We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food in Stockholm”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Slingerbulten

Slingerbulten
Reserve with
Slingerbulten is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 3,027 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Soups, Swedish, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food in Stockholm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by some locals working at the German church in the old town. Fantastic food. I only saw locals eating here. Broadband internet available

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    373
    70
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We tried seafood dishes:cod and salmon dishes which were very fresh and tasty. The Pavlova that we had for dessert was nice too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Azmi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I was very skeptical to eat at a restaurant in the old town. But, we hadn't planned to be in the area and hadn't done research, and we were hungry. So our group of 7 went to Slingerbulten, and I was pleasantly surprised.

The atmosphere is very pleasant and relaxing, and since we had come a little early, we had two tables right next to each other.

We started off with appetizers. Everyone in my group loved the open faced sandwich with shrimp, egg and mayonnaise, and the sandwich at Slingerbulten was the best we'd had in Sweden, with a little more dill mixed in with the mayo. For our entrees we all tried something different, from Swedish meatballs to fish to reindeer. Everything was tasty and I was especially impressed at how well the fish dishes were prepared, which shouldn't be a surprise in a city surrounded by water, but I was still impressed.

We all had a couple beers with our meal and the final check wasn't quite as bad as I thought it might be. Did I pay more because of the location? Probably. But for us, Slingerbulten was a great, tasty option in the heart of the beautiful old town, and I would definitely visit again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julesinbrno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Super evening - LIVE Irish music across the street”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We happened into Slingerbulten based on the outdoor table availability and seemingly happy guests. We were NOT disappointed. The food was authentic - Swedish meatball and lamb shank, both served with mashed potatoes. The service was top notch and we were lucky to see the irish band warm up for an hour before their gig across the street. Worth checking out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good swedish food, but little pricy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

The food was excellent and also the service. Really cool swedish place to have dinner in Gamnla Stan. Maybe one of the places that closes the last in the center.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slingerbulten also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Slingerbulten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing