) nearby. Perfect for me on business travel!

Room Tip: The rooms without windows are very small, normal rooms are standard size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mankke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    309
    150
    21
    21
See reviews for
115
213
63
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Steinbach, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The rooms are incredibly small, so do not come with a suitcase but only a daypack will fit: Left and right of bed exactly 20 cm space to wall. Also quite noise-sensitive with cardboard walls. Public facilities are nice, relaxed atmosphere. The breakfast is very good at an all you can eat buffet, with continental standard (rolls, ham, cheese, marmelade, boiled egg, oatmeals, juices). The location itself is convenient to the old town and central station but quiet, with neighborhood restaurants and shopping malls nearby (3 min walk), underground station and a city bike rental stand also 3 min away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolinagotohell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Visitied a client just around the corner, so good location for this visit. But at SEK 1295 including breakfast the price was rather stiff for the standard. I had a large room. Good room and bathroom, but there was absolutely NO sound insulation and I could hear the talking in the rooms next door. Noise from the street was also very troublesom.
The breakfast was ok with regards to selection, but what you could select had very poor quality.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oggen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Booked this hotel for a one night stay because I was in town for an event. It was by Stockholm standards relatively cheap.

I had booked a small one bedroom because of the price. It was located on the top floor, which meant it was pretty cheap. The room was small with no wardrobe or hangers, so if you're in town for a longer stay, this kind of room would probably not work for you.

The decor of the hotel and room was chic and it was clean.

Breakfast was slightly subpar with Scandinavian standards, I missed some hot items like scrambled eggs and bacon.

The area, Kungsholmen, is nice and there are several restaurants relatively close to the hotel.

The closest subway is Fridhemsplan, within a five - seven minute walk away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxisweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Very conveniently located in central Stockholm. Rooms are small but comfortable and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping in the neighbourhood and with the hotel located a short walk to the metro, getting around town is a breeze. If you are in town for a few days I would recommend you buy a 24 or 72 hour travel pass which gives you unlimited travel on all public transportation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shinerley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Located in a relatively quiet inner city district of Kungsholmen, 5 minutes walk from the Fridhemsplan T Bahn station. It's also possible to walk to the Central bus/rail stations in around 25 minutes.

I suspect this establishment might have previously been a 1960's office block, but it still works well as a hotel and has been fitted out to a high standard.

The open plan reception area at street level also include a lounge/bar with comfortable designer furniture, as well as the breakfast area. The reception staff had a fairly low key presence, but were friendly, helpful and efficient. The bar facility was also relatively low key and prices for alcohol, well, very similar to every other bar and restaurant in the land.

Although our room was on the smaller side, it still gave us sufficient space for a short city break and was well presented. We found the twin beds with mattress toppers really comfortable and importantly for Sweden, the room seemed well insulated from the winter temperatures. The shower room was fitted out to a high standard and included under floor heating.

We did think that the décor in the corridors and landings was starting to look a bit shabby in places but this was not representative of the hotel overall.

The sauna, located on the 4th floor, was bookable for 1 hour slots and gave exclusive use, which was ideal for couples. The sauna suite was reasonably clean, but it never seemed to get really hot and it's a shame that nothing was provided in terms of loungers or seating.

The breakfast offered a good selection of continental fare including fresh bread and some Swedish products.

Just an observation, but the graphic used by the chain looks oddly dated and more akin to something used in the 1960's. Strange really because it doesn't really reflect the brand or Swedish design flair.

All in all, we enjoyed out 3 night stay over the New Year holiday. The offering is distinctly Swedish without the IKEA furnishings and contemporary in style. It's only a small local chain yet manages to achieve something different to many of the larger international chains.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side face the street, but rooms are well insulated and we didn't experience a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franny24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed with my 12yo son for one night in a double room facing the main road. The room was small but comfortable. The heating was just right as we came in off the snowy street. Breakfast was a nice cold spread with enough variety to keep both me and my son happy. It started at 6.30am allowing us to eat leisurely enough to make a 10am flight using public transport to get to the airport.

Price wise it is average but I gave them 4 stars because they changed a non refundable expedia booking to another day after we missed our flight. That is nice these days!

Room Tip: Take a room with a window unless you are on a tight budger! Our room had three windows onto the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterBey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Kungsholmen
First Hotel Fridhemsplan
First Hotel Fridhemsplan
#108 of 154 in Stockholm
135 reviews
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#7 of 154 in Stockholm
1,993 reviews
Vasastan
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
#26 of 154 in Stockholm
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
First Hotel Kungsbron
First Hotel Kungsbron
#80 of 154 in Stockholm
508 reviews
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#38 of 154 in Stockholm
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connect Hotel City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connect Hotel City

Property: Connect Hotel City
Address: 41 Alstroemergatan, Stockholm 112 47, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Kungsholmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Connect Hotel City 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Connect Hotel City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing