We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Connect Hotel City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Connect Hotel City
Ranked #64 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Hyvinkää
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Very clean and tidy hotel. Nice furnishing in the rooms and polite staff. Rooms don't have coffee or tea making facilities, but I didn't really see that as a big problem.
Breakfast was also quite nice, good variety in foods.
There's no free internet in the rooms, but luckily there is a computer in the lobby which can be used by guests for free, so that makes up for it.
Location is a little bit far from the center of the city, but there is a metro station near by so it's not a problem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilvi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    310
    152
    22
    21
See reviews for
115
216
63
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, U.K.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I arrived at this hotel in difficult circumstances and was met with care and support. The reception staff bent over backwards to help with everything.
the rooms are clean and spacious. bed very comfortable.Breakfasts had a wide variety within a Swedish style.
Lack of space to put clothes in the room.
tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have nice.

Room Tip: easy to get onto all the public transport to take you anywhere in Stockholm which is within five min...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzjerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cremona, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Well located and near the underground. Friendly and professional staff, large buffet (even if without cakes and croissant) with excellent coffee, price: wow! Room clean and practical, very bright and with large windows. Try it!

Room Tip: Fourth floor...the same of the sauna :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CassandraZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2012

First of all, hotel location is good. Only 5 minutes away from metro station by foot. Staff were helpful and my room was clean. But rooms are so small (typical Swedish style) no window, not enough space. Not a big problem though if you spend your time outside and going to your room in the middle of the night everyday. Breakfast was weak. Wi-Fi charges expensive also. (Sweden is a very expensive country. Keep that in mind. You have to pay even going for the toilet outside) Do not consider spend time in the hotel. It's small and nothing to do. Just a cool lobby.

Overall: nice location, average hotel and most importantly very good price. Worth your money.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank umutcelik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I am fully satisfied. The hotel is well located, staff is amiable and always ready to help. The room (I stayed in that without window) was small, that’s true. But I didn`t intend to throw a ball there, so the size was good for me. I was afraid that abscence of window will worsen my sleep, but it didn`t happen.
As for breakfast – it wasn`t poor at all! Or, maybe, I am too unpretending.
Anyway, I enjoyed my stay there and I am thankful for my pleasant vacation.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olga E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Connect Hotel City, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Olga E,

Your time spent sharing your view concerning our establishment is priceless to us. We would like to thank you for visiting and wish you a warm welcome back at any time.

I will make sure that this review reaches all of our team members.

Sincerely yours,
Sebastian Ljung
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The hotel is located on Kongsholmen, which makes it a great location for that price. The underground (T-bana) station is near, so one can get to all the fun places in ca.15min. The hotel is far enough from the busy streets, so that there is no traffic noise. I stayed year ago in Connect but farther away from the center, so I knew what to expect. The rooms are small but comfortable and they have all the basic amenities. The staff is friendly and helpful. Two big disadvantages: breakfast and internet connection. Breakfast is so basic that you get easily bored with the same not-the-best cheese and jam, and wireless internet is additionally paid. Plus, the elevator is so sloooooow that we ended up taking the stairs whenever going down ;)

Room Tip: If you're planning to stay a bit more in the room than just for sleeping, take a bigger one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulkaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

This was the first time I had booked a hotel room without window. But since a hotell room is meant to sleep and shower and the difference in price, I am glad I did choose this. Although this Connect City hotel does certainly not have the most central location, it is conveniently located in a quiet neighborhood with plenty restaurants and supermarkets a small stroll from the subway. The room and bathroom are really nice and although small offer everything you need and still do not at all feel too small. Good value for money

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spader2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#8 of 154 in Stockholm
2,052 reviews
Kungsholmen
First Hotel Fridhemsplan
First Hotel Fridhemsplan
#105 of 154 in Stockholm
155 reviews
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#40 of 154 in Stockholm
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasastan
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
#27 of 154 in Stockholm
600 reviews
Vasastan
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
#43 of 154 in Stockholm
809 reviews
Hornstull & Langholmen
Hotell och Vandrarhem Zinkensdamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connect Hotel City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connect Hotel City

Property: Connect Hotel City
Address: 41 Alstroemergatan, Stockholm 112 47, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Kungsholmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Connect Hotel City 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Connect Hotel City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing