We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad
Ranked #29 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Value for money hotel”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A modern and practical hotel in one of the newest suburbs in Stockholm. Nice clean rooms - however the hotel has no personality. Very good public transport options to and from the hotel. They gym on the top floor of the hotel was small but modern and with a great view. The breakfast was ok but too many guests and too few tables and they seriously have to change their coffee which was incredibly bad. Although a few negative things this is a VERY good value for money hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kharro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    444
    139
    19
    5
See reviews for
250
287
45
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The hotel is Great , clean rooms friendly stuff and beautiful area.
Just one small problem , the desk stuff are very kind and friendly but the restaurant stuff are not (i wonder why) the Food was Boring and expencive.

Room Tip: Take the higher floor forte view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArturHen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The hotel is perfectly fine, but it lack's character. Very modern hotel but I find the the hotel a bit too cold for my taste. I would say it is perfect for one night's stay but nor for longer than that.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel was booked by us as a result of compromise between location and expense when we attended a wedding in Stockholm. We found that all the semi-decent hotels nearer the centre were prohibitively expensive. Whilst this hotel was not cheap, it was certainly very reasonable by Stockholm standards, particularly considering what you get.
Firstly, the location. It is not in the city centre, but I really wouldnt let that put you off. The area is a new, developing suburb with plenty of grocery shops and restaurants. Central Stockholm is about 20 mins away on public transport, which is very frequent and efficient in the city. The public transport also runs very late at night. The tram station is a few metres from the hotel.

As for the hotel itself, it is a new building. The design is typically Swedish minimalist, modern, clean, yet not extravagant. The rooms were very spacious and the window on our higher floor room was nice and big. Also, the bathroom was a decent size and well-designed. One small gripe is that our 'double' room consisted of two singles bunched together.
The reception staff were very helpful and alsways smiling. They helped us find the tourist spot around the city and also to organise transport to the wedding venue.
The breakfast was very good, much better than I have seen in most similar class hotels in European capitals with plenty of hot and cold options and some Swedish specialities. Complimentary newspapers were provided (I think the Herald Tribune or another American paper was the English choice).
All in all I was glad we booked there and would definately go again if I came to Stockholm.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babylonian_brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed at the Park Inn Hammarby Sjostad for 3 nights. We took Swebus from Arlanda airport (which is cheaper than Arlanda Express), then the underground train from Stockholm Central to one of the city's stops, then took the tram to the hotel. The hotel is located in a newly developed urban areas. It is a residential area with good choice of restaurants and small grocery shops. From the tram station, we walked only a few meters the hotel. The hotel is relatively new; the room was clean and the breakfast buffet is abundant. It is not located in the city center but very accessible. It is quiet. We bought a carnet of tickets that can be used on buses/trains/trams and saved a few bucks. The front desk staff were very helpful and accommodating. We were leaving very early on our departure day (before breakfast started) but they let us have breakfast anyway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Regina2036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were traveling with a large business group and wanted to find a decent hotel with a good price. This hotel matched our criteria. It was new, clean and had good breakfast. The only negative thing I can think of was that the rooms were quite small for a new hotel.

The downside is the location. A light rail (Tvärbanan) stop is quite close, but the light rail doesn't go to the city center. It takes about 20 minutes to get to the city center by first light rail and then the underground. There's not much to do around the hotel. However, the whole area is very new with a positive touch.

If I would be looking for a hotel for a holiday, I would probably prefer one closer to the attractions and with more restaurants in the vicinity.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kuu-kanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Much was said about the hotel, so brief review only. We stayed 6 nights at the hotel as we could not find a b&b pension for a reasonable price in Stockholm.

The hotel is located geographically in the city center of Stockholm, and yet the way by public transportation takes 25-30 minutes - no big deal when you are on the vacation, provided you have a pass. The neighbourhood is nice and quiet, very cosmopolitan with all its advantages and disadvantages. The tram stop is only 3 minutes walk from the hotel. Several (expensive, like anywhere in Stockholm) groceries shops, and a fast-food nearby. Several restaurants some distance away.

The rooms are nice, spacious and commodious. However, be prepared to have no closet at all, but there is a shelf that can contain the contents of a suitcase. Ironing board and a safe (free?) were a fine surprise. The bathroom was spotlessly clean, but the shower curtain leaked every time one took a shower, but the floor dried out really quick for some reason, so probably everything was planned. The beds were extremely comfortable and the quality of sleep was very good, unlike some others' experience. The air conditioning was probably okay, although the air was a bit tight in the mornings. The TV was on when we arrived, and we never used it thence. A tea/coffee table with a kettle was plenty and replenished daily.

The breakfast room can get really crowded, but on other days it was not. Regular Swedish board - plentiful and simple. Hot dishes were a nice addition to regular sandwich board.

The staff at the reception desk spoke fluent English and was very polite and helpful, although at the beginning a little too formal. The waiter in the restaurant where we sat down to have supper once, on the other hand, was a peculiar kind of guy who spoke poor English, and the food was average.

The sauna was nice and very relaxing in the evenings. The view from the terrace in the spa is also worth seeing. The gym seemed well equipped, but we never used it.

To conclude - an average chain hotel with friendly staff and all one needs for survival and even some extras. Best value for money in insanely overpriced Stockholm. If we will be back, we will probably stay again in Park Inn Hammerby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_Kirmayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#8 of 154 in Stockholm
2,052 reviews
Vasastan
Best Western Plus Time Hotel
Södermalm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
#44 of 154 in Stockholm
2,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
#21 of 154 in Stockholm
377 reviews
Quality Hotel Globe
#42 of 154 in Stockholm
1,675 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#33 of 154 in Stockholm
2,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad
Address: 6 Midskeppsgatan, Stockholm 120 66, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Stockholm
#15 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#23 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#31 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#35 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Family friendly hotel is set in an up-and-coming and beautiful district of Stockholm 2.5 miles (4 km) south of the Old Town, Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad is a 5-minute drive from the Ericsson Globe Arena and Tele2 Arena. You will easily reach the city centre trough public transport. In the summertime we recommend you take the ferry boat directly to Djurgarden or the City centre. The Ski slope is around the corner and the beautiful waterways just down the street. As well as a bar serving cocktails, the hotel is home to the RBG Bar & Grill, dishing up gourmet burgers, pasta and salads. The upstairs sauna & gym provides a place to unwind with a fantastic view of the city. Onsite parking and a business center add to the hotel's many perks. Spacious, bright guestrooms offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with free sports and movie channels. Guests can brew their own tea and coffee and order a meal from room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Rezidor, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing