We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good quiet business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen
Ranked #19 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
St Albans
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“very good quiet business hotel”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This is a modern quiet hotel a few kms from old town. The rooms are large ,very clean and comfortable and in fact the largest l have stayed in stockholm. Free WiFi is available. This is a great hotel and l thoroughly recommend this hotel. You can be guaranteed to a good night sleep as you're away from the hussle of central stockholm,. Food is excellent and there is the ability to go down and pick up your food yourself directly from the restaurant. A nice little touch! The only negative is the poor gym. It has few items and sometimes you just cant get into gym as five people are using all available kit. The hotel really needs to expand their gym. Its only five minutes from tube into central
Stockholm. Ask for a room with non adjoining doors to ensure peace and quiet. Some hotels in stockholm are small and if you are an ocassional visitor you'll get booked into one of these. The Marriott's rooms are huge so there is no risk that this will happen here. Lastly, this hotel has a great car parking.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cookie1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSTOCY, General Manager at Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your review!
I am happy you liked our hotel overall. As for the gym it might be quite busy at certain points of the day as mornings and evenings, but we hope of course that our guests can oversee this. Usually the gym is not at all crowded but of course we would like all our guests to have the possibility to have a work out during their stay with us. I thank you for all the nice words about size of our rooms, and yes they are quite much larger than usual hotel rooms in Stockholm.
I hope to see you with us soon again.
Most welcome back!
Martin Åkesson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    608
    114
    25
    8
See reviews for
196
461
82
366
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel for 3 days using my Marriott points and it was great.
I am a platinum member and even if it should not be a benefit they give a free upgrade of the camera, the breakfast and 2 free cocktail in the quite expensive pub of the lobby.
Moreover the staff is very very polite and helpful.
The room very clean and nice. Just the bath is a little bit small but it was OK.
The breakfast is good,at least for sweet things. I was just disappointed because there was not expresso or cappuccino but just american coffee.
The only concerns are about the hotel position that is not in the center but close to the subway station.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Claudio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This hotel is a nice base to explore the city. The room had all the modern convenience needed including TV, tea and coffee making facilities and free wifi (slowish but good enough- can purchase higher speeds). Complimentary bathrobes would have been an added bonus.

The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast had good choices. The restaurant can be full during weekends. The restaurant serves good meals with friendly service during nighttimes. The prices were not too expensive (for stockholm- which is very expensive as you will discover soon).The restaurant should expand it's vegetarian menu to cater for us vegetarians.

The cheapest way to get there: Get the bus from airport to city central. Then buy a metro day/2day/3day pass. From central station T bana (metro line) take the blue metro line
towards Hjulsta or the green metro line to Alvik or Råcksta. Get off at Fridhemsplan and take the exit for "Drottningholmsvägen". Then walk along Drottningholmsvägen about 100 meters and you will see the hotel on your left. (make sure you look for Drottningholmsvägen exit as it
is a very big station). Worth looking it up on google maps as very few locals were able to direct us from Fridhemsplan station.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank balamuruhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerSTOCY, General Manager at Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review and welcome back. For your next stay I can recommend you to make a reservatuion for our higher room categories, then you have a bathrobe and slippers also in the room for you convenience.
Welcome back!
Martin Åkesson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Group booking, staff flexible and responsive to our requirements, good location, clean rooms, walking distance to local shops and train station, taxis readily available but expensive, good generous breakfast, small gym, Overall - enjoyable comfortable relaxing stay at the Courtyard Marriott Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Loved this hotel close to the metro front office staff exceptional with recommendations for a good night out. Cant wait to go back. Nice bar and views from the room, Brand new technology in all of the rooms. Very modern and very enjoyable experience overall.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conbartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerSTOCY, General Manager at Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. Hope to see you with us soon again.
Martin Åkesson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The hotel is new, breakfast is buffet style which has a descent selection. The hotel staff are friendly the only thing I find negative is that the housekeeping is very slow. Left our suite in the morning and went back around 2PM and our room was not done, to think when we left our suite and the housekeeping was next to us and even saw us leaving. Wifi was also a bit slow and dead spots in the suite.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed here for the weekend and found the hotel was faultless. The staff were efficient and courteous. Our room was very comfortable and spacious compared to other city hotel rooms. Even though the hotel was right by a busy road intersection, we could not hear any noise. We only had breakfast at Bjork so cannot comment on the food but the bar was good. There is a T-Bana (Tube) station a stones throw away from the hotel called Thorildsplan which gets you into the City centre within minutes so good transport links. Wish we had a longer stay. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawnashep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerSTOCY, General Manager at Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice revbiew and for staying with us at Courtyard by Marriott Stockholm.
We are all looking forward to be welcoming you again.
Martin Åkesson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#7 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,857 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#20 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#23 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,407 reviews
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#47 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen

Property: Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen
Address: Ralambshovsleden 50, Stockholm 112 19, Sweden (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Stockholm)
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Kungsholmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Stockholm
#13 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#14 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#16 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#18 Family Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen in Stockholm, Sweden, is a modern and inviting hotel in the heart of the city centre. Our location places you moments from the famed Old Town, the Skansen open-air museum and City Hall. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, we have all of the amenities you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Stockholm Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing