We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and located near a Metro stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen
Ranked #23 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Hotel delivered what you come to expect from a Marriott. Front desk staff was exceptional and very helpful in helping us understand the public transportation. Good morning breakfast buffet. We had a special rate booked many months in advance and it turned out we needed to stay an extra night. The hotel extended my original rate without asking - impressed! The free internet was adaquate for my needs of email, Skype and doing personal financial work. Hotel is about a 5 min. walk from the Metro station and then 2 quick stops to the Old City. If you buy a multi-day transportation pass, Stockholm is easy to navigate. BTW - if you must use a taxi (very very expensive) only use Taxi Stockholm. Taxis are not regulated and many "metered" taxis of legal companies hang around where tourists will be (airport, ferry, train) and gouge unaware tourists. I know because they got me twice before the front desk educated me - thank you front desk

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler5548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerSTOCY, General Manager at Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us and also for a nice review.
Most welcome back!
Martin Åkesson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,400)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

653 - 659 of 1,400 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

I like the hotel and the service here is no issue. The one thing that does suck is the intenet and that they do charge Platinum members who stay 50+ nights at the hotel extra for faster connection.
Also, if you use the garage make sure they don't double charge you for the parking. Has happened several times.
Maybe should use the money on another hotel in the future.
Not a good day!!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank christianr680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerSTOCY, General Manager at Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your review. I am sorry for the double charge of garage this is of course never the intention and I will check into what has happened. If this is a routine failing or what might be the reason. This is of course not acceptable.
In regards to wi-fi this is free up to some brand width so you should without problems be able to read e-mails, surf the internet and so on. For wider width we charge this for all guests that is right.
All guests are also able to use the business center on third floor for the internet. That is also some faster than the normal wi-fi.
I hope to see you with us also in the future.
Most welcome back!
Martin Åkesson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

1. Away from the city centre (and the prices), yet < 10 mins by taxi
2. Great gym in premise and superb park on the waterfront just across the road for the runners (15 min run to the city centre, the City Hall etc.)
3. Comfortable and very quiet rooms
4. Superb breakfast spread

Can't ask for more as a Marriott Rewards member!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViolenceToad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

With just a 100 yd. to my office in Stockholm location is already a great part of the value for me at this hotel. I always stay here for my Stockholm visits. For people visiting places or doing business in the city center it is not too far off actually, with only a short walk and 2 quick subway stops from T-centralen.

Keywords are modern, clean, efficient, friendly staff, and a great breakfast. None of the unnecessary stuff like an over-expensive minibar. If you are thirsty for a glass of something you are better off visiting the lobby bar with its great selection of beers, roaring fire place, and friendly bar tenders. This is a popular hang-out, and there is usually a good buzz from international travelers any evening of the week.

Back in the room you have a great bed, safe, fridge, and a kettle. If you need to work in your room, you'll find one of the better desk and chair arrangements at this hotel. For entertainment I really appreciate the panel where you can connect VGA or HDMI sources to the in-room flat screen TV.

With a city full of tired and over expensive hotels this is simply a great choice for business or week-end get away. Enjoy your stay

Room Tip: Spend the extra couple of hundred SEK and get a Premium room. Adds few sq ft. to your space, a bath...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henning C N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerSTOCY, General Manager at Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013
Google Translation

Tack så väldigt mycket för ditt inlägg. Roligt att du uppskattar produkten och att vi lyckas leverera en service som motsvarar eller överträffar förväntningarna.
Tackar för de fina orden och jämförelsen med våra konkurrenter i Stockholm där vi verkar stå ut och ta en ledande plats.
Varmt välkommen åter till oss!
Martin Åkesson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Nice Business Hotel with very a good bar. Rooms are Neat and clean and the staff is very friendly ! Nearby subway stations makes most of central Stockholm easily accessible as well.

Been staying at this hotel since the 2 years now with a trip every month and the quality and standards have been maintained throughout.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KunalChaudhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerSTOCY, General Manager at Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you so much!
Looking forward to having you with us soon again.
Most welcome back!
Martin Åkesson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Have stayed here a couple of times now and on both occasions i enjoyed it.

The welcome on reception was courteous, professional and relatively quick and painless.

The rooms are modern with the obligatory plasma/LED large TV and a fairly decent WiFi speed.

The bathroom was excellent with a walk in shower/wet room arrangement which was large and clean with the usual Marriott toiletries.

The restaurant bar area is fine if a little badly laid out but the food is good and a small selection of local and non local beers.

The breakfast was average with many of the expected Scandinavian staples missing like herring or meat balls etc.

The staff overall were polite courteous and professional with a fairly painless checkout.

The hotel is situated not too far to walk from the city centre along a river and if the hotel restaurant is not to your liking then there are several options nearby.

This is a good solid hotel and looking forward to my next stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel as the back is on a road.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 747wade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerSTOCY, General Manager at Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thanks for your review and we are looking forward to your next stay.
Martin Åkesson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

I staid 3 nights in the hotel and it was a very nice experience. Very helpful staff large and clean rooms, good bed. The breakfast buffet in the morning was delicious with a lot off different choices. Metro Fridhemsplan only 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeroen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#17 of 154 in Stockholm
1,301 reviews
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#50 of 154 in Stockholm
2,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostermalm
Elite Eden Park Hotel
Elite Eden Park Hotel
#13 of 154 in Stockholm
719 reviews
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#25 of 154 in Stockholm
3,592 reviews
Ostermalm
Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen

Address: Ralambshovsleden 50, Stockholm 112 19, Sweden (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Stockholm)
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Kungsholmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Stockholm
#13 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#14 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#18 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#19 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: $127 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen in Stockholm, Sweden, is a modern and inviting hotel in the heart of the city centre. Our location places you moments from the famed Old Town, the Skansen open-air museum and City Hall. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, we have all of the amenities you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Stockholm Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing