We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen
Ranked #23 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

I staid 3 nights in the hotel and it was a very nice experience. Very helpful staff large and clean rooms, good bed. The breakfast buffet in the morning was delicious with a lot off different choices. Metro Fridhemsplan only 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeroen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,400)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

659 - 665 of 1,400 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

I've been to Stockholm three times in the past three years, staying a different hotels. This was the best one yet. The room was clean, quiet and roomy (by European standards), the bed was the most comfortable bed I've slept on in years, my request for feather free room was honored and pillows were perfect, and bathroom was good (except for a European trend for showers without doors!). Breakfast was good with lots of variety but pricey (22 euros/pp). The fitness facility only had two treadmills, two ellipticals and a recumbent bike so had to wait for cardio machine but there were weights and other equipment and it was open 24 hours.

The only drawback is the hotel is in Kungholmen which is off the beaten track.

Room Tip: The Tunnelbana (subway) is nearby and costs about 44 SEK ($7) each way into town or 200 SEK for a 12...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobcat18793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerSTOCY, General Manager at Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for chossing Courtyrad by Marriott Stockholm!
Most welcome back with us!
Martin Åkesson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I have visited literally hundreds of hotels in my career, but none can top the friendly, caring, personal service I received at the Stockholm Marriott Courtyard. This is not a five star hotel in terms of accommodation -- doesn't pretend to be. But the service is fully five star.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerSTOCY, General Manager at Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you so much for your nice review and especially the kind words about our staff and level of service. Of course you can always have a great and fancy hotel but if the service level is not there you fail to deliver.
I am happy we have succeeded.
Most welcome back also in the future.
Martin Åkesson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Reception is welcoming, the check in process was quick and easy. The floors are well laid and clean and tidy, the decor all new.
The rooms are spacious,mine had 2 x queen size beds in it. The TV systems is modern plasma with a good choice of free and pay tv channels.

The bar and grill serves great food and the service is polite and efficient.

I would highly recomend this central hotel to the business traveller.

Room Tip: No room service, so prepare to go out for food and drink.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EVSAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerSTOCY, General Manager at Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thanks for your kind review.
You are right that we do not have room service in the hotel but you are more than welcome to order from the full restaurant menu and just collect a tray prepared for you in the bar or restaurant.
Most welcome back!
Martin Åkesson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

I didn't think much of this hotel, it was just ok, the rooms were nice but nothing special, the most I enjoyed about this establishment was the breakfast minus the rude, snobby, extremely unwelcoming hostess. The location wasn't great and basically I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clairer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Nice, friendly hotel with all mod cons. Good breakfast, and comfy beds. Not particularly central, but if you like walking you're set for a few days in Stockholm. The tunnelban is about 10 mins walk away giving you basically access to all of Stockholm, and theres a big park across the road for relaxation. Some good, budget friendly eating options nearby as well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerSomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Really well designed, bright and welcoming. Free wifi throughout. We ate in Bjork restaurant on the Friday night...nice vibe and tasty Swedish menu priced at Stockholm rates. Front desk very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManchesterGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerSTOCY, General Manager at Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thanks, I am happy you enjoyed your stay!
Welcome back!
Martin Åkesson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#17 of 154 in Stockholm
1,301 reviews
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#50 of 154 in Stockholm
2,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostermalm
Elite Eden Park Hotel
Elite Eden Park Hotel
#13 of 154 in Stockholm
719 reviews
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#25 of 154 in Stockholm
3,592 reviews
Ostermalm
Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen

Address: Ralambshovsleden 50, Stockholm 112 19, Sweden (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Stockholm)
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Kungsholmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Stockholm
#13 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#14 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#18 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#19 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: $127 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen in Stockholm, Sweden, is a modern and inviting hotel in the heart of the city centre. Our location places you moments from the famed Old Town, the Skansen open-air museum and City Hall. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, we have all of the amenities you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Stockholm Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing