We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very friendly.”
Review of Three Crown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Three Crown
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I decided to stay here during my holiday to Stockholm because of its excellent central location and the low price.

The owner of the B&B was very friendly and helpful, answering all my questions and telling me everything I needed to know about my stay there.

The room I was put in was tiny, but this was not of any concern to me as I didn't plan to spend much time at all in my room! There was an en suite toilet which was a fair size, and the bed itself was comfortable if perhaps a little small for my taller frame.

Breakfast was very good, I decided just to have cereal with yoghurt, which I'm pretty sure is a typical breakfast in Sweden. The coffee which came with it was some of the best I have ever tasted - nice and strong!

On my last day, my flight back home was in the evening, so the owner said I could leave my suitcase with her for the last day after I checked out of my room. I spent my last day touring around Stockholm then came back just before I had to leave to pick up my suitcase.

All in all, I had a lovely time, and this place was everything I needed. I'd definitely recommend this place to anyone who is not too fussy and is just looking for a comfortable place to rest at night and a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MRJ55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for Three Crown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 34 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2011

Definitely a cosy friendly hostel. Very much better than we expected. Having no windows was certainly not a problem, because they had the temperature just at the right level, which made it very comfortable.As family we made to feel very welcome. The breakfast was good value for money. The rooms and facilities were very clean. The location was very central, and it was possible to walk everywhere from here. We would definitely stay at Three Crown again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robee1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

It's only 250m away from Stockholm Central, so it's very convenient and the neighborhood is nice and quiet. Breakfast is simple but not too bad. Also, there are two computers in the lobby for internet access (a little bit difficult to navigate and get it to work though). Rooms are tiny but clean--the only downside was that there were no windows in our room. Overall it was a pleasant experience, considering its central location and the nice, humble people we met there who took their time to show us around and recommend us places to visit. Would definitely come back next time.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ppqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

Definitely one of the saddest places you can experience in Stockholm. Despite being very central and fairly clean, it has tiny rooms without windows....miserable! Just two bathrooms (one permanently locked) for about ten rooms. The breakfast was limited to coffee and a sandwich, and the tenant was quite polite but as sad as the rooms and stand-offish. Two computers with an Internet connection were available, but making them work properly was hard. The main point is: for the same price you could get much better accomodations all around town!

Room Tip: change hotel, the rooms are all the same!
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conticchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank ritah47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Saga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annlouisek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
First Hotel Kungsbron
First Hotel Kungsbron
#75 of 154 in Stockholm
546 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel Terminus Stockholm
Hotel Terminus Stockholm
#93 of 154 in Stockholm
382 reviews
Kungsholmen
Clarion Hotel Amaranten
Clarion Hotel Amaranten
#66 of 154 in Stockholm
2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Scandic Continental
Scandic Continental
#29 of 154 in Stockholm
1,069 reviews
Kungsholmen
City Hostel
City Hostel
#2 of 67 in Stockholm
384 reviews
Norrmalm
Birka Hostel
Birka Hostel
#20 of 67 in Stockholm
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Crown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Crown

Address: 13 Kungsholmsgatan, Stockholm 112 27, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Kungsholmen , Kungsholmen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Stockholm
Price Range: $87 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Three Crown 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Three Crown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing