We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad
Ranked #34 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I spent 4 nights here recently with a large group visiting Stockholm for a football match and I would recommend it as an excellent base for a stay.It is very handy to the nearest tram stop which is important given the outrageous prices Taxis in Stockholm charge.Staff very helpful and a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taxifor4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (968)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

351 - 357 of 968 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

This hotel was in a great location as it was quite easy to get from the hotel to the train station in a short amount of time. We were late and luckily it was only a few minutes away from the train station to where we got on the train in plenty of time. The breakfast here was fantastic as well, the service was great even when we got there at 1 in the morning. I don't know how close the hotel was to the rest of the city but I know it was relatively close to the train station which is what we needed it for. Great hotel overall and good for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Thanks to Shaun S for his review which have detailed directions to get here. From Central Station take any of the Green line T17/T18/T19 get down at Gullmarsplan. Change to Tram line Grey L22 and get down at Sickla Kaj. The hotel is just round the corner on the 7Eleven side of the road. Booked through Booking.com at a special discount and it was value for money in expensive Stockholm. There are lifts at the stations.
We stayed 4 nights and should have bought the 7 days transport tickets which is cheaper overall instead of the 72 hours ticket. Public transportation is excellent and it is very easy to get around.
The staff at reception smiled and are attentive. The room is spacious, with tea & coffee making facilities, iron & ironing board and love the flat screen TV and comfy bed. The large windows look over the snow covered hillside and ski slope nearby.
Buffet Breakfast is the same everyday croissant, variety of bread, eggs, risollo, bacon, fruits, ham, coffee, tea, juices and variety of cereals. It is a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Request for a double bed if you are a couple or else it will be two single bed put together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank szmeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I had stayed here on business in Jan '12.

Location:
The hotel is in a quieter Hammarby Sjostad area and away from the main city center. However, there are some decent restaurants, fast food joints and super markets nearby. The bus station is also near in case you prefer to travel by bus.

Rooms:
I had a double bed room with a King bed. The rooms are quite spacious and clean, the bathrooms are clean. The room i stayed in did not have an exceptional view but i could see the ski-slope from my room so it was not too bad. The rooms themselves have iron+ironing boards, tea/coffee makers, and satellite tv. Rooms also have wifi.

Staff:
The staff here is very courteous and accommodating. Although i had reserved a room with 2 single beds, they were happy to move me into a double bed room seeing that i was travelling alone. The room service is fairly quick and the staff is attentive to the guests needs.

Food:
I had the breakfast included in my booking and this is the only meal i have tried here so i can only review the breakfasts. The spread was quite good with a lot of options. The quality and taste were also satisfying.

All in all a very good hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e55ar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I was so impressed by all the staff here. The check in, bar and restaurant all served us with a great smile and pleasant attitude. Petrie was fabulous and he looked after all our needs in the restaurant and that was a task as there were 12 people altogeher ordering their food.
The bed was so comfy in the room and I loved the glass lift very Charlie and the chocolate factory.
The location and the modern style and moreover the price make this hotel a must for anyone who would like to stay in Stockholm.

Room Tip: Eat in the restaurant it is great for a low cost meal and breakfast is extremely varied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonStevenage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel is located rather far from the city center, but Stockholm public transport system is very efficient and well organized so it took me usually less than half an hour to get to the hotel from the city center. Right beside the hotel there was a park with a ski slope. Hotel room and amenities were clean and comfortable. My room was equipped with TV, telephone, electric kettle. The bed mattress was soft and comfortable, I slept like on a cloud. The window expanded almost all over the wall, however it could not be opened. There was a gym with a sauna on the 15th floor. Sauna window also occupied the whole wall, so it was a fantastic view from the sauna over the snowy park. A good buffet breakfast with hot meals has been served in the morning. Small drawbacks which I`ve noticed, however they did not spoil my positive impression of stay, were a lack of hot milk for coffee at breakfast and not enough warmth in my room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleksandr550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel was just 2 minutes walking from the nearest tram stop and the location details on the website were precise to the foot. The room window looked over a skiing range nearby and a road going into the mountains.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marwahankit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Södermalm
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
#8 of 155 in Stockholm
2,381 reviews
Vasastan
Best Western Plus Time Hotel
Vasastan
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
#32 of 155 in Stockholm
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
#33 of 155 in Stockholm
417 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad

Address: 6 Midskeppsgatan, Stockholm 120 66, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Stockholm
#10 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#25 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#31 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#35 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: $90 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Family friendly hotel is set in an up-and-coming and beautiful district of Stockholm 2.5 miles (4 km) south of the Old Town, Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad is a 5-minute drive from the Ericsson Globe Arena and Tele2 Arena. You will easily reach the city centre trough public transport. In the summertime we recommend you take the ferry boat directly to Djurgarden or the City centre. The Ski slope is around the corner and the beautiful waterways just down the street. As well as a bar serving cocktails, the hotel is home to the RBG Bar & Grill, dishing up gourmet burgers, pasta and salads. The upstairs sauna & gym provides a place to unwind with a fantastic view of the city. Onsite parking and a business center add to the hotel's many perks. Spacious, bright guestrooms offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with free sports and movie channels. Guests can brew their own tea and coffee and order a meal from room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Rezidor, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing