We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depends on your expectation...i guess”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
First Hotel Kungsbron
Ranked #75 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel 2 times. Once for business (had no choice) and once for personal reasons (i knew what i was getting myself into)
The hotel is located in the basement of a huge building, which happens to be the most environmental friendly building in Sweden. That is already a good start for me!

However, the rooms are tiny shoeboxes with no window. So as long as you know this, and are OK with this, its quite an enjoyable hotel. Main thing, its super super CLEAN and very scandinavian looking, so even though its small, you still get a very decent bathroom, a desk and even a fridge.
It has a decent TV, and it is completely newly built.

Location is perfect. If you wanna stay in such a central place, you would need to pay a LOT more, but this is quite affordable. Breakfast is normally not included but its super easy to find somewhere to eat nearby, i recommend any coffeshop in the area, Veg - raw - organic - paleo type cafe Blueberry inside the Central Station is one of my favourites. You also have a Wayne's coffee for a more traditional coffeshop.

All in all a good alternative for such an expensive but oh-so-beautiful city!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with window if possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Delfinita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 172 of 575 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed here for 14 nights.

The hotel is located nearby T-Centralen T-Bana station. Within walking distance there is a 7-Eleven and in the T-Centralen station there are fastfood restaurants, Co-Op supermarket, and Wagamama restaurant nearby (always packed) and few other restaurants within walking distance. Location wise it is good.

The room... the wall feels like it is made of plywood? I can hear what the neighboring room guest talking. And when other rooms close their door real hard, you can feel the wall shaking. I can also hear footsteps in the walkway as long as someone stepped down the staircase.

There is a warning in the bathroom about staining their towel which will be chargeable to guest. After traveling for many years, this is the only time I see this warning. How much could the towel be? I believe staining the bed/bedsheet or quilt will be worse?

No fan is given in the room but hopefully it is going to be winter soon so it is not that bad. For those who are staying during summer, I can't imagine.

And the cleaning service is not following schedule and not consistent. Sometimes they clean at 1 PM, sometimes they clean at 4 PM, and sometimes they dont clean at all.

No complimentary water is given as they encouraged us to drink tap water.

Room Tip: Get one with windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kons168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

In such an expensive scandinavian city such as Stockholm it was realy a nice surprise.
Staff was realy nice, room (although booked a room without a window) was small but fine,
clean and felt like home away from home.
Breakfast was very good (fine orange juice and great coffee).
In terms of location, close to shopping and VERY CLOSE to the central train station.
Liked my stay, loved the city (very stylish...).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stockholm is a very expensive city. If you want to stay somewhere in the centre and you are on a budget, this might be the place for you. The hotel is minutes from the station, the shopping area and the old town. The staff are friendly and helpful.

However, most of the room are in the basement and many of them do not have windows. Also the single rooms are very small, with the bed squeezed in so that if, like me you are over six foot tall you end up sleeping with your head against the headboard and your feet pressed against the radiator. I would imagine that they get very hot in the summer?

Breakfast was OK but when they say it stops at 9.30am they mean it, they lock the door so you can't get in!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goonerdavem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel is in the nicest part of the center of Stockholm. Rooms are really comfortable with really nice beds. The breakfast is really good! The girls at the reception were really friendly!i would really recommend this hotel if you want to be downtown Stockholm, a lot of trendy bars around also.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mexibabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

first i book this hotel by booking.com & it good deal.

this hotel not luxury hotel but nice & comfort hotel for bossiness trip or solo & youth.

the location very good less than 250 m to central station , not far to old town gamala stan,
near amazing itliano hotel vapiano.

the staff friendly & helpful & speak English well .

the room small is small but comfort.

i book room without window it ok because Stockholm cold.

the bed & the pillow comfortable so you can enjoy in your sleep.

there are left in the hotel.

No complimentary breakfast .

the wifi very good in the hotel.

the room & bathroom clean & tedy.


the bad thing no A/C in the room so sometimes i fell hot

i give this hotel 7 from 10

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaherAlbaghliJulian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed for 2 nights. He made a booking for room without the window, you have to keep bathroom door open for ventilation. Room size was ok, bathroom was clean and good.
No complimentary breakfast but you have great options near by and also bus that picks and drop to airport, so great location. Just a word of advise do not book a room without window, had a wierd experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Comfort Hotel Stockholm
Comfort Hotel Stockholm
#64 of 155 in Stockholm
2,199 reviews
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#55 of 155 in Stockholm
433 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic No. 53
Scandic No. 53
#47 of 155 in Stockholm
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#18 of 155 in Stockholm
1,393 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic Upplandsgatan
Scandic Upplandsgatan
#35 of 155 in Stockholm
501 reviews
Norrmalm
Hobo
Hobo
#25 of 155 in Stockholm
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Hotel Kungsbron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel Kungsbron

Address: 17 Vaestra Jaernvaegsgatan, Stockholm 111 64, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: $80 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — First Hotel Kungsbron 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your First Hotel Kungsbron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing