We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A really great place to visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fotografiska

Fotografiska
Book In Advance
More Info
$67.77*
and up
Stockholm Pass
Ranked #5 of 301 things to do in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Fotografiska is a vital centre for contemporary photography in the heart of Stockholm. The museum is a popular meeting point not only because of its exhibitions featuring the work of world renown photographers, but also for the museum's fantastic view and great food.Previous exhibitions: Annie Leibovitz, Robert Mapplethorpe, Sarah Moon, Sally Mann, Anton Corbijn and Albert Watson.Fotografiska also offers workshops, courses in photography, live bands, and much more. Opening hours: Every day. 9-23 (Mon-Sun), except Christmas Eve & Midsummer's Eve. Welcome!
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A really great place to visit”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I saw on tripadvisor that Fotografiska is one of te top places to visit. Getting there is ok but no direct public transportation considering it is such top attraction. We really enjoyed it though and verry happy that we went there.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank anitra_val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,014 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,292
    1,257
    350
    89
    26
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“overwhelming”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

when i visited there were 3 exhibits, of which i had already seen in my home town. the other 2 were great as well and very overwhelming to see.

wish there were more permanent exhibits.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoSped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Includes a cafe with wonderful view”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Usually nice exhibitions and the view coming there and the view from the cafe is amazing. The food is nice too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank dova77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect for a rainy day”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I visit Fotografiska every time I come to Sweden. They have great shows and is located just a beautiful walk away from the city center. Great place to visit on (one of the many) rainy days in Stockholm.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SwedishVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great weekend break with art & brunch combination”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Fotografiska Museum is located by the seafront on Stadsgårdshamnen, between Birka Cruises and Viking Line boat terminals. You can easily reach it by walking along the water from Slussen (closest subway station & bus station) or Gamla Stan. There are also ferries in between Slussen (Djurgårdsfärjan) and Djurgården if you want to enjoy the view or if you want to visit other museums on Djurgården. Great attraction especially for photography lovers. You can always check the special exhibitions that they have from their webpage (http://en.fotografiska.eu/) Moreover i recommend you to combine your visit with the delicious weekend brunch. (saturdays 11.00-13.00, 12.00-14.00. 14.30-16.00 sundays 11.00-13.00, 12.00-14.00, 14.00-16.00, 14.30-16.30) Their brunch room is at the top floor next to the cafe facing beautiful Stockholm. Entrance fee to the museum is included in the price if you book the brunch in advance, otherwise you need to pay both the entrance fee & brunch fee. (Brunch: SEK 325 including VAT. (children under 12, half price). The food, a fruit juice and water are included in the price.)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank djarum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fotografiska also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Fotografiska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing