We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Business Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen
Ranked #21 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Modern Business Hotel!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed at the Courtyard on a last minute trip to Stockholm. Would have preferred a hotel closer to the city centre but as I said was late decision to go and this hotel was available.

As it happens, the hotel is clean with lovely big rooms, beds and great views of the park if on the higher floors. The area feels safe and quite, with a subway stop just a short 5 minute walk along the edge of the park.

I ate evening meals in the city centre, so can’t comment on the hotel restaurant. However, I did notice that there didn’t seem to be many other options to eat close to the hotel.

All in all a pleasant surprise and though a little way out from the heart and old town, the subway makes for easy access to most places.

Room Tip: Go for the high floor rooms with park view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wessexwonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    619
    117
    25
    10
See reviews for
199
478
82
371
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Calabasas, CA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Overall, a very good Courtyard whose appeal is slightly diminished by its distance from the CBD and Old Town. Hotel is modern and well appointed. Our room was particularly spacious and overlooked the park - very pleasant! We ate dinner at the hotel several times and found the food to be good. The buffet breakfast was excellent also, and the service was very good. One slight complaint - there are only three ice makers in the hotel for guests to use, and two were not working. We had to get ice from the bar to use in our room. Air conditioning and Wi-Fi both work well. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Public transit is available within a three block walk. Hotel is not convenient to either the airport or cruise ship terminal.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OTCarter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagoya, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Decent hotel, a little too far to walk to anything, but close to subway. Really big breakfast buffet and rooms were of good quality, clean and spacious. Front desk has spare subway cards that you can charge yo get a small disciunt on subway fares.

Helpful?
Thank Cirsphe
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was a pretty standard hotel. The location was really good, about 2km from the city centre and a really nice walk along the lake. We had a great room on the 10th floor with good views, but the full afternoon sun, so it was very hot. The aircon was just satisfactory. We had a winter doona with no spare sheet, so had to sleep with no cover. When we arrived the room had only 1 coffee cup. We requested another, but it never came. Staff overall were quite helpful, but it sometimes seemed to be the case of "that's the way it is". A good example, we paid 150Kr each for breakfast each day, but then found if we wanted an omelet or fried eggs it would cost extra. I have NEVER seen this before. This was very disappointing. Overall though, if you don't mind a walk to the city, this was not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSTOCY, General Manager at Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your review and for staying with us at Courtyard by Marriott Stockholm.

I am happy that you liked the property overall but do apologize that you were not fully satisfied with our breakfast. We serve in the price of 150SEK the full american breakfast incl scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages and baked beans as hot items. In addityion to this we can offer all kind of omelettes, pancakes, poached eggs and so on at an addition charge when you choose from the a la carte breakfast menu but we have choosen not to includes these special items in the buffet.

I do hope that your overall stay with us and in Stockholm was a pleasant one and that we will have the pleasure of seeing you with us again.

Yours sincerely
Martin Åkesson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel is an outstanding facility, above what you expect from Courtyard brand. The location is a bit far, but you can easily find buses and subway in a two blocks distance. I was in the 10th floor and the view to the park was a plus.
Although abundant in options, breakfast is overpriced. You may find other alternatives next to the hotel in Fridhemsplan.

Room Tip: high floor, park view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSTOCY, General Manager at Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you so much for the nice review and most welcome back again.

Martin Åkesson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seinajoki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Travelled with my wife and two kids (both 9). Hotel is clean, modern and good value for your money. I would say that the hotel is more focused to adult travellers (business or Holiday), because there isn´t much to do for kids. Breakfast was excellent!

The hotel is not in the city center, but easy to reach By metro (tunnelbana). There is five metro lines to choose from and travel time is 5min. Nearest metro stop is 500 meters from the hotel.

Overall pleasant experiense, but maybe the neighborhood isn´t best for the Holiday travel, because there isn´t shops or restaurants nearby. Nearest are in the metro station area.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep well, ask room in the upper floors or facing the park. There is large roundabou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sami K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSTOCY, General Manager at Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing Courtyard by Marriott Stockholm and for your review.
You are right in the fact that we are a hotel more designed for the business traveller but hope that we are also a great alternativ for families and leisure guests.

We have quite som facilities in the neighbor hood with parks, playgrounds and other outfoor alternatives but yoo are right that inside the hotel we miss pool facilities and maybe other more suitable areas for kids.
I hope anyhow taht your overall experience are positive and that we will have the pleasure of seeing you also in the future.

Yours sincerely
Martin Åkesson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Stayed at the Courtyard Kungsholmen for 3 nights last week of July 2014. Its a nice Marriott within walking distance from the City Hall. Across the hotel is a nice large lake and playground and you can walk to the City Hall with nice views of the lake. There is a small coffee/breakfast place just before the city hall with bkfast pastries, good coffee and free wifi. City Hall is magnificent and its also the stop for all major public transport buses and the hop-on-hop off buses.
This hotel is elegant and has the perfect location too - past the city hall, within a 10 min walk is the Swedish Opera House and the place to get ferry boats to the visit the archipelago.
The hotel staff went over and beyond to get us some dinner when we checked in at 11pm (Restaurant closes at 10!).
Taxi cab from the central train station to the hotel is 200SEK and they have fixed price cabs to Arlanda airport for 500SEK.
Breakfast was not included in my price and it was for an extra 150SEK. Good place, nice and clean!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBBarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
1,976 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#20 of 154 in Stockholm
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#23 of 154 in Stockholm
3,495 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#49 of 154 in Stockholm
2,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen

Property: Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen
Address: Ralambshovsleden 50, Stockholm 112 19, Sweden (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Stockholm)
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Kungsholmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Stockholm
#13 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#14 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#15 Best Value Hotel in Stockholm
#18 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#18 Family Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen in Stockholm, Sweden, is a modern and inviting hotel in the heart of the city centre. Our location places you moments from the famed Old Town, the Skansen open-air museum and City Hall. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, we have all of the amenities you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Stockholm Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing