We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Slingerbulten

Slingerbulten
Reserve with
Slingerbulten is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 3,060 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Swedish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We ate here based on the other reviews on tripadvisor and I agree, nice good value place to eat in the old town. Friendly service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    391
    74
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice food, comfortable place”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I liked this place so much I went twice during a trip to Stockholm - the second time with a group of 9. It's a traditional Swedish restaurant with both fish and meat choices. I can recommend the fish soup, which was lovely and there was only praise from my group about any of the food. The service was very good also. Prices are not cheap, but for Gamla Stan, I think it was good value.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaseyBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Charming restaurant in the heart of Gamla Stan”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I visited this little restaurant twice with my boyfriend during our stay in Stockholm. I was told by family and friends that Stockholm is a generally expensive place to visit (which I now know to be true), I would consider this restaurant to be 'cheap' in Stockholm standards. It costs 110 SEK for the Swedish Meatball dish which is around £11, but it was the cheapest we could find in Gamla Stan and well worth it! They give you plenty of meatballs, the sauce is delicious, a decent helping of mashed potatoe, some cumber slices, and a generous dollop of lingonberry jam. We were also served some complimentary breads as a starter. The service was brilliant. Staff were friendly, welcoming, and attentive. Both times we went were in the evening. Each table has a lit candle, and the restaurant plays jazz music which creates the perfect ambience. This place was one of our highlights of our stay in Stockholm.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant, great value.”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Slingerbulten must be one of the best places to eat in the Old Town both for the excellence of the food and value for money It doesn't look much from the outside, but dont let this put you off. Inside it is simple but very cosy. I ate there twice during my stay in Stockholm and enjoyed it immensely. The menu is traditional Swedish fare. The seafood starters are excellent and big. One starter will easily be enough for two people. Mains are also of ample proportions and well presented. Also, i had the best beer of my trip at the restaurant, much better than any I received in the bars.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitethorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Donato Milanese
Level Contributor
167 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Nice and cosy”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Really a nice place in the hearth of Stockholm.
I was there in February and I've had only a few hours to visit the city.
I was captured by the lunch menu at the entrance, only 85 Kr.
the meal was good and the service very fast.
The interesting thing is that the dishes on the menu are all tipically swedish.
The place is really nice, in a tipical "swedish style", I don't know the prices for dinner but I can say: "Very good!".

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank doctor_unicum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slingerbulten also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Slingerbulten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing