We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B close to center, friendly host and great cottages!”

Globen Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stockholm
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Globen Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 35 Stockholm B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Very good B&B, located a 5-minute walk from Enskede Gard metro station, in a green, residential villa neighborhood. I stayed in the small cottage, which was great! Nicely furnished, clean, well heated and with all amenities (incl. small kitchenette). Ingredients for breakfast are provided so that you can prepare it yourself (bread, butter, cheese, salami, eggs, marmelade, milk, yogurt, fruit juice). This place is very quiet; you hardly hear anything. The owner, Bobo, is very friendly. If you stay here, you feel much more like you experience Sweden rather than staying in a hotel! :-)

Room Tip: One of the cottages!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EddieFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 102 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in the cottage for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The house is located a short train ride from the city centre in a lovely quiet street. Bobo was so lovely and helpful when booking the room and during our stay. We would definitely stay here again if we returned to Stockholm

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chameleon85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I definitely recommend this B&B. We stayed at cottage, with nice little yard in front of the house. It had nice kitchen, we were able to cook nice foods in such a comfortable room. Living room is big enough with everything we needed. I fully understand why this place has a number one status. Owener lady Boby is the sweetest person I have ever met. She is friendly and very kind and made our stay perfect. Self catering food was so convenient and delicious. Actually I enjoyed cooking more than I usually do at home. I definitely want to go back to stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2012Sep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We arrived at Globen with the expectation of similar B & B's that we have been accustomed to throughout our time in Europe. For those expecting a modern up-to-date accommodation, this is a no frills, yet comfortable place to stay. We had a nice size cottage, in the garden, to ourselves with a separate bedroom and living/kitchen area. When we first arrived there was an odor in the bathroom but after we cleaned it, the smell went away. The fridge was fully stocked with breakfast items and had a cooktop stove, microwave and toaster for us to use as well. Personally, we feel that the cottage could use a bit of an updated look as well as making sure that everything is in good shape (door handle fell off to cupboard, wall unit in bedroom leaning to one side and not stable, chairs in kitchen torn/weave broken). The location was in a quiet neighbourhood outside the centre of the city. The metro to go anywhere was a short 5 minute walk from the house which made travelling very accessible. Bobo made us feel welcome and made sure we had everything we needed.

Room Tip: There are two cottages and a studio. The studio is in a basement of the main house. The blue cottage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonibean13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The reports on trip advisor are correct: it was lovely to stay in the little cottage, with wifi, a wonderfully generous self served breakfast,( eggs, salami, cheese, yoghurt, juice, and a wonderful round of healthy bread, with jam and butter), beds with a nice Ikea comforter,and the sounds of birds outside. It is a wonderful little oasis of peace.
The metro station is truly easy to access.It is also a way to have a feel for life in Stockholm.
We went to the Peliken restaurant, easily accessible by metro from globen,(4 stops) and ld recommend it.
Bobo, the owner, is a very interesting person well versed in world politics.

Room Tip: We had a friend staying in the "garage": the cottage is cuter, if you don't mind the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We have just arrived back from our 1st visit to Stockholm and can only rave about how much we enjoyed staying in one of Bobo's cottages. It was really nice to have a little home away from all the touristy bits. We arrived on Sunday night and stayed through till wednesday morning with Bobo, but moved to Hotel Diplomat on the wednesday night (a 4 star city center hotel) as it was my birthday so it was a bit of treat. All I can say is that we wish we had stayed in our little cottage for one more night and can not wait to go back again. Much like the other reviews we were well catered for and all needs meet from a well stocked fridge to a warm welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stefoct2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Spent a wonderful 4 nights here in the cute cabin in the garden. Lovely and cosy with everything you need to feel at home including a well-stocked fridge with artisan bread and other breakfast treats. Bobo gave us a warm welcome and made sure we had everything we needed. The B&B is very conveniently located for the tube but feels like it is tucked away in a little village. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gleepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Södermalm
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
#8 of 154 in Stockholm
2,191 reviews
Maude's Hotel Enskede
#69 of 154 in Stockholm
206 reviews
Quality Hotel Globe
#40 of 154 in Stockholm
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariatorget
Rygerfjord Hotel and Hostel
Mariatorget
Hotel Hornsgatan
Hotel Hornsgatan
#1 of 35 in Stockholm
188 reviews
SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
NOFO Loft
NOFO Loft
#3 of 35 in Stockholm
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globen Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globen Bed and Breakfast

Address: 13 Dammtrappgatan | Enskede Gard, Stockholm 120 47, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Stockholm
Price Range: $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Globen Bed & Breakfast is located in the suburbs of Stockhom, in the quiet and and picturesque Enskede area. It takes 5 to 10 minutes by tube or by car to reach the city center of Stockholm. Globed Bed & Breakfast offers one fully furnished studio-apartment, located on the first floor of a cosy villa with lush garden. The apartment has a bedroom with a double bed, en-suite bathroom with shower, hairdryer, ironing facilities, free Wi-Fi internet, TV set, private access to the garden, fully equipped kitchenette with a cooker, toaster, microwave, coffee machine, etc. Self-serviced continental breakfast is included in the rates of Globen Bed & Breakfast in Stockholm. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing